Reviews For Divergent Paths
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: May 09, 2012 03:46 pm Title: 8: T'Pol

Great chapter with nice TnT moment. I really like T'Pol enjoying Trip's laugh and Trip asking her in a teasing manner about her age. I also liked that T'Pol feels that her own bias had clouded her jugdement about Trip's survival skills. Another good point is the struggle Trip is facing with the death of the young soldier. And you did a very good job with the Vulcan nightmare.

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: May 09, 2012 03:38 pm Title: 7: Malcolm

What I love about this chapter is that Malcolm is acting like a real security officer would. I like his observation talents and the alertness that he shows. Good Reed chapter.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: December 19, 2011 06:35 pm Title: 6: Jon

Oh, poor Jon! Please don't keep us waiting for the next chapter. This is too good!

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: December 19, 2011 06:05 pm Title: 5: Trip

Oh, ouch, Rigil! Poor TnT. At least the uniforms will help. Good chapter!

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: December 19, 2011 05:51 pm Title: 4: T'Pol

Great chapter! Just when we think it's as bad as it can get, you pack 'em another whallop. I like the angle of T'Pol being dependant on Trip. I'm just looking forward to that talk I know they're going to need to have.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: December 19, 2011 04:35 pm Title: 3: Jon

Oh wow. They are soooooooo screwed! Great chapter.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: December 19, 2011 04:27 pm Title: 2: Trip

Holy crap! :-o That's a heck of a cliffhanger! Good thing I don't have to wait...

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: December 19, 2011 04:15 pm Title: 1: T'Pol

Giving these earlier chapters a refresher read while I have some down time at work. Love this story!

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: December 03, 2011 04:44 am Title: 6: Jon

Wonderful chapter that clearly shows how the crew is dealing with the death of Trip and T'Pol, especially Jon. I really liked that Jon let Malcolm do his job, instead of him going to retrieve the bodies. Glad we know Trip and T'Pol aren't dead.

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: October 29, 2011 03:40 am Title: 5: Trip

In this short meeting with the people from this planet you showed the horrors of war. I think that is why this chapter is one of my favorites. 

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2011 02:24 am Title: 4: T'Pol

What I liked the most about this chapter is that we learn more about Vulcans: their bad night sight and that the gesture of touching some one ear is somewhat intimate. I always thought it was and made me think about the scene in Decon. Nice touch about their communicators being broken, it explains that they no longer can call Enterprise for help. Now it's just the two of them.

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: October 12, 2011 06:52 pm Title: 3: Jon

The toilet reference did make me snicker. I really liked Jons musing. His guilt at the end of the chapter was very well written. I also liked those little details about Jon observing Malcolm and other members of the crew and trying to remember a crew members first name. Great chapter. 

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: October 10, 2011 12:58 am Title: 2: Trip

I don't know why, but I love the way you showed Trips anger. His whole attitude of avoiding T'Pol and the captain, the remarks he mutters, the way he vents his anger on the drive manifold - he is furious and so attracted to T'Pol. I liked the end as well: an attack coming out the blue. Thanks to her hearing and his eyesight they escape the attack. 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I've always seen Trip as a reactive sort of guy - he just doesn't take the initiative with women very often - and I don't think there would be a more loyal friend, so him pulling back from Archer & T'Pol if her perceived a romantic attachment struck me as very in-character for him. 

And I very much like them working together to get out of scrapes rather than one invariably being better at everything than the other, which is a trap too much of television falls into, IMHO.

Thanks again!

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: October 08, 2011 02:04 am Title: 1: T'Pol

I'm glad you're posting here. I'm definitely going to go back and re-read the whole thing.



Author's Response:

Thank you! Hope you enjoy the ride!

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: October 06, 2011 07:56 am Title: 1: T'Pol

Yah! You posted the first chapter of this great, first class story (favorite of mine) and I can reread all those chapters again.

Nice first chapter from T'Pol POV, wondering why Trip is being angry with her. Very nice detail with the hint of bitterness she is detecting. Liked your descriptions of the crash (including the technical details) and great bit with that conversation with the captain. 



Author's Response:

T'Pol is always an interesting character for me to write because, interestingly enough, I find that I have more in common with the Vulcan female than most other characters (which is weird, considering I'm a straight white guy.) I generally blame it on my quite often feeling like I'm out of step with the rest of the world, an outsider looking in, if you will, and T'Pol is a great character to do that.

Plus? Its just fun writing her as befuddled. :)

You must login (register) to review.