Reviews For Body and Katra
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2015 09:02 am Title: Chapter Three--From This Day Forward

I wanted to reread your story and to my great surprise there was a fourth chapter.

I loved it. I really enjoy the subtle tone of this chapter, the gentleness you put into your work. 

I always felt - based on mere feeling - that this story could grow and develop into a fantastic story. 

So I sincerely hope you will continue with writing. 

Wishing you the very best in your study (so cool you went back to college) and your life, panyasan. 

 

Reviewer: 73Bruin Signed [Report This]
Date: September 30, 2014 04:57 pm Title: Chapter Three--From This Day Forward

I loved this story line as a continuation of Demons and Terra Prime.  It fits in with so many of the virtual season 5's that I have read.  Is there (or will there be) a sequel?



Author's Response:

It's still a work in progress. I know it's been a lot of years since I've touched it but I've had a hard time finding a re-entry point. It's on my bucket list to finish it before I die - it's just that grad school takes up so much of my time and I don't have much energy for creative writing once all the homework is done.

Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: lfvoy Signed [Report This]
Date: September 22, 2011 04:06 pm Title: Prologue

Please update soon if you can.  This is probably one of the better how-it-happened stories I've read in quite a while.  :)



Author's Response:

Thanks! My schedule's pretty demanding, but I update when I can.

Reviewer: Kotik Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2011 05:54 am Title: Chapter Three--From This Day Forward

Goody, some real sweetness here. So they probably try to keep it a secret. But with the prologue, we already know where this is going. Don't leave us hanging. I hope you'll update soon :-)



Author's Response:

Right! It's the journey that's important, not the destination! ;-)

Reviewer: Kotik Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2011 05:43 am Title: Chapter Two--Never and Always Touching And Touched

Finally. One really want's to walk up to them, smack each of them upside the head and holler : "Finally, you pikeys. Was that so hard?" ;)

What I really liked in this one is, that Trip finally grew some cojones and stopped leaving the lead to her alone. He demands answers instead of waiting for her to graciously provide them. They seem to learn, finally, that a relationship is a two-way street.



Author's Response:

It's not exactly like it was all T'Pol's fault that they ended up here. Trip wasn't exactly forthcoming with information about his feelings or what he wanted out of the situation, either, up to this point. You're right. It's a two-way street. And he's got some bad habits of his own to change as well.

Reviewer: Kotik Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2011 05:25 am Title: Chapter One--For Better or for Worse

I'll be honest. Halfway into the chapter I was about to stop reading, because I loathe stories that drag on the ridiculous will-they-won't-they malarkey that the series's writers force-fed us all throughout season 4.

While Trip looks a bit of a pikey by jumping to conclusions, when she tells him about the seclusion, you can't really fault him, considering the way T'Pol ran roughshod over him several times before.

While it is a bit sad to see that he needs to be wasted out of his skull before he finally walks out on his job as the resident door mat, it is nontheless time that T'Pol finally got a piece of his mind. Can't wait to see where this is going :-)



Author's Response:

I'll be honest. Halfway into the chapter I was about to stop reading, because I loathe stories that drag on the ridiculous will-they-won't-they malarkey that the series's writers force-fed us all throughout season 4.

Lucky for you  I don't write static characters, then. ;-) I'd already given away that Mr. and Mrs. TnT were endgame in the prologue, but writing characters who are already right whree we want them to be with no challenges is trite and boring, I think.

I have no idea what a pikey is.

While it is a bit sad to see that he needs to be wasted out of his skull before he finally walks out on his job as the resident door mat, it is nontheless time that T'Pol finally got a piece of his mind.

Actually, that's not quite correct. He didn't "need" to be wasted. That's simply the condition T'Pol found him in. I'm quite clear about the fact that he was trying for numb, and missed. He actually "walked out on the job" when he misunderstood about the moment of seclusion and left her, presumably to head for the bar. *That* is the event that spins the action irrevocably into another direction, not his consumption of enough alcohol that would put any normal person into the hospital.

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Kotik Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2011 05:08 am Title: Prologue

LOL, I can so see the moment, when T'Pol - in the Vulcan rendition of pride - announces herself as Trip's wife. However, from a European point of view it is somewhat strange that she would take Trip's forename. Over here she'd announced her name as Mrs. T'Pol Tucker.

An interesting start to this series and somehow one feels like smacking the Starfleet Brass up their heads for calling a tribunal, because two people have dared to marry. Sounds so 1850 to me.



Author's Response:

The referring to one's self as Mrs. (insert husband's full name here) is done here on occasion. It is somewhat old-fahioned, but done in extremely formal situations. T'Pol's doing so in this situation was appropriate both on the level that A) court is a pretty formal thing, and B) it's reflective of the fact that she comes from a culture that reveres and respects ritual and tradition. I find it only "logical" that she would adopt some of these from her husband's world, just as he would assimilate aspects of the Vulcan experience into his.

