Reviews For The Naked Truth
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: December 10, 2011 08:30 pm Title: Truth

Terrific ending!  I don't know how you did it, but you managed to distill each chapter down to the bare minimum and yet moved the action steadily forward.  You also managed to give more depth to Tucker and his T'Pol.  Congratulations on a job very well done!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Dinah for all your kind reviews. I had so much fun writing this story and I am glad people enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: December 10, 2011 07:33 pm Title: Friends

Even though Tucker and T'Pol are still on the run, this chapter gives me a real feeling of freedom and unexplored possibilities.  These two people have forged a new relationship, thanks to the influence and the example of Trip and T'Pol.  "You fill my katra with fire" just seems so right to sum up their relationship.  Well done!



Author's Response:

Thanks Dinah! I was aiming for that feeling of freedom and possiblities, so I am glad it came across. Yes, they are both setting each one on fire and hopefully now more for the best than before. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: December 04, 2011 01:38 am Title: Progress

It's really interesting to watch the relationship between Tucker and T'Pol unfold.  Each one is still slightly wary of the other.  In some ways it's not so different from Trip and T'Pol's on-again-off-again romance.  Being on their own, though, Charles and his T'Pol certainly have a far more compelling reason for staying together.



Author's Response:

Yes, they do look alike Trip and T'Pol in that way. It's great to write a fic with a whole development in mind, but better when your reader gets that development. Thanks for your great reviews, Dinah.

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: December 04, 2011 01:30 am Title: Madness

No children for Tucker.  How very sad.  It's too bad he doesn't have access to the Defiant's database anymore.  Maybe there was something in there that would help him father a child.  These revelations must have been hard for Trip to hear.  I'm also sure he's wondering, too, why his T'Pol never asked him to a favor for her.



Author's Response:

I am not sure if Tucker wants children - even when it's possible. As he said, his universe isn't a place for children, which is very sad. As for the favor: I do think Trip has a lot of questions for T'Pol, including "what's the deal with female Pon Farr". But jugding from his knowning smile, he may already been informed by T'Pol. RU T'Pol's Pon Farr was clearly born out of a virus, so I don't think it was the real thing like with MU T'Pol - who's Pon Farr was created by a response to "her mate". At least I like to think so. ;) Thank you so much for all your kind reviews, Dinah.

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: December 04, 2011 01:21 am Title: Transporter

Tucker's my kind of man -- he's always looking ahead.  Learning about the death of Tucker's father would no doubt have an impact on Trip, too.  The more information you reveal about Tucker, the more the reader realizes what a miserable life he's had.  It's certainly understandable that, now that he's come to an understanding with T'Pol, he'd want to grasp any happiness he could.  Very well done!



Author's Response:

Yes, Tucker had learned to look ahead. I wanted to painted the background of Tucker, to let the reader understand what kind of life he had. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: December 04, 2011 01:15 am Title: Free

The last paragraph sums everything up perfectly!  Trip is a hunted man, but he's found his future in T'Pol.  I guess it isn't surprising that the two couples work so well together; it would be like working with yourself.  It's just too bad that Tucker and T'Pol can't join Trip and T'Pol in their universe.  Even though it would be very confusing for a lot of people, Tucker and T'Pol would no doubt be able to mazimize their portential under more auspicious circumstances.



Author's Response:

As hard as their universe is, Tucker and his T'Pol belong to that universe and will find their way in theirs. Thank you so much for your review, Dinah.

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2011 01:42 am Title: Stunned

Very sneaky!  I hope their escape plan works.  It's a pleasure to see the two couples working together.  I just hope Sato and Reed don't catch on too quickly.  And yea to T'Pol for not leaving her man behind!



Author's Response:

Yea for T'Pol indeed! She isn't leaving him behind, even if it means to neckpinch him and drag him to the shuttle. LOL. Thanks you for the review, Dinah.  

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: November 27, 2011 06:58 pm Title: Phase three

Given the number of words you're allotting for each chapter, you're doing a terrific job of building the suspense.  What is Tucker's plan?  How will he continue to fool Sato?  How will he be able to return Trip and T'Pol to their own universe?  And will Trip be willing to accept Tucker's sacrifice?

