You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Jamieson Signed [Report This]
Date: June 14, 2013 09:55 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was hilarious! Loved it :-)

The best line by far: "It allegedly has sacred healing powers. Whether that applies to your dignity, I don't know." I couldn't help but laugh out loud at that one!

Reviewer: Eireann Signed [Report This]
Date: June 02, 2012 05:30 am Title: Chapter 1

Brilliant.  i think Trip made a very wise decision there - retreat was the only viable option from that scenario!

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2012 03:03 pm Title: Chapter 1

LOL!  This was terrific.  I could certainly feel for Trip.  Evidently the Andorians don't provide "Do Not Distrub" signs.  Trip might want to remedy that oversight. 

Thank you for the wonderful Holiday present!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! The revew means a lot to me coming from such a fine writer. :) 

Reviewer: lfvoy Signed [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2011 06:56 pm Title: Chapter 1

I love this!  Gave me giggles when I really needed them, and the twist at the end is simply perfect.  Thank you for posting this!



Author's Response:

I'm very glad the fic brightened your day! Thank you! 

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2011 03:28 pm Title: Chapter 1

Absolutely fantastic! I laughed the whole way through this story, and I really felt for Trip, as one interruption followed another.

Shran's appearance in the story was perfect! It makes sense that, of all the offworlders he would invite to join him, it would be Jon.

This is one story I'll have to read again and again.

 



Author's Response:

*blushes* You flatter me! I'm so glad you liked Shran's cameo! I am knocking around the idea of a sequel with more of him. :) Thank you!

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2011 11:39 am Title: Chapter 1

LOL T'Pol was priceless! And I laughed at Travis and mountain climbing. Jugding from his past experience, I think he is very brave.



Author's Response:

Poor hapless Travis, right? He's just accident prone. Glad you enjoyed the story. Thank you!

Reviewer: asearcher Signed [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2011 11:11 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh....very nice...and funny.  Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, my friend! *hugs* I'm glad you enjoyed. 

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2011 08:53 pm Title: Chapter 1

Such a delightful read as I return home from my much more conventional family Christmas celebration! I love Trip's room, a perfect romance place. Too bad he and T'Pol had to leave! 

Excellent creation of o.ur beloved NX01 crew in an unusual setting....you made a believable scene, and I for one would have wanted it on screen! 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm glad you think it could have been an episode. That is very flattering! 

Reviewer: Lady Rainbow Signed [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2011 04:41 pm Title: Chapter 1

BWAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

I just read this after being stuck for 9 hours in I-85 traffic coming home from Mom's for Christmas holidays. Much needed and appreciated! Everyone was in character, and I LOVE all the comedy and faux pas. Thank you! XD



Author's Response:

I am so glad I got to brighten your holiday! Thank you so much! 

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2011 02:35 pm Title: Chapter 1

I can't even begin to describe how funny this is! I love that it's screwball and ridiculous but still in character. Great job with the challenge requirements.

Author's Response:

You know I could not have done it without you, my friend! Thank you soooo much! *hugs*

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2011 08:49 am Title: Chapter 1

This is one of the funniest things I've read in a long time! There were so many great moments, I don't even know where to begin! The part where Travis proposes a threesome was hilarious! I can totally see Phlox trying to get Jon to go ahead and, uh, "broaden his horizons" with Shran. I think my favorite moment, though, was when Hoshi pops in all perky and happy, looking for Malcolm, right after T'Pol announces to everyone that she wants Malcolm. For all the humor, though, you still kept everyone in character. That's pretty hard to do in a story as funny as this one. All of the dialogue and the characters' mannerisms were just right. I could really picture what I was reading being acted out onscreen.



Author's Response:

Oh thank you! I am so flattered you thought everyone was still in character! I tried very hard to do the comedy with that in mind. 

Reviewer: Mr Smith Signed [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2011 06:51 am Title: Chapter 1

Wow that takes cockblocking to a whole new level! Poor Malcolm, falling in that pool and completely unable to get it together with Hoshi, and Trip just can't catch a break. T'Pol was priceless. Also, I, personally, would like to see what happened with Jon and the Andorian group sex.

This really brightened up my Christmas! Awesome!



Author's Response:

I think I'll be writing a sequel just for you, Mr. Smith - with a little vision of what Jon's experience might be like - because in my mind - Jon totally went ahead with the new experience. :) 

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2011 12:13 am Title: Chapter 1

Could they get any more people in that room? This is hilarious. I felt so sorry for Trip but T'Pol was really telling it like it is. Good on her for straightening Malcolm and Hoshi out. Plus telling Jon the score. I was falling out of my chair by the time this was over. I think this will indeed be the best Christmas ever for Trip. What a wonderful romp!



Author's Response:

I am so glad you enjoyed it. :) Thank you. And yes, change of venue not withstanding, I am sure Trip had a very Merry Christmas. 

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: December 24, 2011 10:41 pm Title: Chapter 1

Wow! Screwball comedy and romance! And TnT! Just wonderful stuff, Mistress!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

You must login (register) to review.