You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2012 08:38 am Title: Chapter 1

How did I miss seeing this when it was first posted?!? Better late than never, though!

Wonderful story, and a great job working in what the giftee wanted. Of all the crossover characters you could have picked, Q had to be the best! It also makes me wonder what his motivation was for trying to derail Vulcan-human relationships. (I can see Q trying the same thing with Sarek and Amanda, but it would have to involve Sarek's previous relationships, I believe.) Then again, it could just be perversity on Q's part.

What really struck me was the tactful way you handled the possibly more graphic details of Jon and Trip's relationship, but you did it in such a way that while we know what happened, it was up to our imagination to supply the details. And since this was a story about T'Pol finding out about Trip's past relationship with Jon, I think you did the right thing in not going into detail. That could have overshadowed the main storyline.

I liked that you established that T'Pol recognized that people may have things they don't want others to know about, even a person with whom she is bonded, and they she and Trip both were able to keep certain information to themselves, and only by mutual consent would they have access to that information. I always wondered about that in bonded Vulcans.

The great thing about this story, which could have easily slid over the edge into angst, is that T'Pol carefully considers what is more important to her -- her life with Trip, or a "typical" Vulcan life.



Author's Response:

Oh, better late than never! Thank you for this magnificent review! I think you articulated everything that I was trying to accomplish with this story. I'm particularly glad you didn't think it was angsty. I wanted T'Pol to be affected but not destroyed by the information. :) So, again thank you.

Reviewer: asearcher Signed [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2011 09:39 pm Title: Chapter 1

Great way to work with the request.  Good story. Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: December 17, 2011 03:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is great, Honeybee! I wish I'd had time to read this while I was in the midst of finals. It would've been just what I needed to give me a little push. I think all the ideas about writing missing scenes and sequels are brilliant. I hope you go for it.

Author's Response:

Awww. Thanks. I am hoping that the muse will strike. I'm so touched by the positive reaction to this story!

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: December 17, 2011 02:56 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh, Honeybee! You've done it again -- for a second year in a row! How did I get so lucky?

Involving Q was a stroke of genius. And this was hot without bring explicit. I love the realism of T'Pol's faith being a little shaken. Too many authors would've taken the easy, simplistic route.

I also love the hint that this could grow into AT&T. That just made me giddy. I am walking on air right now.

I hesitate to ask, because this is such a wonderful gift and I don't want to be presumptuous...but is there a chance for a sequel? I could stay in this world you've created forever.

Thank you very much for this.

Author's Response:

Oh? A sequel. That might be fun. I'd love to explore this world from Jon's POV. And I'm glad you didn't mind me taking license with the Jon/Trip romance you requested and adding a little AT&T. So, yes, when things settle down, I will think of coming back to this world. So much more exploring to do. Thank you! *Hugs*

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: December 16, 2011 12:50 am Title: Chapter 1

Amazing. Simply amazing!  You seamlessly blended the marshmallows and the TNG (hi Q, you cheeky lad) character into a story that could hav played as an episode on Enterprise. Bravo!



Author's Response:

Awwww! Thanks. Dare I say this is better than the not existent crossover episode we did get? After all, this is about our beloved characters! I'm very glad you enjoyed the story. 

Reviewer: paulinem Signed [Report This]
Date: December 15, 2011 05:26 pm Title: Chapter 1

Um... So... Ummm...

When do we get to see the missing scene! *evil smile*

Nicely done, Honeybee! I applaud your creativity. This read so smoothly, and immersed me in their story fully, that I get the impression that it just flowed from your mind freely!

 



Author's Response:

One of these days, I'll write that missing scene! It's just T'Pol was not in a place where she would have wanted to see it - give the girl time! LOL Thanks so much. I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: December 15, 2011 05:07 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm amazed that you were able to take Mistress Euclid's request and turn it into this completely plausible, completely in-character story. I liked the whole thing, but the end of this story is just perfect. 

This made me laugh out loud:"The only downside is they keep me up late with their loud parties. Gets really wild."



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! The specs were a challenge, and I think they were meant to be! But it was fun. I don't think of slash as being not AU, so working it into canon was tricky. I'm glad you enjoyed what I did.

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: December 11, 2011 11:04 pm Title: Chapter 1

I liked this very much. I have always felt that T'Pol would not be disturbed by Trip's past relationships. It would not be logical to be bothered by things that happened before they met. But it being Jon does put a certain spin on things. I'm sure Mistress Euclid will be very happy with this because as you say...everything will work out, he,he!

Oh and one other thing...

 

Suddenly, they were back in T'Pol's white space. She had broken the connection by snatching her hand away.

"I do not need to know the details," she said.

 

...I do, I do!

 

 



Author's Response:

I know, right? It's the POV problem - just because T'Pol woudn't want details doesn't mean we don't! I have a feeling Mistress Euclid will want something from the guys' POV. Anyway, glad you like the story! :) Thanks.

Reviewer: Kylah Signed [Report This]
Date: December 11, 2011 07:53 pm Title: Chapter 1

Impossible, mischievous, irreverant Q.  Love it. 

This was a very well-written story, and I was snagged from the start.  The romance between Trip and Jon was nicely handled.  Very well done.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I really like that you like Q in this story. It's really fun to mix slash and het, and I'm glad people respond well.

Reviewer: Misplaced Signed [Report This]
Date: December 11, 2011 07:23 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh, Q!! I luuuuurve Q! It's so very him to mess with T'Pol like that--to test her commitment to her unorthadox path.

And I loved how the romance between Trip and Jon was handled, and I also quite love how you set up the possibilities for AT&T here at the end.

Well done!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked Q here. He's such a scoundrel. Glad you enjoyed the romances, too. :)

You must login (register) to review.