Reviews For Seeing Angels
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: August 10, 2012 06:24 pm Title: Chapter Twelve

What beautiful pictures Bluetiger drew to go along with this story! I adore both the love stories, but Hank and Lorian are magical. And very sexy!

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: July 10, 2012 11:10 pm Title: Chapter Twelve

I am so in love with Lorian. When he punched Dante, he won my heart. He really stepped up to the plate and figured out a workable plan for the screw-up lovers.

I don't think Trip and T'Pol will be overly shocked that T'Mir got herself in this mess. After all they know her well, however, I would pay money to see Jon's face when he finds out that his son is in love with Lorian!

I imagine you will be visiting these characters again. At least I hope so.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I always planned for Lorian to be the hero here, and I'm glad you approve. Dante did the right thing by not taking her, but it's still going to be a mess for them all around. But that's what star-crossed romance is all about. Despite her acting out, T'Mir loves her brother deeply, and I do think that there's more story to tell here! So glad you came along for the ride.

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: July 10, 2012 10:56 pm Title: Chapter Eleven

T'Pol must dispair of her daughter's impulsiveness. Poor T'Mir is all passion and very little common sense.



Author's Response:

Absolutely. This story couldn't work if she was that much older than she is (my guess is she and Lorian and Hank are 19-20ish in this story) and she's got all that Vulcan passion swirling around in her. She kept it bottled up until mystery man showed up and boom! I think TnT know her very well, and they will be quite worried. And I think T'Pol will get a big taste of what her mother felt when T'Pol showed up with Trip in Home.

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: July 10, 2012 10:39 pm Title: Chapter Ten

T'Mir is certainly a haunted woman, considering her visions woul drive her mad if she were not able to draw them. She seems to be at their mercy.

I love Lorian's confidence. He knows who he is and what he wants. This makes him very sexy.



Author's Response:

I know? Hank had Mr. Right under his nose all this time and had no idea! I'm glad you approve.

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2012 03:19 pm Title: Chapter Twelve

I'm glad T'Mir and Dante found a way out of their situation, although it's going to be hard on both of them. I can see Trip and T'Pol making a special trip to where they are, and Dante meeting his father-in-law for the first time.

T'Mir's reaction to Lorian being with Hank was great! Although she's half Vulcan, there are times in this story when her human reactions are just the best!

I truly enjoyed this story. Thank you, Honeybee, for writing and sharing it.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for all your reviews! I thought of having TnT at the end, but this story is really about how when you are young love feels like it can conquer every obstacle one minute and feel like it's going to destroy you the next. All four of them, including Lorian and Dante are young enough to feel that way. I do hope to revisit this timeline again, and see what Lorian and T'Mir's parents make of this rather romantic mess.

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2012 03:10 pm Title: Chapter Eleven

This chapter has such a sense of urgency, with everything closing in around Dante and T'Mir, and then you leave us hanging! What is T'Mir's idea? You're sneaky, Honeybee.

I have a suspicion that Lorian didn't actually "let it slip" about Captain Reed inquiring about her. I think he wanted her to know that someone knew she was possibly in danger and help would be on the way. 

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2012 03:02 pm Title: Chapter Ten

Wow! This chapter is a strange juxtaposition of dissimilar elements, first T'Mir's situation and then Hank and Lorian. But, you know? It works.

The thing that has me most curious, however, is what's going to happen to Dante. It seems he's made his decision, but I can't see him and T'Mir living happily ever after for a number of reasons.

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2012 02:56 pm Title: Chapter Nine

Oh, my! I didn't see that coming! Good one! But it also explains a lot about Lorian's behavior up to this point.

And what's wrong with T'Mir? *off to read next chapter*

 

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2012 02:45 pm Title: Chapter Eight

What a rollercoaster ride this chapter was! You sure have a way of bringing out a reaction in the reader, Honeybee.

First, it seemed like Dante was getting ready to pounce (which he is), but to find out that one of the few things he fears is going to the beach? LOL! Nicely written.

Then Henry's advice to T'Mir was priceless when they went to pick up Dante. And at some point, I started thinking that Dante must feel like a real jerk, talking her into a trip with him.

And finally, Hoshi showing up and doing what I hoped she would do -- use that fine liguistic ear of hers to figure out what Dante really is.

Great writing! Can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2012 02:30 pm Title: Chapter Seven

What a sweet chapter, and topped off by Dante's plotting! I can really see T'Mir's family dynamics, and the insights into her past are great. You make this very easy to read with a flowing style that doesn't get in the way of the story you're telling.

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2012 08:26 am Title: Prologue

You know this is begging for a sequal, right?

