Reviews For She Wore White
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: 73Bruin Signed [Report This]
Date: November 06, 2014 04:59 pm Title: She Wore White

Couldn't get into it.  Without additional background, I think Archer would have stayed/found a way to be with Erica.  Nor do I see any logic in T'Pol finding romance with another short lived human. 

 



Author's Response:

This piece was a product of the smut workshop, and - though it's been a long time now and I don't remember - I believe it was for the honeymoon sex prompt. I liked the result so I posted it. This wasn't about trying to match anyone else's reading of the show. It was about answering some "what if?" questions I was asking at the time. What if I wrote outside my OTP? What if I accepted TATV instead of rejecting it? What if I gave T'Pol a completely different kind of love from what she had before? What would that look like? How would Jon feel in that situation? How much of this can I communicate in just one scene - without getting bogged down in backstory? What if I don't show the "perfect" moment everyone expects these scenes to be and instead I show some guilt and anxiety? That kind of thing.

At any rate, sorry it didn't match your reading of the characters. Thanks for checking it out.

Reviewer: Gertrude Signed [Report This]
Date: September 19, 2012 11:24 pm Title: She Wore White

Whew! Well-written and nicely done. 

I have a question: Now that T'Pol is married and Trip is dead, why wouldn't she bond with Archer? 



Author's Response:

Thanks, Gertrude. I appreciate your reading.

I had hoped that the answer to your question was sufficiently woven into the story as one of its main points:that every love is different, and those differences don't make one love any more valid or any more beautiful than the other. T'Pol's love for each man is born out of different things, so I saw different results.

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: October 16, 2011 08:22 am Title: She Wore White

I love this. It's clear that the two of them have moved on with their lives and yet there is still the ghost of Trip. And that it just seems inevitable that these two would marry under the circumstances, at least to me.

Not to mention it's an absolutely sexy scene.



Author's Response:

Thank you, CW. Yes, it does seem "logical" (pun not intended) that T'Pol would end up with Archer if we accept TATV. Their respect and friendship didn't come easy at first, but I believe the level of trust they developed in each other eventually is a good foundation for a relatioship. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: asearcher Signed [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2011 01:42 pm Title: She Wore White

Great story!  Agreed that Trip would mentally be there to some extent although my own vision is somewhat different than yours.  I also believe that nothing would happen between them until she was no longer his subordinate in their professional life.  Jon just wouldn't work that way...and to T'Pol it would be illogical to put her captain in a compromising condition.  This is perfect and very true to character.



Author's Response:

That is high praise, coming from a formidable writer such as yourself! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: atlantisflygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: July 20, 2011 01:47 am Title: She Wore White

This is beautifully done and amazing imagery! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Lady Rainbow Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2011 06:33 am Title: She Wore White

Wow. Both joyous and sad at the same time. I love how Jon comforts T'Pol afterward...it makes sense after a Vulcan loses (temporary) control over her emotions.

 



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: kayjayuu Signed [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2011 08:10 pm Title: She Wore White

Nicely done. I especially like the way he's figured out how to calm her down afterward, and that it scared him the first few times it happened. Very specific detail and reveals a lot about both of them.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2011 07:49 pm Title: She Wore White

*gasps* This beautifully erotic and lovely. Of course my heart breaks for both of them, but so lovely to see them loving each other. I totally believe they would come together in grief this way.



Author's Response:

You seem to have been rubbing off on me.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2011 07:02 pm Title: She Wore White

Very, very hot and romantic and bittersweet. You really capture Jon's headspace as well. Damn, you're good when you cheat on your OTP!



Author's Response:

Thanks hon. I couldn't have done it without you.

You must login (register) to review.