Wonderful!

 



Author's Response:

Your questions will be answered in the next chapters! I am glad you're enjoying the story and thank you for your review, Dinah.

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: November 27, 2011 06:44 pm Title: Spinning

Tucker is too honorable a man to live in the MU.  It makes sense that he would want to return Trip and T'Pol to their own universe rather face a cruel death in his.  It's so sad that his actions may cost Tucker his life just when he's finally found a future with his T'Pol.  I hope he can figure out a way for them all to survive.

Very good chapter!



Author's Response:

Yes, this chapter marks the turningpoint in Tucker's: in a split second he makes up his mind and makes his choice: to help Trip and T'Pol. Thanks for the review, Dinah.

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: November 26, 2011 06:47 pm Title: Treason

Wow!  When you put your characters into difficullt situations, you don't mess around.  Tucker is really in a no win situation. 

I wonder if Trip and T'Pol really did try to escape or if it was just a trumped up charge on Sato and Reed's part.  Also what's really in this for Tucker?  Once Defiant is fixed, what assurance does he have that Sato won't try to eliminate him, too.  

What a cliffhanger!



Author's Response:

You asked all the right questions, Dinah. We don't know what Sato's motives were, but Tucker has to make a decision. Thank you so much for the review.

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: November 26, 2011 06:34 pm Title: Mine

Those last three paragraphs just made this chapter perfect.   Once again you get so much emotion in so few words.  It's a pleasure to see Tucker and T'Pol growing closer.  Trip and T'Pol should feel very pleased.  Just lovely!



Author's Response:

I really liked how this chapter turned out and your review is just icing on the cake. Thanks, Dinah.

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: November 22, 2011 01:56 am Title: Care

Wow!  It started out sweet and ended hot!  It sounds like Tucker and T'Pol are headed on the right track.  T'Pol really needed to apologize and show h er regard for him.  I hope Reed and his merry little band of villains won't mess up their relationship. 



Author's Response:

Indeed, T'Pol needed to say she was sorry. Otherwise, the events of the past would continue to plague their relationship. They still have a long way to go. Thank you so much for your review, Dinah. 

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: November 22, 2011 01:51 am Title: Bonded

I'm glad that T'Pol was willing to help her MU self; she'd obviously had a very difficult time.  Her talk with Tucker was very much to the point, too.  Tucker sounded disappointed that the bond with his T'Pol wasn't as good as the bond Trip and T'Pol share.  It gave him a bit of a glimpse of what he could have.  I just wonder if the MU would allow Tucker to have such a positive relationship with his T'Pol. 

I hope the guards won't be too hard on T'Pol.  Trip won't like it if she ends up back in the agony booth again.  Very good chapter!

 



Author's Response:

The relationship between Trip and his T'Pol gave Tucker lots to think about. I liked the idea to make RU Trip and T'Pol a positive rolemodel for Tucker and his T'Pol. Alas, the guards will show no mercy for T'Pol and Trip. Thanks for the review, Dinah.

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: November 15, 2011 10:55 pm Title: Madness

A favor. From the only one she could ask of it. Very poignant chapter of this story. Very well done!



Author's Response:

This chapter is one of my personal favorites, because it shows so much what has formed our heroes. You're right: Tucker was the only one T'Pol could asked this favor.

When I woke up this morning I saw you had posted 10 reviews, tishkajaku. Thanks you so much for your wonderful reviews. It sure made my day. 

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: November 15, 2011 10:48 pm Title: Treason

Why is Reed so angry? hummmmmm. I think Tucker is going to need to find a way out!



Author's Response:

I think Reed had wanted an other way of punishment and he doesn't like that Sato takes the lead. And you're right: Tucker has to come up with something very quick! Thanks for the review. 

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: November 15, 2011 10:46 pm Title: Mine

i like that she has a sense of humor....and he has to find some place in it...she is in control as much as he, in the Terran run world.