I loved it when Lorian punched Dante. Ultimately I want them to get along just great, but punching Dante was the "right" thing for T'Mir's big brother to do, all things considered.



Author's Response:

Yes! I have all sorts of Scooby Doo like adventures in my head for these four, and Lorian was engaging in what I think is probably a Tucker family tradition with the new brother in law. But Dante knows he had it coming! I may just have to revisit this universe one day. I'm so glad you found these OCs engaging, because I love all four of them.

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: July 04, 2012 11:16 pm Title: Chapter Twelve

The only way I can review this is by saying that I love Dante. I have become so fond of him during this story. T'Mir is also a great charachter and I hope the plan for their disapperance act is going to work.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like Dante! In the end, he made a very tough choice for love, and things aren't going to be easy for him and T'Mir. But they will get their happily ever after. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2012 12:37 am Title: Chapter Nine

Dante doesn't seem to know much about his own people if he thinks the Romulans would hesitate for a moment to hurt her to get what they want. T'Mir will be in grave danger if Dante is able to deliver her. He is foolish if he thinks otherwise.

Okay, I now officially love Lorian and Hank. Up until now Hank was a good friend but his drinking and self-doubt made him appear weak. Going to the Tuckers for help really shows his backbone. And Lorian stepping up like that to protect his sister gives him a whole new level of character. Both came across as men of action. Men to be admired.

The budding romance is wonderful. Lorian will benefit from a warm companion and I think being with Lorian will be the making of Hank. Maybe being loved by a man like Lorian will give him the confidence to stop drinking and step out of his father's shadow.

I can't wait to see these two go into action to rescue T'Mir.



Author's Response:

Dante was raised to believe that his people were good and humans (and non Romulans) were weak. He's learning otherwise. I'm glad you like Lorian and Hank together. Lorian is very wise, they need each other and are totally right for each other despite outward appearences. Thanks so much for enjoying the story, and I hope the ending will meet with your approval.

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2012 12:21 am Title: Chapter Eight

I love that Dante couldn't fool Hoshi. I wouldn't think much would get past her ear.

I only wish T'Mir wasn't being fooled so easily. That's what young attraction will do for you I guess. I hate seeing her in the clutches of a trained killer.



Author's Response:

Dante is in over his head on some many levels, and T'Mir knows a lot things, but she's a girl in love - as you say. But of course Hoshi wouldn't be fooled. :) Thanks for reading and enjoying.

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2012 08:40 am Title: Chapter Nine

I really liked the interaction between Hank and Lorian in this chapter - even before the kiss! It was good to learn more of Lorian. They're different (obviously!), but he's a good big brother to T'Mir. I like that you brought out a little of his human side, while still keeping him very in character as someone who identifies more as a Vulcan. He reminds me of Spock, a little, only more comfortable with what he is. Will we ever get to learn more about Charlie?



Author's Response:

Thanks! Lorian is a good brother, and not nearly the killjoy his sister thinks he is! Charlie isn't so much in this story, but he's basically Trip with pointed ears. But I'm really glad you enjoyed the Hank/Lorian interaction because it was incredibly fun to write and will make the upcoming scenes a bit easier to take.

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2012 02:10 pm Title: Chapter Eight

I always love the interaction between Dante and T'Mir and of course Dante's leaders want some result soon. I especially liked the scene when Dante squeezes the hand of T'Mir and she is reading his emotions. She is such a remarkable young lady and I think her gifts will help her in this situation.

As for the last scene was just brilliant. I can imagine Hoshi detecting Dante's Romulan accent and hopefully they will warn T'Mir's family. What a blow it must be for T'Mir. However, I have a feeling their warning will not be in time.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! All I'm saying is - it's going to get dramatic! 

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: June 12, 2012 03:27 pm Title: Chapter Seven

You make me love your characters more by every chapter. I especially liked the conversation between T'Mir and Dante at the end. The remark of Dante that "it's the norm in many cultures, including your mother's" was spot on. iIf T'Mir's norm as well, she shouldn't feel a stranger.

I also liked Lorian. He makes me think of Sheldon (Big Bang Theory), but he is as much in need as being accepted the way he is, as any other person.

I was hoping Dante wouldn't continue with his plan, but of course he would. Life isn't going to be easy for T'Mir, but she's stronger than she thinks!

Glad you got over your writer's block and waiting for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like Lorian! I do, too, and he does have a crucial role to play in the story. Dante is a good person in a very difficult situation, and thinkgs are not going to be easy for anyone! I hope I do these character justice. Thank you so much! 

