You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2011 04:43 pm Title: Chapter 4

Oh my gosh! Now Hoshi knows what happened to whatever, or whoever, it was that saved her. But will she be able to communicate that to Malcolm and the others?

I'm glad there's another chapter to read right away!

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2011 04:34 pm Title: Chapter 3

This is getting complicated. That's not a bad thing, BTW. It seems Hoshi's condition isn't as straight-forward as it might have been.

Love the twist that she's connected to Malcolm in some way, and knowing that if she died, she'd take him with her, so she fights to break that connection.

Now, is she having a memory of whatever it is that kept her alive on the shuttle?

Intriguing story, LR. On to the next chapter.

Reviewer: Linkin Signed [Report This]
Date: July 09, 2011 04:20 pm Title: Chapter 5

Excellent! I can't wait to read more of this. 

 

I used to have a friend who was caught in a car crash. Her wernicke's area suffered a lot of trauma and her family had to teach her english all over again. 

 

As said, I can't wait to read more :) 

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: July 09, 2011 11:50 am Title: Chapter 5

Wow, this just keeps getting more complex! Can't wait to see what happens when they get there.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: July 09, 2011 11:11 am Title: Chapter 4

That was wild and sad all at the same time. No idea how Hoshi's gonna get out of this one. Great chapter!

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: July 09, 2011 09:56 am Title: Chapter 3

Whoa. :-O

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: July 07, 2011 01:49 pm Title: Chapter 2

An interesting twist that Hoshi, who can't remember or speak her usual languages, is trying to figure out how to translate what she is saying. Now I wonder if it is a real language or something her mind has made up. And yet, since she's the one with the communications and language skills, it makes sense that she would be the one to come up wiht this approach.

Porthos is so sweet in this. He might have a future as a therapy dog!

Can't wait to find out what it is that Trip has discovered.

 

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: July 07, 2011 08:06 am Title: Chapter 2

Whoa! Just...whoa! Glad she's not just aphasic; this way there's a solution beyond time and therapy. At first it all kind of reminded me of Uhura's scrape with NOMAD. Still wondering if it's similar, the result of some kind of alien mind probe...or if there's an actual possession/shared consciousness going on here.

Cool idea! Cool chapter!

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: July 07, 2011 07:56 am Title: Chapter 1

Poor Hoshi! How frustrating. But if there's anyting that can fix everything, it's puppy dogs and chocolate! :-) Can't wait to see how Hoshi fares in the next chapter.

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: July 06, 2011 12:41 pm Title: Chapter 1

Absolutely fantastic beginning! There appear to be any number of reasons why Hoshi is like this, but I'm leaning toward some sort of switch with an alien. She seems to be Hoshi, and she could have sustained this condition because of some sort of accident, but there are little clues that seem to indicate otherwise, such as her abhorence to the way certain foods smell. Then again, something like that can happen from a knock on the head.

Do I detect an undertone of S/R? Even Hoshi seems to be aware of it, and she can't remember anything! Heh!

Reviewer: Mr Smith Signed [Report This]
Date: July 06, 2011 12:01 pm Title: Chapter 1

A very intriguing beginning, I can't wait to see how this unfolds. I particularly loved the description at the beginning when she first started to wake up, beautiful.

Reviewer: Hummingbird2 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 06, 2011 09:11 am Title: Chapter 1

Very interesting, thank you.

You must login (register) to review.