Reviews For Nebby's Drabbles
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2011 07:07 am Title: You Walk With Me (Trip/T'Pol, PG)

I did found the draft/shadow/ghost thing a bit creepy, but I found no wonder Trip is feeling cold without T'Pol. I loved the end "as if some oen had snuggled up behind him." (reminded me of the white space) and the last line "And he smiled" was brilliant. Trip has found his answer and what it means. Great drabble.



Author's Response:

Indeed he has, even if he doesn't know just what his answer is.

 

The cold was ment to be a little creepy specifically because he has no idea what's going on.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2011 06:07 am Title: You Walk With Me (Trip/T'Pol, PG)

Very poignant and bittersweet. Great job.



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2011 01:50 am Title: You Walk With Me (Trip/T'Pol, PG)

I wish you could've seen all the fangirlish squeeing and flailing I did the first time I read this. The bond and its related white space is its own special brand of Cool Vulcan Mojo (TM), and I love stories that play in that nebulous realm where it's asserting itself when Trip leaves. I like that you use temperature as a physical manifestation resulting from their separation.

Keep the melty shippy stuff coming!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I like squeeing and flailing. :)

Reviewer: Hummingbird2 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2011 12:54 am Title: You Walk With Me (Trip/T'Pol, PG)

Oh, that's lovely, thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank *you*! :)

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2011 04:13 am Title: The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (T'Pol gen, G)

Now I have to see this movie! What will T'Pol do? Alter the human database with a touch of humor? I wouldn't be surprised. Nice drabble.



Author's Response:

I'd recommend starting with the books, myself. (H2G2 has a long and sordid history. It started as a radio play, then the author novelized it and that's what got famous worldwide, and even now there's heated discussion about whether the radio play or the novels are more "canon.") They're a five-part trilogy by Douglas Adams. The movie in question is good, but not nearly as funny as the books.

I'm glad you like this! :)

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2011 04:10 am Title: It Is What It Is (Travis/Gannet, PG-13)

You nailed Gannet, this is something she would say. Funny that our Boomer boy is so San Francisco-bound, while Gannet can travel. Things will change soon.



Author's Response:

Oh, indeed they will. I'm glad you like it!

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2011 04:07 am Title: All Things Go, All Things Go (Harris gen, G)

This is a great start for a Harris-Reed section 41 story. I can just imagine Harris being a sort of father figure, a very dominant figure in Malcolms life. And then one day he wants out and makes a succes of his life, untill that day Harris shows up again... Well, you got my imagination running. Great drabble!



Author's Response:

Oh, I intend to flesh it out a bit. I just have a couple other things to do on a deadline before that day comes. Soon, though. You all are a bad influence. :)

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: September 02, 2011 02:31 pm Title: The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (T'Pol gen, G)

I love it! Any opportunity to work Douglas Adams into Trek is a score in my book!



Author's Response:

Indeed. I hadn't read H2G2 when that one Voyager ep came out -- the one that was filmed just after Douglas Adams' death -- but when I found out after reading it that they'd incorporated the phrase "Mostly Harmless" into it as a subtle tribute, I smiled.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: September 02, 2011 02:30 pm Title: It Is What It Is (Travis/Gannet, PG-13)

This is another area of the series I think was under utilized. I like to think they would've continued exploring this had there been a Season Five. I like that Travis gets some attention here. Great work!



Author's Response:

Yus. Plus, there's this whole thing where Travis has the most time in space of any of the crew, but spent most of his formative years around the same group of people. There's got to be some culture shock specifically from that, and it'd be interesting to have seen the show go more into that.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: September 02, 2011 02:29 pm Title: All Things Go, All Things Go (Harris gen, G)

I really hope you keep up this storyline. It would be cool as a collection, each drabble a chapter. The whole Harris and Section 31 thing with Reed is so ripe with possibilities.



Author's Response:

I have this on my list of "Things To Expand At Some Point When I Get Around To It." It'll probably be sometime after Warehouse 13 and Alphas' season is over and hockey season begins. Thank you so much for liking it enough to want more!

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: September 01, 2011 02:56 pm Title: It Is What It Is (Travis/Gannet, PG-13)

This is utterly adorable. Travis and Gannet are very cute together.



