Reviews For Transmigration
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: July 02, 2011 01:15 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh my, I have a feeling it's going to get awkward between MU Hoshi and our Jon! Very good work here. Love TnT's interaction, subtle though it is. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, my friend! :)

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: July 01, 2011 05:05 am Title: Chapter 2

Poor Hoshi! From the frying pan into the fire. She's got to start acting like she's realy the Empress and not let herself be told what to do. And I can only imagine what she's going to think of her Travis when she gets back, since the MU Travis grabbed her and kissed her. Heh!

 I really liked the conversation between Trip and T'Pol, with T'Pol maintaining her professional distance because of being in a work situation.

MU Hoshi's thoughts about Jonathan were very revealing about her state of mind. Of course she'd compare the two men, and I found it interesting that she was impressed by this Jonathan instead of thinking of him as weak, as MU counterparts so often do.

Eagerly looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you! The real Empress would have just told Travis to get out and let the palace wait while she messed with the engines, but RU Hoshi is too disoriented and fearful of being found out. But you're right, she's going to have to learn to give the orders. And you are also right that this is one of the few instances where the RU version of a character would come off stronger and better to an MU character, so that's going to be fun to play with in the story! Thank you so much for reading.

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: June 30, 2011 08:53 pm Title: Chapter 2

Once again I say, Poor Hoshi. What a horrible situation to be in. Not knowing what the heck is going on and friend from foe. Talk about a rock and a hard place.

Mu Hoshi on RU Enterprise is very interesting. Her musings on our crew are a lot of fun. I'm sure she feels as equally confused by it all as our Hoshi. It will be interesting to see if 'sex kitten' Hoshi puts the moves on all our men folk.

Eagerly awaiting more!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I think it's definitely true that MU Hoshi is going to be putting the moves on our RU heroes, but that's all I'll say. RU Hoshi has been through a lot at this point, but the MU is very different. Both women are going to have to adjust to a different set of rules! I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

Reviewer: creek_chub Signed [Report This]
Date: June 30, 2011 06:16 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm so excited that you've decided to continue the storyline started in Carnival! As much as I love Jon/Hoshi (and I really, really do!) given that you've often mentioned your views on how the RU and the MU helped shape their respective characters I'm especially curious to see how you portray both Hoshis once they've had time to be in each other's situations. One thing that struck me in Carnival was how RU Hoshi seemed totally guileless...will that change and have a lasting effect once she's had to play Empress Sato? And MU Hoshi seems to have so much under the surface...what will come to light while she's in a universe where constantly watching one's back isn't necessarily the norm? I look forward to reading more!



Author's Response:

I think RU Hoshi became tough over the course of the series, but she's no where near the viper-like creature of the MU. So, yes, she's going to find it a jarring transition in the MU. And The Empress is going to have a difficult time, too! But they will both surprise themselves, too! So, thanks for reviewing and appreciating my take on the MU, because it is much appreciated. *hugs* Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Lady Rainbow Signed [Report This]
Date: June 30, 2011 12:00 pm Title: Chapter 2

Oh boy, Hoshi's run into a complication....

And nice mention of Max Forrest. Even Empress Sato has her regrets, I think. And I love the comparison between universes again, with both Jon Archers liking iced tea and Trip not going BY Trip but Charles.

What's going to happen to Hoshi? Please don't leave us waiting long!



Author's Response:

Busy on the next chapter, so hopefully you won't have to wait long to find out what happens to the Hoshis next. Thanks so much for reading! 

Reviewer: Lady Rainbow Signed [Report This]
Date: June 30, 2011 11:58 am Title: Chapter 1

No, Hoshi, you aren't in Kansas anymore...

You can definitely tell the difference between Hoshi and Empress Sato. :-D I love her reactions to the "main universe" crew, especially Jon and Malcolm.

This will be interesting...



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad I made the differences clear. I certainly though LP did a great job on that score as well. And yes, Poor Jon is going to be quite confused by the Empress. Meanwhile, our Hoshi's just going to get more and more confused…

Reviewer: Artisticmom2 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 30, 2011 10:22 am Title: Chapter 2

AHHHH! A Cliff HANGER! Great story so far and I am on the edge of my chair, waiting to see what happens next! Nice job showing a human side to the Empress.



Author's Response:

I feel strongly that the denizens of the MU are not stone cold evil, just our heroes shaped by darker, more harsh circumstances. And it's not going to be an easy adjustment for MU Hoshi in the RU. Or RU Hoshi in the MU for that matter. I'm busy on the next installment, so you won't have to wait too long. 

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: June 29, 2011 09:43 am Title: Chapter 1

Great beginning! I love how you plopped Hoshi down in a situation that wasn't exactly what she was told to expect. It will be interesting to see how she adapts. I have to admit, though, I think I had an inkling when the MU Hoshi appeared on the transporter pad in the outfit you described.

And now I'll have to go back and read the other stories (Bad me! I hadn't done that!). You have definitely made me curious what else you have done with jaunts to the MU.



Author's Response:

Carnival is the one you really want to check out as far as this one goes! A Mirror Cracked is long! Fun, but long. Yes, I think regular Hoshi is going to be thrown for a loop, as is her MU self! Thank you so much for reading and enjoying.

Reviewer: Audrey C Signed [Report This]
Date: June 28, 2011 12:02 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm so glad you are continuing this. Can't wait to see what happens next. I love Archer/Hoshi centered stories!



Author's Response:

So glad you're enjoying it! This is going to be very Jon/MU Hoshi centric. 

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: June 26, 2011 05:19 pm Title: Chapter 1

Once you've been Empress, how can you go back to the lowly life of an ensign?  It's a good thing Hoshi found those martial arts skills.  She may need them. 

As for Archer, maybe the answer is to simply jump MU Hoshi's bones and get it out of his system.  Maybe she can teach him a few new tricks.  He may need them when RU Hoshi returns; she may now have higher standards.

Great chapter!



Author's Response:

It's going to be an adjustment of the Empress, that's for sure! And Archer is of course very fascinated with her. So, expect sparks to fly. And our Hoshi? She'll have her hands full, that's for sure! Thanks for reading and liking!

Reviewer: Artisticmom2 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 26, 2011 11:34 am Title: Chapter 1

oooh. A new Archer/Sato fic and this picks up where your other, most intriguing, story left off! I can't wait to see what else is going to happen!



Author's Response:

Thanks! Things are going to get complicated, that's for sure!

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: June 25, 2011 09:20 pm Title: Chapter 1

Surprise, Hoshi! I laughed out loud at the end of this chapter. That puts a whole different spin on things for Hoshi. She'll have to adjust quickly to this new information.

It was very interesting to watch MU Hoshi's reactions to our universe. Empress Hoshi will need watching, as I'm sure Malcolm realizes.

This is a very intriguing beginning. Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Yes, our plucky little Hoshi has quite a few surprises in store. And Malcolm, of course, doesn't trust MU Hoshi. Jon, on the other hand, has mixed feelings. 

You must login (register) to review.