Reviews For Double Standard
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Eireann Signed [Report This]
Date: September 09, 2012 04:23 am Title: Chapter 17

This is SO well written!  Sneaky, sexy, supercilious Reed ... you've captured him absolutely brilliantly.  The pheromones simply ooze out of him (Hoshi, you have ALL the luck!)  And of course he'd plague Malcolm worse than a dose of flea bites.

It's another idea that would have gone down a storm on the actual series.  You should have been on the writing team!

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: July 08, 2011 01:38 am Title: Chapter 17

*applauds* Bravo! This was a wonderful adventure! Well done! Thanks for archiving this here.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: July 07, 2011 05:23 pm Title: Chapter 16

Oooh! I wish the last chapter didn't have to wait for morning! Great action in the transporter room.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: July 07, 2011 11:48 am Title: Chapter 15

Awesome fight scene! Go Hoshi!

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: July 07, 2011 10:15 am Title: Chapter 14

Boy, did they just walk into the hornets nest or what? Great cliffhangery ending. So glad I don't have to wait for the next chapter to be posted.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: July 07, 2011 09:46 am Title: Chapter 13

Great chapter! Very curious about what they have in mind for the Klingons.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: July 07, 2011 08:56 am Title: Chapter 12

Oh crap! Clever takeover by Reed. Hope Archer and everyone else figure something out or they're screwed. Great chapter!

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: July 07, 2011 08:38 am Title: Chapter 11

Ok, that announcement can't be good! Glad it's working out for Malcolm and Hoshi but I can't wait to see Reed get what's coming to him. Liked the code words.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: July 07, 2011 08:17 am Title: Chapter 10

Oooh that Reed is a crafty one! Not sure what he has in mind for those Klingons but I can't wait to find out.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: July 07, 2011 07:31 am Title: Chapter 9

Wow, the presence of that Klingon ship is rather ominous. And poor Hoshi--is she gonna be mad if she finds out she was with the impostor! Still, I'd love yo see the beat-down Reed gets if Malcolm finds out. That'd be a *good* fight.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: June 26, 2011 05:03 am Title: Chapter 8

Whoa!! :-O Hoshi's damn lucky T'Pol called when she did! I was afraid she was actually with Reed the first time. What a relief that it was actually Malcolm getting his act together.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: June 26, 2011 03:55 am Title: Chapter 7

Oooooooh, that Reed is a crafty one! Poor Hoshi has no idea what she's in for, does she? Great chapter!

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: June 26, 2011 01:58 am Title: Chapter 6

Ooooooooooh no! I can just abuout imagine what Reed's gonna do--and it ain't gonna be good! :-O

I know I shouldn't say this but I hope it's not busy at work so I can find out what that is sooner rather than later. ;-)

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: June 25, 2011 05:46 am Title: Chapter 5

Oooooooh crap!! :-O Y'know, for a minute I wanted it to work out for Hoshi and MU Reed, but I knew it couldn't finish well. In the one hand, I'm glad Malcolm barges in, but on the other he's being kinda stalkery and blaming his own lack of Hoshi action on his counterpart. Can't wait to see what's next!

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: June 25, 2011 05:25 am Title: Chapter 4

Hoshi's playing a dangerous game all right. I like it!

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: June 25, 2011 04:41 am Title: Chapter 3

Is Jon crazy, letting MU Malcolm loose like that??? Something tells me that's gonna be trouble. And I can't wait to see!

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: June 25, 2011 02:22 am Title: Chapter 2

MU Malcolm was a sadistic sob in the show, but somehow he's even scarier here. MU Phlox also seems even creepier--and he wasn't even in the scene! Hoshi needs to be careful, and I like Malcolm's reaction to it all. Hoping his counterpart will make him man up and make a move!

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: June 24, 2011 01:21 pm Title: Chapter 1

Aw, dang! This is messed up--in the "this is gonna be good" way!

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2011 01:05 pm Title: Chapter 11

Poor Hoshi! Poor Malcolm!

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2011 11:28 am Title: Chapter 9

It's so deliciously wrong that Malcolm's benefiting from Reed's night with Hoshi.



Author's Response:

Yeah, well... BWA-HA-HA-HA!

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2011 11:24 am Title: Chapter 8

"... something to be said for moving slowly." LOL

I have to say that you did trick me! I so thought the Malcolm Reed at movie night was Reed. And then Reed's little experiment. Priceless.



Author's Response:

LOL! It wasn't until after I wrote that chapter that I realized that there could be a question of which Reed was with her at movie night. Then I realized that it actually worked pretty well that way. It was one of those lucky happenstances that made the story more interesting. Thanks!

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2011 11:10 am Title: Chapter 5

When I first read what had happened between Reed and Hoshi, I was absolutely surprised. But the truth is that it was inevitable with MU and RU chars. Well done!

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2011 11:06 am Title: Chapter 4

I do love how Hoshi flirts with danger in this chapter.

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2011 10:58 am Title: Chapter 2

I love how Reed's sexuality just oozes out of this chapter but not so much where it just couldn't be Malcolm Reed under MU circumstances.

Reviewer: Lady Rainbow Signed [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2011 10:47 am Title: Chapter 17

Enchiladas! It all comes full circle for Malcolm and Hoshi, doesn't it?

Sorry for the late review, but now that I've had time to sit and read, I love this story. MACO Reed and Malcolm ARE essentially the same person, though you could tell the differences between the two. I think Malcolm was very aware of how he might have turned out like Reed, should the universe be different.

And Malcolm's relationship with Hoshi is so sweet. :-D Thank goodness she figured out that Reed was trying to get to her. I was rooting for Malcolm all the way and wanting to smack the boy upside the head for his cluelessness!

Liked how the Klingons double-crossed Reed! Serves him right! 

Nice job, Kathy! Thank you! :-D



Author's Response:

Thank you, Lady Rainbow, for your gracious comments. I'm glad you (and so many others) enjoyed this story.

You must login (register) to review.