Reviews For Nebby's Drabbles
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: EntAllat Signed [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2011 11:14 am Title: The Ice Hotel (Trip/T'Pol, PG)

LOL. I've done that too - accidentally added a new review to my own story rather than correctly respond to one. :)

Reviewer: Hummingbird2 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2011 01:27 am Title: Chicago (Malcolm gen, G)

Whoa, that was intriguing. Thanks!



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: August 14, 2011 11:07 pm Title: Chicago (Malcolm gen, G)

Love this one! Very chilling twist, there.



Author's Response:

Thank you! :D

Reviewer: EntAllat Signed [Report This]
Date: August 14, 2011 02:49 pm Title: Chicago (Malcolm gen, G)

This is beautifully done. I knew right away what time frame this was set in, and I loved that Malcolm was having to hop and hitchhike his was to Starfleet. Then that single name, "Harris" ... chilling.

 



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you so much for this! The song fit him so much, and there are some lines in "Chicago" -- which is on the "things Nebby will listen to a hundred times in a row" folder on my phone -- that just made me go "whoa. If I'm going to do this, Harris is going to want in."

Plus, there's that whole "You owe your career to me, so I own you" thing.

(Also, note to self: When replying to reviews, make sure to go to the "review reply" page and not the "new review" page.)

Reviewer: Hummingbird2 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 14, 2011 04:04 am Title: Adlib 2: Hockey (Archer & Shran gen, G)

Yes, please expand this! Terrific, thank you.



Author's Response:

Oh, I will. Probably just in time for Hocktober.  (This writer might just have howmanydaysuntilhockey.com bookmarked.)

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2011 02:32 am Title: Adlib 2: Hockey (Archer & Shran gen, G)

Great stuff. Love Andorian cultural clash imagery. And i have no doubt Shran would be impressed.



Author's Response:

Oh, I think he loved it. First time I watched the Romulan drone ship arc, I saw the blades they used in the fight and thought "Oh, huh. Those look like someone bent up a hockey skate."

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2011 02:31 am Title: Colorblind (Trip/T'Pol, PG)

Lovely imagey. I love the idea of the current Trip thinking back to Broken Bow Trip.



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you! :)

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2011 02:30 am Title: The Ice Hotel (Trip/T'Pol, PG)

Very romantic!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you like it.

You must login (register) to review.