You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: paulinem Signed [Report This]
Date: January 05, 2012 06:30 pm Title: Chapter 2

Well done, Tish! You've certainly hit the spot with this, and giving us a really good look at what happened behind the scenes. Ya know, I can see a sequel here! *nudges* I'd love to see what happened when Jon returned to the Enterprise!? Yes, I can be evil sometimes! :) Gotta share that muse around! :)



Author's Response:

oooo, you are a taskmaster! I told EntAllat that I still think of parts of the story. I even have something I want to add to the second chapter, but maybe you have a point....I might could work it into a new chapter!

Thanks for the encouragement!!!!!

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: January 05, 2012 08:17 am Title: Chapter 2

Great ending! It wraps up some aspects of the original episode very neatly. I always wondered about T'Pol's Klingon contacts, and although you don't go into detail, you provided just enough to satisfy.

Mogh! Yeah!

 



Author's Response:

Yaaaa, you caught my Mogh reference! Thanks for the review!!!

 

Reviewer: Hummingbird2 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2012 01:44 pm Title: Chapter 2

Absolutely marvelous, thank you!



Author's Response:

Thank you, I am happy you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: EntAllat Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2012 01:37 pm Title: Chapter 2

Mogh! I love that an ancestor of Worf's would be involved in the rescue of Kolos. :D

You do fantastically well with the character's voices. Not only do they sound like the charactres I remember, they sound right for the season this episode happened in! Nicely done.

This was a great choice for an ensemble cast, and I loved the detail given to sickbay - it makes for some nice continuity to the episode and Phlox's visits to Archer.

Thank you!



Author's Response:

I meant You, not Lou last post! Slip of the hand on keys! 

Oh, I am so glad I was able to make this right, their voices and all. That was a challenge for me, and kylah helped me with that continuity. I did like the sickbay scene, it practicallyy wrote itself, like a scene straight from my mind to the page.

Yaaaa for catching the Mogh - Worf connection. I was trying to find continuity to the Rura Penthe scene in TOS movie and thought, well, Spock and Starfleet might have connections that stem from T'Pol's, from secret Vulcan archives, and then carry that type of progressive Klingon population into TNG. I did not want to bog down this story making that connection, so it thrills me you got it!

Thank you for your encouragement, and making this a rewarding experience for me!

Reviewer: EntAllat Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2012 01:00 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is your first fic?? What a debut! I'm honored that I get to be the recipient. I'd mentioned once after a live chat that "Judgement" would have been better as a two part or three part episode, and now I finaly get to see what happens! :D

I love the way you write the Rura Penthe scenes here and I laughed out loud at Malcolm's sigh and intervention between her two senior officers. Also, nice mention of raktajino.

I can't wait to read the rest.

 



Author's Response:

I am so happy you like it! Lou gave me a wonderful beginner's story prompt and that really helped create the story. 

I thought raita jingo would be good to keep them wrm, but not make them drunk...so the prisoners would still work. Glad you like that detail. 

Reviewer: paulinem Signed [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2012 07:26 pm Title: Chapter 1

OMG! Great start, Tish. My heart especially goes out to Jon at the end there! Awesome, can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thank you! What I find curious is that I still want to add to the story to make it even better....guess it is good to have deadlines or nothing would get submitted!

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2012 11:06 am Title: Chapter 1

How wonderful! I always thought there was a whole episode that we didn't see behind Judgement. Great use of Travis. In fact, everyone's in character. So glad this is here in our archive.



Author's Response:

Thank you! My gift requests sent me to Judgment, so it seemed natural to create a missing scene story. I am so happy you like it!

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2012 10:07 am Title: Chapter 1

Wow! This is your first ever Enterprise fan fic? It's fantastic!

The crew's interactions on board ship were very enlightening. This would have fit perfectly in the episode. The little glimpse into Hoshi and Travis's thoughts, too, determined to support their superior officers and assist them as best they can was a nice touch.

Trip's on-again, off-again questioning of T'Pol's orders was nicely juxtaposed with Jon's thoughts about the crew needing stability while he's on Rura Penthe and perhaps beyond.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review! Yes, I wanted to get all of the crew involved some way, and this seemed best for Hoshi and Travis. It was interesting to get into their thoughts as the youngest on the alpha crew, how they would want to make the best contribution possible. This was a great experience for me!

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2012 09:12 am Title: Chapter 1

This was a great episode for missing moments! Can't wait to see the next part.



Author's Response:

It was fun to do this episode, ans I am happy EntAllat sent me this direction with her wants! I thought the second chapter was posted, and wonder if there is something more I needed. Let me know.....

Reviewer: Hummingbird2 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2012 08:35 am Title: Chapter 1

It's about time someone wrote missing scenes for this episode! Fantastic, I'm looking foreward to the rest of it, thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you! Yes, this was a perfect episode to create a missing scene, or have a second episode. I have tried to post the next chapter, so I will look into that...

You must login (register) to review.