You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: October 10, 2011 10:18 am Title: Promise

A "no" is sometimes what is best for us to hear, This is a good insight to the turmoil such a stance can be for one needing to deny a loved one, for their own good. Difficult, and well done!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tish!

I also wanted to show why Archer went to the dark side. He didn't want Trip to lose his soul.

And, you know me, I can see this developing into a full fledged story. However, I'm gonna tie that little plot bunny up until I have at least finished, or near finished, Never Forget...

 

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: October 10, 2011 10:16 am Title: Intrepid

And again, you tell of a difficult time, writing the emotion so well, we can see it as if it is being played out on screen or in a play. Wow.

As for Trip's response, sometimes there are no words to 'fix' what is wrong, and a touch is all that is left.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I always felt the Jon was given a hard time by some people so I set out to show that the man is human, and what he did in the Expanse did affect him deeply. I'm glad I was able to portay that here. 

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: October 10, 2011 10:13 am Title: A Christmas Wish

This one always makes me sad....you describe Trip's unconcious demons and Jon's protective despair so well. Sometimes we cannot fix what makes our loved ones hurt, and that is one of life's hardest lessons. This is what you are able to convey so well in this drabble. Excellent!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Tish!

This is one of my favorite Jon/Trip drabbles. I'm actually thinking of doing a sequel for Christmas this year. Maybe something with a bit more hope!?!

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: October 10, 2011 10:09 am Title: Cookout

I love campouts, especially private ones that end similarly to this one! Ohhh, you do know how to write 'hot'!



Author's Response:

Why, thank you! :)

I used to like camping, not so much anymore!

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: February 15, 2011 10:24 am Title: Tower

Oh, this is just powerful and lovely. You've done a great job on all these drabbles. And I do adore Jon/Trip. 



Author's Response:

Aw! Thank you, Mistress Euclid!

I had written Tower a different way for the forum, but when I re-read it I thought that making the change to Trip's POV, that it might have a bit more of an impact. I'm glad it worked.

Oh, I also adore Jon and Trip :)

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: December 18, 2010 12:41 pm Title: Cookout

*fans self* Dinner's not the only thing cooking, I see! XD



Author's Response:

I didn't realise that I haven't answered your review, Aquarius! *blushes* sorry!

Anyhoo, thank you! :) I aim to please!

I should probably think about another chapter! *puts thinking cap on*

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: December 15, 2010 06:11 pm Title: Cookout

Just a terrific, terrific series. Very sexy. Thank you for posting.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Mistress!  :)  And you're welcome!  Hopefully I'll have something more done soon.

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: December 12, 2010 08:03 am Title: A Christmas Wish

This was very nice.  Very well done!



Author's Response:

And thank you as well, Dinah!

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: December 12, 2010 07:31 am Title: A Christmas Wish

This is just adorable and bittersweet. Lovely to see the true affection between them.



Author's Response:

Thank you too, Honeybee.

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: December 11, 2010 08:46 pm Title: A Christmas Wish

This is a lovely series, pauline. Jon and Trip have a wonderful relationship. More please!



Author's Response:

Thank you, bluetiger! :)  I'm working on more.

Reviewer: scififan_2001a Signed [Report This]
Date: December 03, 2010 09:00 pm Title: With Pleasure

Oh my God. This was just so hot! Loved it. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, scififan!  I'm actually working on a sequel to pizza, and possibly beyond! *evil smile*

Reviewer: scififan_2001a Signed [Report This]
Date: December 03, 2010 08:59 pm Title: Cookout

loved the visual. It says everythin.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

So, okay, scififan, I totally screwed my previous response up!  I haven't uploaded Pizza yet, so you have no-idea what I'm talking about.  That's ok, though, hopefully you will soon.

And thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed With Pleasure as well!

You must login (register) to review.