You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2011 05:19 pm Title: Chapter 4

*giggles* Natalia...Floja. XD I loved what T'Pol had to say about Natalia talking about Carlo's "Mad Skillz".

And...Paola and Carlo...what can I say, but <3 ? Like their 22nd century counterparts, they make me in love with love.

I hope Malcolm, Estrella, and Floja are going to be okay in the next chapter! Please don't keep us waiting.



Author's Response:

Yeah...considering Natalie broke up with Trip via a "Dear John" subspace letter...she's not one of my favorite characters. :-p

Yeah, Paola and Carlo are well-matched. Though they have some things in common, they'll still argue about others.

 

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2011 04:07 pm Title: Chapter 3

*flails* Poor Carlo!! He doesn't know just how much trouble he's in yet, having fallen in love with Paola.

Nice scene between Malcolm and Estrella.

I. Hate. Kosso.!!



Author's Response:

He'll find out just how much trouble he and Paola are in. 

Kosso's the villain everyone will love to hate. LOL.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2011 03:16 pm Title: Chapter 2

Oh, I'm already so in love with Carlo and Paola! *wistful sigh* Traveo still rocks. And I'm loving how even more peripheral characters have been woven into this. So very cleverly done. I'm eating it up.



Author's Response:

Traveo's cool. XD

As for more ENT characters (main and secondary) that will get mentioned, keep an eye out in future chapters! 

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2011 02:35 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ok I totally thought I left a review for this chapter when I uploaded it, but I see now I was mistaken and intend to rectify that. I can hardly wait to see what's in store for Paola.

And...I really like Traveo. XD

Wonderful job so far, very clever!

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: May 19, 2011 05:30 pm Title: Chapter 3

You have me shipping Malcolm and Estrella, and I am very worried for Carlo. It seems Kosso is trouble in any timeline/universe. 



Author's Response:

Malcolm and Estrella will definitely get to know each other better soon! And Carlo will find out what's going on.

Yes, Kosso is a snake in any universe.

 

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: May 19, 2011 05:29 pm Title: Chapter 2

Carlo is just adorable and dashing - dare I say a perfect match for Paola? And Estrella is in a very interesting position, being from so far away. Excellent read. 



Author's Response:

Estrella has a different viewpoint on things because of her different background and history. It'll cause her some grief...and some joy, later in the story.

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: May 19, 2011 05:27 pm Title: Chapter 1

Utterly captivating! What a beautifully drawn world! Bravo!



Author's Response:

Thank you! 

Reviewer: Artisticmom2 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2011 12:51 pm Title: Chapter 3

Fabulous and intriguing! Already looking forward to the next installment!



Author's Response:

Thank you! :-D

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2011 07:59 pm Title: Chapter 3

Well the meeting between Malcolm and Estrella did not disappoint! I'm sure that a woman that could get the drop on Malcolm would impress the hell out of him. I do believe that she has much to teach him.

Kosso is nothing but trouble. When Carlo finds out it's Paola he is after, I'm sure sparks will fly. Like the others said, I can hardly wait for those two to have some interaction.



Author's Response:

Yeah, Malcolm's definitely impressed by her. :-D

Carlo vs. Kosso would definitely be an interesting meeting. And Carlo and Paola will have plenty of interaction soon.

 

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2011 04:09 pm Title: Chapter 3

Oh, dear! Poor Carlo! Kosso really does sound like a snake.

Malcolm and Estrella's meeting in the library -- great! He'd have to be impressed by her getting the drop on him. 

I really love how you've taken this whole era and made it so real.



Author's Response:

Yes, Kosso is a snake.

And it would take a very special woman to impress Malcolm. :-D

Thank you!

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2011 08:51 am Title: Chapter 3

Malcolm has it bad for Estrella - and let's face it, heresy was a very dangerous thing at this time. A pacifist philosopher - well, that's mighty dangerous. Their first meeting didn't disappoint, and I'm looking forward to Carlo and Paola's first real interaction, though you have made it clear the road is going to be rough for them! Fantastic job. 



Author's Response:

Yeah, heresy was a big thing here. This emphasizes the fact that Estrella is NOT a Christian, hence her secret nights in the library. She doesn't broadcast it in public (the only one who knows is Eriana) and it says something that Malcolm's willing to listen...and keep her secret, even if he doesn't agree with her. But secrets do have a way of coming out...

And Carlo and Paola WILL meet soon, I promise.

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2011 09:20 pm Title: Chapter 2

That was a great chapter but it only makes me want more. I love the instant connection between Carlo and Paola. 'Lightning strike' indeed. You paint a vibrant picture of this period and make your readers eager to see the rest of this story unfold.



