You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: EntAllat Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2011 09:54 pm Title: Rite of Remembrance

Wow. That was beautifully done. Sad, poignant, and yet soothing too. An excellent backstory for T'Pol, to explain her future path and how it led her into the diplomatic core. Well done.

Author's Response:

Thank you! The idea sprang fully formed while I was looking at the moon for the first time after my father died, and it kind of wrote itself.

Reviewer: Mareel Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2011 04:37 pm Title: Rite of Remembrance

This is beautiful. I love the quiet way she finds to remember and honor her father... it seems this is a connection she will be able to touch for the rest of her life. Thank you for sharing it.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading it! :)

Reviewer: Mr Smith Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2011 04:20 pm Title: Rite of Remembrance

This is absolutely beautiful. Gorgeous work.



Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Reviewer: kayjayuu Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2011 02:14 pm Title: Rite of Remembrance

This is very poignant. I learned about the stars from my grandfather, and watching them now brings me close to him decades later. This touches me.



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2011 10:32 am Title: Rite of Remembrance

Wow. This is so heartbreaking, but beautiful and full of hope. What a moving piece. I'm very glad this one found its way to the Expanse. Just awesome.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you all finally got me to join up. :)

Reviewer: Hummingbird2 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2011 08:55 am Title: Rite of Remembrance

Oh, this is lovely, thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Lady Rainbow Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2011 06:32 am Title: Rite of Remembrance

I love T'Pol's thoughts about Earth and her promise to her Father, that she'd go there someday, in his memory. We also see her relationship w/her mother, though they didn't say a word to each other.

Wonderful story. :-D



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2011 05:03 am Title: Rite of Remembrance

Beautiful. Not much more I can say except thanks for archiving this. 



Author's Response:

And thanks for letting me archive it!

You must login (register) to review.