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: June 21, 2011 04:54 am Title: Chapter Three--From This Day Forward

Love this: Trip had the most expressive face of any human she'd ever known; careful study of it over the years had played a part in improving T'Pol's relations with the rest of the crew, as it helped her to interpret more subtle changes in their expressions, enabling her to respond appropriately.



Author's Response: Thanks, hon. Glad you liked that. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2011 05:24 am Title: Chapter Three--From This Day Forward

This chapter is terrific.  It really shows two people of very different worlds coming together.  It's understandable that they might want to kept quiet about their union to Starfleet. 

i'm certainly looking forward to where this story goes from here!



Author's Response: Thanks! Hopefully the next chapter won't take so long.

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2011 02:58 am Title: Chapter Two--Never and Always Touching And Touched

I enjoyed to open communication between Trip and T'Pol.  It's about time.  I understandable for two such vulnerable people to have problems getting together.  They're both afraid of the same things, but are afraid to admit them to themselves or to another.

Excellent chapter!  And very much in character.

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2011 10:46 pm Title: Chapter Three--From This Day Forward

Not a word too short or too many. I like the voices of Trip and T'Pol in this chapter. How you make T'Pol logical and compassionate and loving Trip at the same time. I also like your Trip, he is serious, wit humour and just a guy that you must love. ;) Nice line about Trips expressive face and what T'Pol learned from it. He can hide his feelings well from time to time, but I am happy he feels so comfortable with T'Pol now. They still are getting used to the bond and their relationship. You gave them a special time, just them together and I think they need(ed) it. Thanks for a great chapter.

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2011 04:20 pm Title: Chapter Three--From This Day Forward

These poor tortured souls deserve so much. You have successfully lead us through the depths of their pain. They need a measure of peace.

I hope through your story, they and we, will find it. Amazing work, as always.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2011 04:05 pm Title: Chapter Three--From This Day Forward

Worth the wait! After all the angst of the previous chapters, they feel very bonded here. You've done a magnificent job portraying how much they care for one another, without getting gushy. And this is just the right length, no more is needed.

Reviewer: korikat Signed [Report This]
Date: November 25, 2010 01:48 pm Title: Chapter Two--Never and Always Touching And Touched

When they were talking over breakfast about the bond, I cried. I could feel what they were feeling.

Reviewer: paulinem Signed [Report This]
Date: November 25, 2010 12:49 pm Title: Prologue

I can only echo what's already been said here, Aquarius!  A well done and beautifully written story which I can't wait to read more of.

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: November 25, 2010 06:50 am Title: Chapter Two--Never and Always Touching And Touched

The mixture of grief, pain and the search for consoleness in the last scene was very real and greatly written. I did like the conversation as well: they were both lowering their shields to discover they made the same mistakes. There is a good balance between being real, in character and also the unmistaken steps to healing and restoration. In short ;) very well done.

Reviewer: Pitseleh Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2010 01:41 pm Title: Chapter Two--Never and Always Touching And Touched

I'm certainly enjoying the story so far. We don't get enough stories after TP or even after the bond is established in which they act like adults and actually talk things over. I think it is a great thing that T'Pol seems well versed in the Kir'shara and they're not just taking blind steps in the bond. Sure, they have a lot to learn, but there's some guidance. Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: Misplaced Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2010 01:41 pm Title: Chapter Two--Never and Always Touching And Touched

Pardon me while I do a little dance of joy.

Excellent, excellent addition to this story.  I love the way you portray the bond between the two of them.  Simply beautiful.  Thank you for this beautifully written tale!!

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2010 12:30 pm Title: Chapter Two--Never and Always Touching And Touched

Well, it was worth the wait. I thought all that happened in the bar was raw. This, as I said before, puts you in an emotional headlock. If the readers chest tightens with emotion, then you are truly caught up in the story. I hope that the sex was cathartic for them both. I eagerly await more of your love story.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2010 12:04 pm Title: Chapter Two--Never and Always Touching And Touched

Really sexy, in a delciously dysfunctional way. I really do think they need each other, and it's great to see them finally acting on that. Can't wait until the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you, hon. :-) It took me such a long time, but I couldn't have made it this far without you. *hugs*

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2010 05:14 am Title: Chapter One--For Better or for Worse

Since I have heard rumblings of another chapter I decided to reread this now. I had forgotten just how raw the emotions were. This is gut renching, and you draw a picture of their pain that is so visceral it makes the reader ache for them. I can hardly wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: November 13, 2010 08:08 am Title: Chapter One--For Better or for Worse

Poor, poor traumtized Trip. This really hits home, and it's great to see her with a sense of commitment to him. Thank goodness for your prologue, so we know where this is going!

You must login (register) to review.