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: June 12, 2012 08:24 am Title: Prologue

I'm so glad you posted another chapter! I've been checking back nearly every day. You have a real gift for creating good original characters. I like all of them a whole lot, Dante in particular.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Real life got in the way, but now I've got two other chapters nearly done - so the wait won't be so long. I like Dante, too, but it's not going to be easy to pull him to the light side! I hope you enjoy.

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: April 04, 2012 05:47 pm Title: Chapter Six

The little bit of information you give us about the kids' conception is fascinating! I also like how you have T'Pol being so sensitive to Hank. I'm looking forward to your next installment!



Author's Response:

Thanks! TnT are secondary players in this story, but their involvement is key. And T'Pol has a lot of compassion for Hank. She knows what it is like to make choices that your family doesn't approve of and to feel like an outsider. Thanks for the review! :) 

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: April 03, 2012 11:47 pm Title: Chapter Six

I like Dante so much! I think he and T'Mir would make a great couple. Only problem are the orders Dante is given, even when he tries to ignore what it really would meant for T'Mir.

I loved the scene between T'Mir and T'Pol. The way T'Pol is acceptive of Hank and offers the shelter of the Tucker home, it thought it was T'Pol spot on.

I would love to see Lorian and T'Mir coming closer. She sees her brother now as cold, but I can't help thinking there's more than what meets the eye.

Lovely chapter.



Author's Response:

T'Mir has a very skewed vision of her brother, and you are right Lorian isn't everything she thinks. They are just two siblings very close in age with different personalities. It's natural that they drive each other crazy. But they are still both progeny of TnT, and Lorian has his Mom & Dad in him, too. 

T'Pol is a great mother, in her Vulcan way - so thanks for noticing that, too! 

Dante has a bit of a moral dilemma where T'Mir is concerned. Head versus heart is a tough one! 

Thanks for reading and enjoying. 

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: April 03, 2012 06:38 am Title: Chapter Six

Some more neat glimpses into T'Mir's family life. I was thinking the same thing as she -- that Lorian's personality might be the result of "being raised in a glass tank." Kind of makes me feel a little sorry for him, too. The interaction between T'Mir and T'Pol also was very sweet.

Dante seems to be falling for T'Mir, even if he doesn't realize it. Now I wonder if his plan comes off that he's going to be more sympathetic to T'Mir than his superiors might like.

Very engaging chapter. Keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

Poor Dante is totally in over his head. And as for Lorian, you're getting mostly T'Mir's perception of him which is biased. Two siblings of different personalities and way too close in age - friction is going to happen. Thank you so much for reading and enjoying! 

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2012 09:10 am Title: Chapter Five

Awwww. You're making me like Dante, and he's supposed to be the bad guy.

I'm glad to know that the Romulans mean no harm to T'Mir, but I find it suspicious nonetheless. I think maybe Dante's superiors haven't told him all they plan to find out about her.

This was a very nice interlude, as T'Mir and Dante get to know each other.

 



Author's Response:

Dante's not a bad guy, he just has bad intentions because he doesn't know any better. But his human side is going to cause him serious trouble that will catch him by surprise. Thanks so much for reading! And the Romulan intentions toward her are really, really bad. They don't mean to physically harm her, that's true, but their intentions are very sinister.

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2012 02:13 am Title: Chapter Five

It's sorry to see that T'Mir feels so uncomfortable taking about her background, but Dante is the one who can understand her very well. I like Dante, a very interesing person, but I am afraid he is going to hurt T'Mir, even when he doesn't want to.



Author's Response:

Dante is in a bit of an impossible situation. He was just supposed to be watching and waiting for the right time to snatch her and take her to Romulus so she wouldn't be missed right away. But life is throwing him a curveball, right? And there's no way around hurt when she finds out who he is. But it is a Valentine's Day story, so there's that.

Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: March 06, 2012 11:32 pm Title: Chapter Four

You are really building great characters here. I want to like Dante, but first I have to make sure he isn't going to hurt T'Mir.

A charming rogue is one thing, dangerous with ill intent, is another.



Author's Response:

T'Mir is in a vulnerable place, so you have a right to worry. Dante is going to face some challenges to his worldview, as well! Thanks for reading. :)

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: March 05, 2012 08:41 am Title: Chapter Four

Very entertaining chapter! The Tucker family seems very loving and supportive, and your rendering of them is charming.

Dante's surprise when he realizes that Hank is interested in him was funny. Seems like T'Mir has a first-class crush for Dante going on, too.



Author's Response:

T'Pol's always a little cooler than people expect, right? And yes, T'Mir has it bad for the stranger. I mean, really, the man of mystery thing has its appeal. :) Thanks for reading. 

You must login (register) to review.