Reviews For Opacity
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: February 11, 2012 02:20 pm Title: Chapter 10

You are mean! ;)

It makes sense, though, that someone might face court martial. I'm just wondering how you're going to get them out of this one.



Author's Response:

Tehehehehehe... Yes, I is very mean! I'm planning it out and working on the details, but it will be a while before anything of worth will be posted.

Thank you for taking the time to read and review Opacity, Brandyjane! I'm sorry that it has taken me this long to reply! 

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: January 28, 2012 11:16 pm Title: Chapter 8

As I have said, this is a great AU for this episode. I am in awe of your abilities to getting a whole new story line from it!



Author's Response:

*blushes* Thank you again! 

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: January 28, 2012 11:14 pm Title: Chapter 7

Yes, Pauline, this one has been a joy to watch unfold. And you do have a way with words when describing an emotion on the scene...we can 'see' it as if watching a screen. Wonderful!



Author's Response:

Thank you! Opacity was a joy to write! 

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: January 28, 2012 11:13 pm Title: Chapter 6

I have been lucky to have been your beta for this story....I love it!



Author's Response:

And thank you for being my Beta!

Sorry for taking so long to reply. Hopefully things will settle down now so that I can get back into things!

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: January 26, 2012 01:44 am Title: Chapter 8

This is obviously a very difficult situation for Archer and Trip, but you're doing a nice job of showing how close these two men have become. Now all we have to do is get rid of Grat and his friends.

Very good chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Dinah! Yes, very difficult, and me thinks it's not going to get any easier for them.

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: January 21, 2012 01:46 pm Title: Chapter 1

You can't stop there!

I liked the Malcolm-Hoshi-Travis bit. It didn't take too much time or distract too much from the main story, but it added another level of interest.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Brandyjane! Yessum, I can be mean! *evil smile* Next chapter shouldn't be too far away.

Oh, good! I wanted something a little tantalising with the rest of the crew, just to add a bit of depth to the story.

Reviewer: Kylah Signed [Report This]
Date: January 21, 2012 03:53 am Title: Chapter 7

I am enjoying this so much! I get excited every time there's a new chapter. Love, love, love it!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Kylah! I'm glad you are enjoying Opacity! Next Chapter coming up soon.

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: January 16, 2012 02:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

I can't wait to find out how this story turns out. Are they going to go through with it? Will they actually get Grat? Will T'Pol end up helping them, after all? What will Forrest do if he finds out? You're really good at raising questions that keep the reader coming back.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Brandyjane! I'm glad that you are enjoying Opacity. I'm hoping that you'll have all your questions answered very soon.

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2012 03:47 am Title: Chapter 5

You already know how much I love this story!!!!!

And yes, I do like any Desert Crossing references......perfect for here!

Thank you for bringing me along for the ride!



Author's Response:

Thank you! And thanks for coming on the ride, Tish!

Desert Crossing is so full of win for interaction between Jon and Trip that I think it really needs capitolising on!

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2011 07:24 am Title: Chapter 4

Thanks for the shout out. I love beta ring for you. Of course since I have already read chapter five, makes it difficult to review here! Just sAve our PMs! ;-)



Author's Response:

*smiles brightly* You're wonderful!

Reviewer: asearcher Signed [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2011 03:09 am Title: Chapter 4

Good story so far.  I await the next update.



Author's Response:

Thanks, asearcher! Shouldn't be too much longer now. Probably in the next week.

Reviewer: Pippin Signed [Report This]
Date: December 22, 2011 08:12 am Title: Chapter 3

I'm enjoying this.

More, please.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Pippin! Now that I've finished my Christmas Fic Exchange, I will re-focus on Opacity.

Reviewer: Kylah Signed [Report This]
Date: December 19, 2011 03:40 am Title: Chapter 3

I really would not want to be Grat once Malcolm gets hold of him. This is good stuff! :)

Author's Response:

Thank you, Kylah! Glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: December 16, 2011 08:45 pm Title: Chapter 3

Every character is just right in this chapter: T'Pol is focused, logical, but still compassionate; Trip is emotional, but he's still in control of himself and doing what he can to contain the situation; and Malcolm - well, I wouldn't want to be Grat when Malcolm catches him! I like this story a lot.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Brandyjane! I'm glad you are enjoying this.

I have a lot planned for Trip and Jon, as well as the rest of the crew. Hmm...

 

*note to self, better nudge my beta*

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: December 16, 2011 06:27 am Title: Chapter 3

Travis being so out of it, great insight.  And tension added with two crew members being badly injured and Phlox out cold. I like how you are giving Ensign Cutler more time here. I loved her character , we lost a great one with Kellie's sudden death. 



Author's Response:

Yes, I loved her character as well, so this is a small homage to her. And we will be seeing a bit more of Liz.

Aww... yes, dear Travis. He'll have a bit more air time as well.

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: December 16, 2011 06:24 am Title: Chapter 1

Chapter two is great in the building of the tension, plus telling how the crew reacts to the crisis getting the captain back. 



Author's Response:

Thanks, Tish!

I'm happy that I was able to build that tension and that it came across well.

Thanks for your coment, and beta'ring!

 

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: December 16, 2011 12:53 am Title: Chapter 3

Wow! Great stuff. Intense. Way more intense than the episode. Good job. And I love seeing Cutler and Travis so heavily involved in anything. Can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Honeybee! I'm glad you're enjoying this. Yes, Travis and Liz will make further appearances. Hopefully the next chapter will be up later this week.

Reviewer: Kylah Signed [Report This]
Date: December 12, 2011 02:02 am Title: Chapter 2

Ouch, poor Jon!  You've pulled me in, and now I can't wait to read the rest. Great read!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Kylah! 

I'm glad you're enjoying this.

I'm just about to add chapter 3, so you won't have to wait long.

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: December 07, 2011 03:35 am Title: Chapter 1

And yes, it is hot hot hot!



Author's Response:

Tehehe! I thought Jon needed to get some action. Pity that I ended too quickly. I can be mean sometimes! :)

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: December 05, 2011 02:59 am Title: Chapter 1

As I said before...keeps me wanting more! Looking forward to nextch....wait, it's on my computer now.:-D. 

 

(I will be better at catching the typos this time.....sorry!) *blushing*



Author's Response:

:) Thank you! Chapter 2 coming soon!

Reviewer: asearcher Signed [Report This]
Date: December 03, 2011 08:15 pm Title: Chapter 1

Looks lik a great story.  Awaiting next chapter with eagerness.



Author's Response:

Thank you, asearcher!

Hopefully it will continue to be a great story. Chapter 2 is on it's way.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: December 03, 2011 08:07 pm Title: Chapter 1

Wow, that's a cliffhanger. And a great start. I cannot wait to read more.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Honeybee!

More to come soon...ish. :)

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: December 03, 2011 03:07 pm Title: Chapter 1

Very interesting start!  I like the way you've used continuity to build on two very different episodes.  You've also left us with a bit of a cliffhanger and begging for more.  Very well done.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Dinah!

I'm glad you found it intriguing.

Chapter two shoulldn't be too far away, but I havta warn ya...

 

Nah, no spoilers from me! :)

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: December 03, 2011 02:56 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm really glad you're writing this! I always wanted more about the Tandarans and, especially, Keyla. This is off to a really promising start. I look forward to reading your future chapters.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Brandyjane!

Geez, I hope I can live up to that promising start!

Yes, 2D2N was one of those episodes where I came away thinking what was the purpose of that particular story between Archer and Keyla, I'm grateful to get the chance to work that out!

Chapter two shouldn't be too far away, it's already in my Beta's hot little hands. :)

You must login (register) to review.