Author's Response:

"Lightning strike" (aka 'love at first sight'). This'll be a theme in this story for several people. :-p

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2011 10:33 am Title: Chapter 2

It certainly sounds like trouble is just around the corner for quite a few people.  Archer certainly hasn't been placed in an enviable position.  And poor Carlos; he experiences his once-in-a-lifetime lightning strike and he doesn't know if he'll ever see that special woman again.  At least Paola has an adverturous spirit. Excellent chapter!

 



Author's Response:

Paola is a lot like our T'Pol in that she's bound by tradition, but yearns for something more.

Yeah, Archer's life is going to be more complicated, as well as Carlo's. 

Reviewer: Artisticmom2 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2011 06:34 pm Title: Chapter 2

Loved the second chapter as much as the first! I was glad to see Hoshi brought in and I am still chuckling over Travis's name. I will be waiting on your next one with eager anticipation!



Author's Response:

Next chappie coming, Artisticmom! :-D

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2011 05:25 am Title: Chapter 2

Extraordinary, Lady Rainbow! You are weaving such an intricate web of intrigue in this story. The images you paint of the era and the location really make this story. Can't wait to see what comes next!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Kathy.

Some aspects of the Italian cities really haven't changed in four hundred and fifty years! 

Reviewer: Artisticmom2 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2011 04:34 am Title: Chapter 1

BWHAHAHAHA Traveo BuonTempo! LOOVE IT! I only have time for one chapter this morning but what a chapter! I can't wait till I get to chapter two. Well done!



Author's Response:

Hee! I was wondering if someone would get that! XD

Traveo= verb form of 'travare" to travel. Buontempo=good weather, but it can also be translated as 'good time".

So Travis's Italian name can be loosely interpreted as "traveling for a good time." XD

I swear, that wasn't on purpose! :-D

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2011 04:06 am Title: Chapter 2

Oh my! Now we know were the star crossed is coming from! Carlo and Paola have a rough road ahead, although they seem to have an ally in Lady Eriana here. I love how you've created an Italian Trip that is recognizable as Trip.


Now, we just have to have Estrella and Malcolm interact - a lot.

 

Great, great job on this story.



Author's Response:

No worries, Estrella and Malcolm will definitely interact a lot in future chapters. :-D

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2011 05:25 pm Title: Chapter 1

What an interesting time to choose.  I have a feeling I'm going to be learning more about Italian history (before there was an Italy, of course).  This first chapter has definitely left me wanting more.     



Author's Response:

Thanks, Dinah. Yeah, this is WAY before a united Italy, Until then, Italy was a collection of city-states.

Reviewer: Alelou Signed [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2011 11:13 am Title: Chapter 1

Ah, this looks fun.  Can't wait until she meets Tripio (or whoever he ends up being).  This history challenge has been quite fruitful!

I had a downstairs landlord named Sforza once.  He was a barber and a lovely man.  Apparently his family fortunes are not once they once were!



Author's Response:

*chuckles* Thanks, Alelou! And she meets him in chapter 2.

And as is typical for Italian ruling families at the time, the Sforzas eventually lost power in the 1500's. 

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2011 11:13 am Title: Chapter 1

I love this beginning, Ladyrainbow. You caught me up in the story right away. I can't wait for more chapters. I hope you update soon.



Author's Response:

Updating very soon, BT! :-D

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2011 07:48 am Title: Chapter 1

Ooooooooooh, Lady Rainbow! I like it! You've done a wonderful job describing Venice with its canals (sight and smell!) that I feel like I'm there. And already there are hints of the intrigues of that time. Your brief background of the history of the era was very helpful, and in a way, set the tone for the opening of the story.

I find it interesting how everyone doing the history challenge has come up with variations on the characters' names. Your story is no exception.

Can't wait to see what comes next!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Kathy! :-D

And it was a bit of a challenge to find names for some of the ENT crew for this story. I also found it interesting that some of the other history challenge authors used a variation of "Star" for Hoshi. I considered "Domenico" for Malcolm. XD

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2011 03:47 am Title: Chapter 1

I cannot wait for the next chapter. I love how easily you wove T'Pol and Soval and Travis into this, and I am so looking forward to how this all unfolds. Captain Archer seems like quite an interesting guy in this AU, as does Malcolm. Great job. 

Reviewer: Misplaced Signed [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2011 01:05 am Title: Chapter 1

So, I'm HOOKED. This is riveting. Wow. Just...wow!! I can't wait to see what happens next.



Author's Response:

;-)

Lots of adventure and crossed wires to come, Misplaced! 

You must login (register) to review.