Reviews For Double Crossed
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Eireann Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2012 06:04 pm Title: Chapter 5

What an excellent story!  A marvellous development of the episode, utterly believable from start to finish.  Thank you!

Reviewer: paulinem Signed [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2011 02:48 am Title: Chapter 5

Touche indeed!

Oh my, Kathy Rose! If you haven't already guessed, this was a thoroughly, creepy, scarey, tension filled, enjoyable ride! 

Excellent!



Author's Response:

Thank you, paulinem! The enthusiasm in your reviews tickled me. I'm so glad you enjoyed this story.

Reviewer: paulinem Signed [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2011 01:31 am Title: Chapter 4

OMG! No way....

 

Faster than a speeding bullet... Off to chapter 5.

Reviewer: paulinem Signed [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2011 01:14 am Title: Chapter 3

Ooo.... what has the captain planned!?

Races to chapter 4...

Reviewer: paulinem Signed [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2011 12:46 am Title: Chapter 2

ZOMG!!! What a cliffhanger!!!

Runs off to read chapter 3...

Reviewer: paulinem Signed [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2011 12:19 am Title: Chapter 1

Ooo.... Wisp Malcolm is haunting!

Scary start, Kathy Rose! You are building this up very nicely, indeed.

 

Okay, off the chapter two...

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: October 29, 2011 01:47 am Title: Chapter 1

This was a really exciting story! Thanks for sharing it with us. I liked how you gave all of the main cast something important to do. You showed how they all work so well together and are willing to take risks, perhaps even sacrifice their lives, for each other. You can tell that these people are a family.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Brandyjane. I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2011 05:04 pm Title: Chapter 5

I really do wish THIS could have been a two parter with The Crossing....such a wonderful story, and apt title, would have been great to see onscreen! I liked how you have every one of our main crew bring their own special gifts to the solution to this problem, and working so well together. Very realistic in our ENT lore. Wonderful job and I am looking forward to more of your work!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing, tish! I'm glad you enjoyed it, and yes, the title was deliberately a play on the original episode's title. Lucky for me, it was apt. :) And I like ensemble stories too. They're fun to write, getting to have all the characters doing something.

 

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2011 04:29 pm Title: Chapter 4

Oooooo, not both of them! That was a wicked way to end this chapter....

Again, I can 'see' the action as it unfolds, due to your succinct writing nad crating of the setting along the lines of The Crossing. Great work, with this alternate storyline!!!!

now i need the rest!

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2011 03:52 pm Title: Chapter 3

Malcolm on the move with explosives....I feel safer already! Glad to see Travis using his rapelling again, that was also a great scene in another episode.

I do wonder about that strong Wisp, though. On to next chapter, and again, I am happy it is NOW, since the suspense is intriguing me!!!

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2011 03:28 pm Title: Chapter 2

Great suspense, moving well with the action, and keeping the characters in line with the episode. Sweet to see Trip being protective of Hoshi, tough with what he thinks is Wisp Malcolm, and then also protective of T'Pol.

Happy i can read the next chapter.....NOW!!!

Reviewer: asearcher Signed [Report This]
Date: October 24, 2011 07:01 pm Title: Chapter 5

Great story and wonderful last scene.  Reminds me of Ambassador V'Lar's statement of their friendship.



Author's Response:

Thanks, asearcher. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I do like Jon teasing T'Pol, because T'Pol almost always has a good comeback. :)

Reviewer: asearcher Signed [Report This]
Date: October 24, 2011 06:37 pm Title: Chapter 4

Hoshi and T'Pol in it together.  Cool.

Reviewer: asearcher Signed [Report This]
Date: October 24, 2011 06:20 pm Title: Chapter 3

The plot thickens...I like it

Reviewer: asearcher Signed [Report This]
Date: October 24, 2011 05:12 pm Title: Chapter 2

Not good...but very interesting

Reviewer: asearcher Signed [Report This]
Date: October 24, 2011 04:40 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh boy...this is definitely AU.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: October 24, 2011 02:24 pm Title: Chapter 5

Fun and exciting ending! I like how clever the crew, especially Jon is! Great work.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Honeybee. :)

Reviewer: HopefulNebula Signed [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2011 02:56 pm Title: Chapter 4

I really like this whole story. Didn't review chapter by chapter because I just got around to reading it. I love your characterization, your ensemble cast, your fleshing-out of Travis (who, while given quite a history in canon was really underused in the show)... and I like how Hoshi and Malcolm have this ability to return to their physical bodies by willing it. I wonder how many other crew members could do that but never tried.



Author's Response:

Thanks, HN. I'm glad you're enjoying the story. And I do like to give Travis stuff to do, other than flying the ship. :)

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2011 03:09 am Title: Chapter 4

I love the suspense in this story and the chapter in which T'Pol in "Wisp''-space was greatly done. Hang in there T'Pol (and Hoshi)!



Author's Response:

Thank you, panyasan. It's good to hear that the parts with T'Pol in the Wisp realm worked. :)

Reviewer: lfvoy Signed [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2011 03:37 pm Title: Chapter 3

Oo!  Getting better and better! 



Author's Response:

Thanks, Ifvoy!

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2011 09:11 am Title: Chapter 1

This will bring about some interesting consequences, unless Trip can get there soon.

Your AU is very believable, an interesting sequel to The Crossing, and one that would have played well onscreen. Excellent character continuity as well.

Looking forward to another chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks, tish. I'm glad you're enjoying this story.

Reviewer: lfvoy Signed [Report This]
Date: October 16, 2011 12:49 pm Title: Chapter 1

What an interesting setup!  I'm looking forward to seeing more.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Ifvoy. More is coming!

Reviewer: Lady Rainbow Signed [Report This]
Date: October 16, 2011 04:54 am Title: Chapter 1

Awesome first chapter! I love the descriptions of the English ship and the Japanese tea house! Of course, this won't be the first time that Malcolm's suspicions just might have merit (are you listening, Jon?) Interesting that Trip's having second thoughts too...

Uh-oh...Wisp Malcolm and Wisp Hoshi...HURRY UP, TRIP! o_O



Author's Response:

Thank you, Lady Rainbow. Trip having second thoughts came from watching the episode and realizing that while Trip enjoyed his experience, everyone else was freaking out when the Wisp was with him. So I had Trip have a somewhat different reaction when he got to see other people possesed by the Wisps.

 

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: October 16, 2011 04:36 am Title: Chapter 1

Suspcious Macolm is suspicious! This is bad news, and he knows it. Yet, he enjoys himself, too. I love him on the British tall ship. Exactly where he'd be, especially without his fear of water! 



Author's Response:

Thanks, Honeybee! I tried to temper Malcolm's enthusiasm for where the Wisps sent him with his usual suspiciousness. It makes for an interesting mix, I think.

You must login (register) to review.