Reviews For The Stone Forest
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Frakme Signed [Report This]
Date: February 09, 2014 07:08 am Title: The Stone Forest

I've just read this for the first time and it's heartbreakingly beautiful. You capture the pain of the loss of a child so well.

Reviewer: ptork66 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2012 04:51 am Title: The Stone Forest

This could've been written especially for me. There seriously needs to be more exploratory fics around Trip's loss of his child and the aftermath of Ah'len (and also the loss of his sister...). Of course, I love this short dream-fic, how he longs for her and is so scared, but can't find her anymore, but it also leaves me wanting more. But you know me, I always want more. :)

This is a beautiful, sweet, emotional piece. Heartbreaking. His child is gone, and he's without a partner. Doesn't really get more heartbreaking than that.

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2011 06:38 pm Title: The Stone Forest

Stark, and yet beautiful. I feel Trip's pain and loss here. Outstandng work.

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2011 07:41 am Title: The Stone Forest

I could really picture Trip's dream. It was beautiful and scary and heartbreaking.

Reviewer: asearcher Signed [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2011 09:09 pm Title: The Stone Forest

Poor Trip.  Losing 2 Elizabeths was a horrid thing to bear.  Thanks for the story.

 

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2011 10:16 am Title: The Stone Forest

This was like watching a movie. I could see the images clear in my mind. I loved the celtic atmosphere. Wonderful written. Greatly done.

Reviewer: Artisticmom2 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 01, 2011 09:29 am Title: The Stone Forest

WOW. That was intense. I don't normally read/write too much Trip fiction as he doesn't push my buttons but even with so few words you really make the intensity of his feelings come across. I think that the length was perfect. Too much longer and the intensity would have been overwhelming and redundant, too short and the emotions would not have had a chance to reach out and grab me like they did. Nicely done!

Reviewer: lfvoy Signed [Report This]
Date: August 30, 2011 05:46 pm Title: The Stone Forest

This left me breathless; the imagery is sharp and really conveys the feeling.  I also *love* fics that acknowledge that Elizabeth was born on the moon.  Thank you!

Reviewer: paulinem Signed [Report This]
Date: August 29, 2011 04:42 pm Title: The Stone Forest

Every time I read this, I get chills all over and it leaves me just as breathless as Trip!

Absolutely adore this, Mr Smith!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so pleased with the response it has received, definitely resonating with a lot of people.

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: August 29, 2011 06:17 am Title: The Stone Forest

That is so sad (but wonderfully written), Mr Smith! As a parent, I can relate to it.

It's a wonderfully angsty glimpse at how Trip might have reacted to the loss of his daughter. You've managed to express both his pain and his hopelessness, that something is just out of reach.

 

 



Author's Response:

I'm so pleased you could relate to it. Wonderfully angsty is just the way I like it, and apparently the way lots of others like it too. Thank you for your review.

Reviewer: HopefulNebula Signed [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2011 07:28 pm Title: The Stone Forest

Oh, this is heartbreaking in all the best ways.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading my work! I'm glad you felt it and enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2011 05:49 pm Title: The Stone Forest

Poor Trip! Very haunting, heartbreaking, beautiful story.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Aquarius! I'm glad you really liked it.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2011 05:40 pm Title: The Stone Forest

Just beautiful, beautiful work. A pleasure to read, though heartbreaking. I'd love to see more of this storyline.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Honeybee. I really appreciate your comments about my work.

You must login (register) to review.