Reviews For Truly the Best
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: EntAllat Signed [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2012 02:19 pm Title: Chapter 1

Beautifully done! I love these kinds of pieces - they're as much a character study as a tribute to the series. Everyone loves Enterprise, each in thier own way - and with the five senses here, it's almost as if you've made the ship Human too. Again, well done.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2012 10:07 am Title: Chapter 1

Very cool idea for responding to the prompt! Any plans to explore the non-human crew members' impressions in the future? Good stuff!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  This was one of those that just sort of happened after reading the monthly prompt you put up, and I love the way it turned out.  I have a challenge from elsewhere to write the bookend piece for the end of the series, and I'll probably include the non-human crew in that one.

Reviewer: Artisticmom2 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 15, 2011 11:12 am Title: Chapter 1

This is a great story. I enjoyed how each human member of the crew became enthralled with Enterprise through a different sense. Well done!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  She is a beauty, isn't she?  :)

Reviewer: paulinem Signed [Report This]
Date: December 08, 2011 10:17 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh lord...

This is so beautifully written I could hear their voices in my head, sense their wonder and awe. Geez, I even have goosebumps!

I hope you archive more of your stories here, lfyoy.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I am planning to archive more stories, and I'm pleased that people think my first ENT fic got the characters' voices right.  Everyone in the fandom has been incredibly welcoming.

Reviewer: Mr Smith Signed [Report This]
Date: December 07, 2011 09:47 am Title: Chapter 1

This is such a beautiful piece of writing. I love how the senses you selected for each of them were so perfect for their personalities and backgrounds, and your writing itself was very evocative, I really felt as if I were tasting the water and smelling the air. This was a pleasure to read, and a brilliant response to the prompt.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, and yes, I did put some thought into matching up the characters and the senses.  I'm glad it worked out so well.

Reviewer: asearcher Signed [Report This]
Date: December 01, 2011 11:42 am Title: Chapter 1

I love this story.  Enterprise is the best hands down.  I'd imagine the rest of the human part of the crew also felt much the same.  I even think Porthos, not being human, but being of Earth felt something through Archer.  He knows, somehow, that his master is in love with the ship.  Whenever there was a Porthos scene there was contentment or warning if something was wrong with the ship.  My take on that at least.

Thanks for sharing this.  GREAT story and fantastic use of the prompt.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2011 11:37 pm Title: Chapter 1

I just loved this. You hit exactly the right note with each of the characters. Each sense was paired with the perfect person. This was a delight to read.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I appreciate the review.

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: November 27, 2011 10:39 am Title: Chapter 1

Great story. I really liked that this is an ensemble piece, that each members tells his unique tale, the way you use all senses and how you show the importance and dignity of the ship. Very well done.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I appreciate that.  I was thinking that, without the ship, there wouldn't be a show, so in a way that ties it all together -- but they're all there for different reasons, and it's worth it to explore those reaons.

Reviewer: Hummingbird2 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 27, 2011 09:30 am Title: Chapter 1

Like I said before, lovely! Thank you.



Author's Response:

You're welcome, and thank you for the review.

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: November 27, 2011 09:10 am Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful!!! Each viewpoint is just perfect.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I had put some thought into assigning the character/sense pairs so it's nice to know that I was on point.

You must login (register) to review.