You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: September 02, 2012 03:42 pm Title: Chapter four: An Evening Celebration with Water, Bread and Bourbon

This was the perfect end to your story. I loved the last paragraph. It tied left both Trip and T'Pol comfortable with other and with the world around them.

T'Pol couldn't have picked a better way for Trip to get away from it all after his debriefing. I think all the cloak and dagger stuff would have really appealed to him. And true to her nature, T'Pol really had it all planned out perfectly.

I thought it was hilarious that the ministers in Las Vegas were called an Elvis. This proves without a doubt that T'Pol definitely loves her husband. I can't imagine that many Vulcan women would do this for the man in their life. I think this chapter shows just how well matched Trip and T'Pol really are.

Thank for a terrific story! I look forward to reading lots more from you.

Author's Response:

Thank you! I wanted Trip and T'Pol to have some quality time alone and showing how much their relationship had developed. Thank your for your kind words. 

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: September 01, 2012 07:23 pm Title: Chapter three: A Vulcan dinner

Very nice! I like the jouney/road theme than runs throughout this chapter. It is one of the most important -- if not the most important -- journeys Trip and T'Pol will have to make in their lives. There are certainly many peaks and valleys. This chapter starts out on such an upbeat note with the trip to Vulcan. Excellent descriptions, by the way. Then T'Pol married Koss and everything changed.

I can't blame Trip for leaving Enterprise. Sometimes it really is best to walk away. Why should Trip punish himself if he honestly believes T'Pol will never care for him.

It's rather telling that they do their best communicating in their white space, a place Trip doesn't believe is anything more than a dream. They finally revealed all the misunderstandings and hurt feelings. The problem, of course, is that neither of them would acknowledge these feelings in the cold light of day.

I agree with you that T'Pol was the one who had to make the first move to bring them back together. Trip had been hurt to many times. Regardless of what she said to him in the white space, he had to hear her tell him out loud.

Thank you for a wonderful chapter! It was very well done!

Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind words! This chapter has been kind of a struggle and I am very glad you enjoyed it. 

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: August 08, 2012 09:33 pm Title: Prologue : Dream food

What a nice ending! I liked how you took the story full-circle, back to Trip in the car in the desert - only this time T'Pol is truly his. Here's my favorite part: T’Pol sounded intrigued. “So this Elvis sings at the wedding ceremony? Just like the Vulcan priest did at ours?” So funny!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your reviews, Brandyjane. I am glad you liked the ending - back to Trip and T'Pol in the desert. I always love to have Vulcans comment on things that seem normal to use. I was happy to hear you thought it was funny. Thanks!

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2012 01:31 am Title: Chapter two: Pizza for lunch

Awwwwwwww. How lovely. This is such a contrast to the previous chapter. There Trip and T'Pol were strangers; here they're obviously the best of friends. Nice!

It's understandable that T'Pol would be concerned about what happened while she was under the influence of the some alien microbe. But Phlox was discreet and Trip was understanding. She certainly is fortunate to have so many caring men in her life.

The ending was just perfect. "Sweet dreams, T'Pol" says it all. Her relationship with Trip has a solid foundation of friendship which is much better in the long run that mere physical attraction.

Superb chapter!

Author's Response:

Glad you liked it! This chapter is a contrast to the last one, but that chapter shows why Trip is enjoying their renewed friendship so much. I always wondered what T'Pol maybe feeling after she realized she has been acting out of control and not knowning exactly what happened. Like you said, it would be understandable that she would be concerned and glad to find out the truth. Showing the depths of their friendship was the goal of this chapter and I am glad you thought that was clear. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: August 04, 2012 05:45 pm Title: Chapter One: Breakfast Coffee

Wow! There sure is a lot to like in this chapter. I especially like the ramifications that came about because of T'Pol's secret mission with Archer. I think Trip was right to be upset about it; he shouldn't have been left totally in the dark. It's sad to think that his relationship with T'Pol is irreparable, though.

They're both obviously unhappy.I think Hoshi, the body language guru, picked that up from both of them, which is probably why she invited herself to breakfast with Trip. It should have occurred to him that if Hoshi can read T'Pol she could read him too. He's not fooling anybody, except possibly himself. His dreams ought to be a big tip off for him, but I think he's in denial. As you said: "The old friendship and trust were gone." He probably decided subconsciously to give up wishing for what he couldn't have. Silly man. As for T'Pol, there's the old adage, after you get what you want you don't want it. She obviously misses Trip.

You did a very nice job explaining the growing rift in the relationship between Trip and T'Pol. As for Hoshi, she's the perfect person to open other people's eyes to the truth.

Excellent chapter! And VERY well written. Bravo!

Author's Response:

Thanks, Dinah. Glad you liked it and thought it was well written. I liked your insights that both Trip and T'Pol are unhappy with their current situaion, but neither of them wants to admit it. Thank you so much for your review.

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: August 04, 2012 02:46 pm Title: Prologue : Dream food

I really liked getting inside of Trip's head in chapter three. I think you really captured what was going on between them.



Author's Response:

It was a real challenge to write this from Trip's POV. Glad you liked it! Thanks you for the review.

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: July 28, 2012 07:15 pm Title: Prologue : Dream food

If this dream is any indication, seeing T'Pol in the decon chamber had a major impact on Trip. The pretty, intelligent lady in the green floral print dress is rather aloof, but at the diner, Trip catches a glimpse of the emotions that lie just beneath the surface. It's too bad that the alarm went off when it did. Given the look in T'Pol's eyes, things could have gotten very interesting, very fast.

This is a TERRIFIC way to begin a story! I'm looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I liked your observation about the dream lady being aloof, but with emotions just beneath the surface. Isn't T'Pol the same. Hope you will enjoy the rest of the story.

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2012 02:24 pm Title: Prologue : Dream food

I enjoyed this! It's not surprising that Trip would be dreaming of T'Pol after that look she gave him in decon during "Bounty."



Author's Response:

You must login (register) to review.