Reviews For Logic, Inescapable
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2011 10:19 am Title: Chapter 9: Letting Go

I think I need another kleenex...

Seriously, though. It's just as heart-wrenching as the first time I read it. The situation is just torturous for Trip. It was nice to see T'Les slip away with dignity. And, though she probably wouldn't be surprised, I imagine T'Pol would be pretty heartbroken when she discovered he was gone already, without a goodbye.  Just a shame for everyone.

I've enjoyed this ride through memory lane. Thanks for archiving it here.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and for all your comments. I love hearing what people think.

I have always regarded the wedding as a transparent Deux Ex Plot Device to keep Trip and T'Pol apart and milk the angst (for 45 seconds per episode, anyway). Still, the execution managed a lot of real pathos for all concerned. And looking at the whole thing through T'Les's eyes was a fascinating exercise, as well as a way to understand all these characters better, and fall even more in love with all of them. Writing this was a great experience for me.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2011 10:09 am Title: Chapter 8: Grace

I like the way this chapter fills out the scene. And I think that the confirmation that T'Les has completely re-thought Trip's role in T'Pol's life just increases the anguish. Great chapter!

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2011 10:02 am Title: Chapter 7: Epiphany

Truly heartbreaking, especially when we consider that we've all done the wrong thing but for the right reason at one point or another. That's exactly where T'Les is here. It makes you feel so bad for everyone involved.

Reviewer: Hummingbird2 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2011 03:28 am Title: Chapter 1

Wonderfully written, thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2011 01:23 am Title: Chapter 4: Duty

Wow! T'Les doesn't seem to realize how exactly Koss is going to convince T'Pol to marry him. I'd never considered before that she might not be completely in league with him on that front. I really like the T'Les you're giving us in this story.



Author's Response:

I could see T'Les automatically believing that Koss was the proper mate for T'Pol, but she didn't seem the type who would sanction coercion, especially with herself as the beneficiary. Just consider this story my effort to rehabilitate T'Les's image. ;)

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: July 10, 2011 05:57 am Title: Chapter 6: Heartache

I always liked how T'Les respected Trip, albeit begrudgingly at times. And I like how this shows that it even becomes somewhat affectionate at times. It's also good to see that she understands and regrets the consequences.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: July 10, 2011 05:34 am Title: Chapter 5: Truths

You know it's a good story when you already know what's happening and why, but your chest tightens up any way because you feel so bad for the characters.

Author's Response:

That's the challenge, isn't it?... figuring out how to tell a story when everyone already knows how it ends. I think that's why I enjoyed writing missing scenes so much - it was a way of revisiting the story by adding new perspective to the mix.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: July 10, 2011 05:13 am Title: Chapter 4: Duty

This chapter makes me feel even more like a powerless observer than the show did. The conversation with Koss had been hard enough for this TnTer to watch...watchingffrom inside the house where you can't hear what's being said or do anything about it...poor Trip. It would be torture.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: July 10, 2011 04:40 am Title: Chapter 3: Surprises

Y'know, what I've always appreciated about this piece is that it adds to the episode, give us another perspective, but it's not spoon-feedy or conspicuously repetitive of the episode. Yet another great chapter!

Reviewer: Artisticmom2 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 08, 2011 02:11 am Title: Chapter 2: Differing Tastes

Ooh! I am intrigued! Nicely written and T'Les and T'Pol are very well captured. I love seeing the inner workings of Vulcans. I can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: July 07, 2011 01:48 am Title: Chapter 2: Differing Tastes

I was so glad to see that this chapter was already up today! I love the interaction between Trip and T'Pol in the kitchen. And I love tha T'Les is irritated because Trip isn't the meathead she wants him to be. This is such a great story, because it makes the parts we already know about what happens all the more frustrating.

I've been loving every moment of re-reading this. It's like getting re-acquainted with an old friend. Thank you.



Author's Response:

That kitchen scene is a personal favorite of mine. :)

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: July 07, 2011 01:27 am Title: Chapter 1

OMG, thank you for archiving this here! Seeing this from T'Les's side almost makes me forget just whose side I'm supposed to be on. We know from the show that she just wants what's best for T'Pol, but this makes it impossible to ignore. Can't wait until the next chapter goes live!



Author's Response:

Thanks! Every character is the hero of his/her own story, even when they're someone else's opponent. Seeing that some people regarded T'Les as a villain, I was compelled to explore her motives and the reasons her view of Trip changed over the course of the episode.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: July 06, 2011 02:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

I love this story. It's sympathetic to T'Les and shows her point of view as complex and well-intended. It's also beautifully written prose. I'm so glad you decided to archive this here. 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I had so much fun writing this. It taught me how to look at the world through Vulcan eyes.

You must login (register) to review.