Author's Response:

They are both strong people without realizing it. I wanted to make them equal in their relationship. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: November 15, 2011 10:41 pm Title: Care

Well, that is sweet, especially for MU universe. I like the way the story moves along these 200 word vignettes...keeps the pace quick and succinct.



Author's Response:

This was the moment when MU Tucker and T'Pol are honest with each other and a new start for both of them. One of the adventages of the 200 words vignettes is the quick pace. Thanks for commenting, tishkajaku. 

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: November 15, 2011 10:37 pm Title: Damage

Clever connections, between the Vulcan Arc mind healing meld with T'Pau and this one for MU T'Pol.....this was a great segue to a stronger T'Pol here for Tucker.



Author's Response:

I loved the idea of T'Pol performing a mind meld like she had with T'Pau in order to help her counterpart. Thank you so much for your review, tiskajaku.

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: November 15, 2011 10:33 pm Title: Fool

Well, MU Tucker has some bridges to rebuild, in order to make up to his soulmate, is seems.



Author's Response:

MU Tucker want to, even when he thinks it's a foolish thought. Thanks for the review, tishkajaku.

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: November 15, 2011 10:30 pm Title: Trip

Bitterness is well invoked in your writing...excellent groundwork for this story's progession.



Author's Response:

Yes, MU Tucker isn't a happy man. Thanks for your review! 

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: November 15, 2011 10:18 pm Title: Agony

NOW you are getting it, MU Trip. hope you can do make something good from this knowledge!

 

I am liking this story...suspense and all. The 200 word format works, as well!



Author's Response:

Thanks, tishkajaku. Glad you liked the 200 words format and the story. 

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: November 15, 2011 10:14 pm Title: Clothes

LogicalT'Pol gets right to the point. Being cold is Not fun!



Author's Response:

I think T'Pol totally agrees! Thanks for the review, tishkajaku.

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: November 15, 2011 10:12 pm Title: Naked

ooooo, Reed is so diabolical. Too bad he has that MU power to control.



Author's Response:

Reed is the bad guy in this story - until the very end. Thanks for the review. 

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: November 12, 2011 08:21 pm Title: Damage

Ha!  Big tough guy.  So Tucker just wanted custody of T'Pol to get his revenge.  As a childhood jingle goes:  Liar, liar, pants on fire! 

You certainly crammed a lot into this chapter.  The idea that a group of Vulcans is collaborating with the Empire is rather chilling.  And Tolaris surfaces -- he's a dangerous snake in both universes.  I wonder if Reed had to make any special promises to Tolaris to get his cooperation.  And does Reed realize that Tolaris could be used against Humans as well as Vulcans?

It makes perfect sense that T'Pol would be jealousy of Trip's T'Pol, given the rather suggestive situation.  I wonder if it occurred to her, though, in her damaged condition, to realize that she was in effect jealous of herself.  I hope Trip's T'Pol can help her. 

Very good chapter!



Author's Response:

Tolaris and the Vulcans collaborating with the Empire were one of the things I would have liked to expand. In a way MU T'Pol was jealour of herself, but in her condition basic emotions seemed to stronger than logic. It's telling that Tucker is forgetting his talk about revenge so quickly. He sure worries about his T'Pol. Thanks for the wonderful review, Dinah. 

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: November 12, 2011 07:56 pm Title: Deal

Now why don't I believe Tucker?  He wants to make his T'Pol pay.  Right.  I have a feeling that there's a lot more going on in the back of his mind than revenge.  I wonder if Trip's T'Pol is any better at seeing through Tucker than she is at understanding what's going on with Trip.  Maybe the two T'Pols shoud compare notes. 

As for Reed, I don't trust him.  He may have kept his word, but for how long? 

Once again, I have to commend you for doing these chapters in around 200 words.  Wow!  What a challenge!  And you're doing a terrific job.



Author's Response:

So you don't believe Tucker? He is trying too hard to convince himself, isn't he? I share your feeling that T'Pol is more understanding of Tuckers motives then she was many times with Trip. Maybe because she has learned by trial and error with Trip and/or she can distance herself for Tucker, but not from Trip? Thanks for a great review, Dinah. 

You must login (register) to review.