Author's Response:

They really are. I was glad when they gave him that storyline in the show.

 

Hrm. Now I want to write their correspondence to each other afterward... *adds it to The List Of Plotbunnies*

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: September 01, 2011 02:55 pm Title: The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (T'Pol gen, G)

I'm a huge Douglas Adams fan - so this is just awesome. :)



Author's Response:

Me too. Plus, DA and Enterprise are kind of entwined in my head because I read H2G2 for the first time during ENT season 1.

Reviewer: Hummingbird2 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 29, 2011 07:07 am Title: The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (T'Pol gen, G)

I sure hope T'Pol knows where her towel is. Delightful, thank you!



Author's Response:

She's a hoopy enough frood that I expect she would know, even if she doesn't understand why it's important.

 

You're welcome!

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: August 17, 2011 10:55 pm Title: Me and Bobby McGee (Trip/T'Pol, PG)

Wonderful drabble, great images. I love the way T'Pol is breathing in Trip to awake up in a cool world without him (and feeling quilty too). I doubt if meditation will work. ;)



Author's Response:

Thank you! This is one of my favorites of this bunch of drabbles, so I'm glad you like it too. :)

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: August 17, 2011 10:53 pm Title: I'm Your Moon (Trip/T'Pol, G)

I would have loved to see them dance at their reception. Nice drabble.



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: August 17, 2011 10:52 pm Title: Chicago (Malcolm gen, G)

Snicker. The first meeting of Mal and Harris.



Author's Response:

I have no idea where Harris came from. He just kind of showed up...

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: August 17, 2011 10:51 pm Title: Adlib 2: Hockey (Archer & Shran gen, G)

Shran and hockey: what a great combination. ;)



Author's Response:

Two great things that go great together.

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: August 17, 2011 10:50 pm Title: Colorblind (Trip/T'Pol, PG)

This is a perfect drabble: it brings a whole story down in just a few, powerfull words. Every words counts. Brilliant drabble about Trips feelings. Absolutely loved the images you used.



Author's Response:

Thank you! It was really hard to get this one down to exactly 100 words, so I had to make them all count.

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: August 17, 2011 09:34 pm Title: The Ice Hotel (Trip/T'Pol, PG)

"Since the energy grid in this city is prone to random surges, and your interference could short it out entirely."

Loved that line. Isn't Trip sweet trying to make the enviroment a little more comfortable? I think his last suggestion was the best. ;)



Author's Response:

Why, yes, it was indeed the best.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: August 17, 2011 06:55 am Title: Me and Bobby McGee (Trip/T'Pol, PG)

Gorgeous. Bittersweet. And I love playing in this gauzy area of the white space myself, and it's even more fun to read. Thank you for posting this here.



Author's Response:

Oh, telepathy-- especially Vulcan-brand telepathy-- is a major fascination of mine. I'm glad I'm not the only one.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: August 17, 2011 06:53 am Title: I'm Your Moon (Trip/T'Pol, G)

This is so sweet. The touching. The art of compromise. The kiss.

*faints from shippyness*



Author's Response:

*grin*

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: August 17, 2011 06:49 am Title: Chicago (Malcolm gen, G)

This one just gave me the chills. Awesome.



Author's Response:

I honestly don't have any idea where Harris came from. I just had the idea of Malcolm having to hitch rides to Starfleet Academy after his father finds out his plans, and when I got to wondering who'd pick him up, I had a lightbulb moment.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: August 17, 2011 06:48 am Title: Adlib 2: Hockey (Archer & Shran gen, G)

I love this. Somehow I absolutely see Shran as a hockey fan.



Author's Response:

He totally would be. He wouldn't be a half bad player, either. I just don't know what position he'd play... he has the personality of a defenseman, but I suspect he'd be better off as a winger. Lots of short shifts and setting up plays.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: August 17, 2011 06:47 am Title: Colorblind (Trip/T'Pol, PG)

I just love these snapshots of the little moments where it's becoming love. Absolutely amazing. This is what we love TnT for. Thank you.



Author's Response:

Aww. Thank *you.*

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: August 17, 2011 06:45 am Title: The Ice Hotel (Trip/T'Pol, PG)

*runs around room squeeing*

*big dopey grin*



Author's Response:

*big dopey grin right back at you*

You must login (register) to review.