You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03, 2012 10:53 pm Title: Chapter 1

This M*A*S*H fan is in her very very happy place! Excellent story, great characterization of all three men. I love how you added Hawkeye's research lending the ideas from his unique experience. 

I think you nailed it!

Reviewer: Glory1863 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2011 05:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

I tend to like the more serious MASH episodes (for example, the one where they had, as in real life, about 30 minutes to save a patient who had blown his aorta).  This strikes me as a more serious episode, although there is humor in it.  Hawkeye is in a bad spot and reacts with some of his usual sardonic/black humor.  His reaction to seeing Phlox makes for some laughs, too.  As others have said, once he realizes a patient needs help, he's not picky about who the patient is or who he has to work with to provide that help.  That quality makes him a likable character despite all the other crazy stuff he does.  In this, he is much like Phlox whose enthusiasms can get a little out of hand, but whose dedication to patient-centered care is never in doubt.  The ending is quite enjoyable as well.  It feels right that Hawkeye would take that career path and make the best use he could of his strange and/or unpleasant wartime experiences in Korea for the benefit of patients and that Archer would want to know what happened to him.  This is a very thoughtful story and, therefore, much more enjoyable for me than one playing up the craziness would have been. 

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2011 09:33 am Title: Chapter 1

Nice! What a great idea to have the doctors from two different times meet and work together.

I've always enjoyed M*A*S*H, and I think you did Hawkeye's character perfectly if he were to find himself in this situation. Lovely touch having Archer wanting to know what had become of Hawkeye, and that he developed similar tools he'd been shown by Phlox.

Great story!

Reviewer: Mareel Signed [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2011 08:18 am Title: Chapter 1

This feels very true to both shows and their characters and values. Hawkeye and Phlox make for a really interesting encounter.

I definitely think Hawkeye's willingness to go along with this strange doctor was very like him - once he knew there was a patient to treat, you could really feel his impatience to get on with it!

And I think the solution they came up with was a good one. I'm sure Hawkeye was right that people would think he'd been hallucinating or something if he tried to talk about his experience.

Thanks very much for sharing this!

Reviewer: Lady Rainbow Signed [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2011 07:52 am Title: Chapter 1

Hawkeye! :-D

I'm glad he was able to help Captain Archer, and use his 'future knowledge' save other lives. This is a great story!

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2011 10:23 pm Title: Chapter 1

This actually feels like an episode of MASH. Great job!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.  I did my best to be true to both shows.  I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2011 10:08 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was a perfect crossover. Matching Phlox and Hawkeye is a stroke of genius. You really pulled me into the story. For some reason I can totally buy that Hawkeye would accept meeting an alien doctor and going with the flow.

The history of Dr. Pierce after the war was icing on the cake. This was simply delightful.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review.  I felt that a doctor to doctor situation would work best.  Phlox has shown he's willing to work with anyone...and Hawkeye's definitely a flexible guy and definitely compassionate. Thus, my view of the type of meeting they would have.  I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: Hummingbird2 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2011 10:23 am Title: Chapter 1

M*A*S*H and Enterprise, I like it, thanks!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.  I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2011 10:14 am Title: Chapter 1

This story satisfied me both as an Enterprise fan and as a MASH fan. I haven't actually seen MASH in a few years, but it was practically a religion in my house growing up, and even now it seems to be the one show everybody can agree on when channel surfing, no matter who you are. But I digress...

I like the technological future-meets-past aspect -- like showing an ancient man a Zippo and he believes the flame is produced by sorcery...yet Hawkeye, being a man of medicine/science opens his mind to possibilities. In that sense, this embodies the spirit of both shows wonderfully.

Great challenge response! I have this urge to turn on the TV and see if MASH is on now. LOL



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review.  MASH was a show I watched from pilot to end.  Loved it.

I'm glad you liked how the stories wove together.  Hawkeye always seemed quite resilant and flexible.  I think he'd take things...even as crazy as this...in stride.

You must login (register) to review.