Reviews For Out of His Element
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Hummingbird2 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2011 12:23 pm Title: Chapter 1

Fantastic, thank you!

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: October 15, 2011 04:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

True to character for both of them, strong in duty and loyalty, heroic in taking the heat for the other.

Shades of a beautiful relationship between the two intrepid people, who need each other in order to be completely healed of their trials.

Lovely read!

Reviewer: Artisticmom2 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 29, 2011 12:12 pm Title: Chapter 1

Awww... so sweet! That was nice the interplay between the two characters, how they ended up helping each other in their own way. Nicely done.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: asearcher Signed [Report This]
Date: September 24, 2011 08:07 pm Title: Chapter 1

What a great story.  I love how you captured Malcolm and Hoshi perfectly.  Thanks for sharing it.



Author's Response:

Thank you, asearcher. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: September 18, 2011 07:57 am Title: Chapter 1

This is a great story! You give us a lot of insight into Malcom and Hoshi, both as individuals and as two friends. I like how while they both have fears to overcome, they are both treated as strong and capable officers. There's a part of me that wanted it to turn into something more than just a friendship story, but I'm glad you didn't go that way. It wouldn't be true to Malcolm's character to have him suddenly start making declarations of love/affection while on duty. Also, it's nice to see real friendship stories featuring men and women.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Brandyjane. I'm glad you liked the story.

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: September 15, 2011 10:49 am Title: Chapter 1

This was really good. The Aquatics were a very interesting race and I really liked they played a part in this story. I especially liked Malcolms voice in this story. And to tell a little secret ;): I wanted to skip this story, because it was a "Drown Malcolm"-story. I read once one drowing story and I didn't like it at all - living in a country with 50 pro cent in below sea level and lots of water - so you better learn to swim or you drown has something to do with it. But I decided to give this story a change and I loved it. Thanks for curing my "allergy against drowings-stories". ;)



Author's Response:

Oh, I am so glad you decided to read this, panyasan! And even better, you liked it! : I can understand why you might have been reluctant to read it. Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Lady Rainbow Signed [Report This]
Date: September 12, 2011 01:14 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is a great story, and both Malcolm and Hoshi are so true to character. I like that Archer gave both of them the chance to opt out (knowing their phobias) but they decided to go ahead anyway.

And I can see Hoshi wanting to learn the Aquatics language. I wish they'd done something like this in the series.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Lady Rainbow. I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Mareel Signed [Report This]
Date: September 11, 2011 04:41 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh, this is wonderful! I haven't seen much written about the Aquatics and I'm always happy to see a post-Expanse Xindi story. This is beautifully written, and captures their fears and courage so well.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Mareel! I always wonder what happened to the Xindi afterward, because we hear no mention of them in Enterprise (or other ST series), so that gave me the hook to write this story.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: September 11, 2011 01:01 pm Title: Chapter 1

Malcolm and the Aquatics! I'm glad someone wrote this, because now that you have it seems like it was an omission on the part of the show. I love the friendship between him and Hoshi here, as well as the solid working relationship. Great work. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Honeybee! I always have fun with the Drown Malcolm stories (which by the way, comes up again in November for anyone who wants to give it a shot), but it always bothered me that, once the conflict with the Xindi was over, there was no follow up. While the Reptilians and the Insectoids might not have wanted to have anything to do with humans, the other three races struck me as being more accepting. And the lure of a language would prove irresistible to Hoshi.

I also like it when the characters have mutual respect for each other's abilities. :)

You must login (register) to review.