Reviews For Party Favors
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2013 08:56 pm Title: Chapter 1

What a terrible thing to do to his friends!

This begs two questions

1. What favor is he going to want from Hoshi?

2. Are those perhaps the dancers that he is more interested in watching?

I hope the party quickly recovers it's momentum and a good time is had by all!



Author's Response:

Yes, it's entirely possible that Malcolm had an ulterior motive,  hmmmmm? :) LOL Thank you for reading! *hugs*

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: January 05, 2013 10:05 am Title: Chapter 1

This is hysterical! Thanks for the laugh!!!



Author's Response:

You're welcome. And thank you!

Reviewer: Artisticmom2 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03, 2013 10:28 am Title: Chapter 1

BWHAHAAA! That was the best laugh I've had in a week! I love the surprise and the A/S goodness! Well done!!



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2013 12:44 pm Title: Chapter 1

LOL For some reason I can't get that image of those male MACO's out of my mind! What a fun suprise. The twist Hoshi provided shows that she just the right girl for Jon. I liked the bantering and friendship between Trip, Malcolm, Jon and Travis. A very enjoyable read. 



Author's Response:

Thanks, panyasan! *hugs* I'm glad you had as much fun reading it as I did writing it.

Reviewer: Hummingbird2 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2013 07:44 am Title: Chapter 1

*Laughs* Well, that was quite a twist! Hilarious, thank you.

So Travis likes funfetti, huh? That’s great! :D

Author's Response:

Thanks, glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2012 03:18 pm Title: Chapter 1

Brilliant work my friend! The image of those MACOs is very vivid in my imagination. 



Author's Response:

I aim to please, ME! ;) Thank you.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: December 30, 2012 09:31 pm Title: Chapter 1

I laughed out loud when I beta-ed this. Such a funny twist. And everyone is in character and having a good time. Terrific, terrific story.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Honeybee--for the review and for the beta. :)

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: December 30, 2012 09:27 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is fantastic, Aquarius! Thank you so much! I did laugh out loud several times while reading this. I love, too, that the title took on new meaning when I got to the last couple of lines.

There were so many little touches that were perfect... Chef not saying anything, just like in the series (loved his hand signals!); Travis' obsession with cake; not letting Jon spend his "last night as a free man watchin' water polo". It was all very real and highly entertaining, and so in character for everyone.

The best line:  "It's not his fault six different crewmen had the same idea about spiking the punch." LOL! A close second:  "Lieutenant Sato pays better than you do."

Funfetti? That is just so Travis!

I absolutely adore the clever twist at the end. That wasn't who I expected to be the snitch, especially after how well he played along setting up the mess hall for the party.

Thank you for a wonderful story, Aquarius. I'll have to come back and read this again from time to time.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it, Kathy Rose! I confess I was cracking myself up as I wrote some of this...I'm just glad you found it funny, too! *hugs*

P.S. I think I had the most fun with Travis!

You must login (register) to review.