You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: November 17, 2011 11:14 pm Title: Chapter 1

This story got mentioned in one of the threads - I got curious and looked it up. I don't know much about the show Travis dreams about, but somehow I kind of liked the whole island setting. T'Pol with red hair - interesting. I wish Travis could have a bit more adventure at the island, but I am glad he was okay at the end. 



Author's Response:

How amazing that someone who has never seen Gilligan's Island read this story - and made sense of it! T'Pol was based on the character Ginger (the movie star) from the show. But in any case - I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: June 20, 2011 01:49 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was excellent! It's surprising how well the Enterprise characters fit into the roles of Gilligan and his friends.  Foftunately, Trip isn't as oblivious as the professor.  Thanks for a great read!



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed the story!

Reviewer: kayjayuu Signed [Report This]
Date: June 12, 2011 08:59 am Title: Chapter 1

Hah! Travis fic! We don't get enough of him.

Very creative! I certainly didn't expect an Andorian in the place of Mrs. Howell, lol.



Author's Response:

As I said earlier, it was either Talas or Phlox in a wig - and I went with Talas! Thank you so much. 

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: June 08, 2011 01:15 am Title: Chapter 1

Ahhhhh....! Crack!fic at its finest. :-D The microcosm of society line was awesome.

And Phlox in a wig would've been good, too.

Well done.



Author's Response:

Thanks for throwing down the challenge, guranteed to produce some super out their wackiness in fics! This turned out to be way more fun than i thought it would be. Glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: Reanok Signed [Report This]
Date: June 07, 2011 06:07 am Title: Chapter 1

HoneyBee you certainly outdid yourself with this storymash up challend using Travis and having him draming about Gilligan's island is really clever.Nice to see you having T'Pol trying to use a mindmeld to try and wake him up.I'm glad Trip was able to use his bond with T'Pol to wake them up from Travis dream.



Author's Response:

Funny how my attempt at a general story turns all TnT! I just can't help myself. I'm glad you enjoyed the story!

Reviewer: Artisticmom2 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2011 02:52 pm Title: Chapter 1

Fantastic! I had to slap my hand over my mouth before I woke the house with laughter! I loved that show as a child and you cast it wonderfully!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm so glad you thought it was funny! :) 

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2011 11:32 am Title: Chapter 1

That is just too funny! And it's amazing how all the Enterprise crew fit in to the Gilligan scenario. I love it!

You had some great lines in there. Three-hour shuttle mission. "Aren't you a little overdressed for the jungle?" LOL!  "It's got plenty of logic, if you view it as a microcosm of society." 

The best part -- they do get rescued, in a sense. Wonderful story, Honeybee!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I didn't have any idea what I was going to do with this assignment, and I'm glad it worked out the way it! The microcosm line was actually paraphrased from something the creator of the show, Sherwood Schwartz, said when he was pitching it to the network. 

Reviewer: JiNX-01 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 05, 2011 03:59 pm Title: Chapter 1

I can't believe how clever that was. I would never have thought of turning Travis into Gilligan. T'Pol as Ginger? HA! And Trip made perfect sense as the Professor. Great job! :-D



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you think it makes at least a little sense! ;) 

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: June 05, 2011 07:50 am Title: Chapter 1

I love how you wove the characters into the show. The Ent personalities did fit perfectly into their Island characters (a little scary even), and it had an awesome effect. This was a great story!

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I thought the personalities matched up pretty well myself. :) 

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: June 05, 2011 07:17 am Title: Chapter 1

I have a special place in my heart for Gilligan's Island. Fond memories of younger days. This was a case of the descriptions being so vivid that I could see our crew clearly in their outfits and setting. Love TnT as the Professor and Ginger.

I just cracked up when Lovey turned out to be Andorian! You cast everyone perfectly. How cute would Hoshi be as Maryann. This was just adorable.



Author's Response:

Lovey was either going to be an Andorian or Phlox in a wig, and I think I made the right choice! I'm so glad you enjoyed the story. 

Reviewer: Destinye Signed [Report This]
Date: June 05, 2011 07:05 am Title: Chapter 1

Well, that was certainly interesting, and a good read.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed the story. 

You must login (register) to review.