You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Audrey C Signed [Report This]
Date: July 07, 2011 10:49 am Title: Chapter 9

I like how everything was wrapped up nicely. I enjoyed the glimpse into history too. It was very realistic. Glad everything worked out in the end. I just love happy endings! Yay for Jon and Hoshi! By the way, are you going to finish One Plus One Equals?



Author's Response:

Thank you! Neatly wrapping up details is one of my favorite things in a story. I HATE it when I get hooked on a good story or show and it ends without doing that. Even if I don't agree with how the details are wrapped up I like everything tidy.

AND YES! I am going to finish up with One Plus One Equals soon. I have the last chapter written but I'm not quite satisfied with it. It's in the back of my mind being mulled over.

Reviewer: Lady Rainbow Signed [Report This]
Date: June 30, 2011 07:32 am Title: Chapter 9

Bravo! Wonderful ending! I love how the 'dream' brought Archer's crew closer together. Trip and T'Pol, Malcolm and Travis's friendship, and Hoshi and Jon. (I can sympathize with her dreaming in another language. And Jon in full Roman kit...YUM!. Uh...ahem...)

And that bit on Enterprise-E's bridge was well written, as well as Janeway's conversation with Q. Here's the line I cracked up at:

“Stop taking him to Fair Haven. I hate being called Da!" *snerk*

 



Author's Response:

I am glad you enjoyed it and Q is so hate-able that he is actually very funny.

And as for Jon in Roman kit... well, I had all the scenes describing him in Roman garb written well before the rest of the story! I just had to find ways to use those descriptions as they were too good to pass up on!

Reviewer: Lady Rainbow Signed [Report This]
Date: June 30, 2011 07:25 am Title: Chapter 8

I love how Janeway read Junior the riot act. Just the right touch of sympathy, but with enough steel to make her point. She always struck me as the maternal type about her crew on Voyager.

Poor Jon...I don't envy his decision. The wrong one could change all of history, including Picard's and Janeway's.

I can understand the frat rules, but on a 5-year (or more) deep-space mission, it isn't practical to expect people to follow them to the letter. Stuff happens.



Author's Response:

I always liked the character of Janeway and thought she'd be a good no-nonsense kind of mom.

Yes, Jon has a hard decision to make but that's why he gets paid the big bucks!

As for Starfleet... they didn't get smart till Picard's Enterprise and even then, they still aren't too bright with the frat regs!

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: June 27, 2011 01:09 am Title: Chapter 9

Excellent! I'm a sucker for happy endings, and this one didn't disappoint.

You pegged Archer's reaction perfectly, I think, when he got to see the bridge of Picard's Enterprise, especially with his question about how fast the ship could go.

The ending scenes, where everyone has a part, was nice and very in character for all for all of them, although I do wonder if later, when T'Pol meditates about the dream, if she will have any insights!

Janeway taking Q to task for not being as good a father as he should be was priceless.

Thank you for writing such a wonderful story.



Author's Response:

Thank you Kathy! I am thrilled that you enjoyed the story. I, too, am a sucker for a happy ending and I couldn't have done anything else but that for this one. I can save any angst for a smaller piece of work.

Yes, Janeway letting Q have it was very satisfying.

In terms of T'Pol...hmmm... perhaps a sequel? Something to think about!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: June 26, 2011 09:02 am Title: Chapter 9

A very satisfactory conclusion.  Things are back to normal, but enough has changed to make this a learning experience.  Congratulations on a terrific story! 



Author's Response:

Thank you! It was a fun ride!

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: June 26, 2011 08:41 am Title: Chapter 8

I think it's wise for Archer to know about the Q, although I can't say I'm sorry that they didn't appear in Enterprise.  Junior has apparently learned a valuable lesson.  I wonder if his father will be able to match the growing maturity of his son.  Terrific chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you! Junior does seem a bit more able to learn then does either of his parents.

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: June 26, 2011 06:46 am Title: Chapter 9

This was one great ride and must have been difficult weaving the three Treks and three time periods, but you pulled them together beautifully.

I was also disappointed in how they dropped the Janeway/Chakotay romance and half understood and half fumed when I found out it was because the actors didn't get along at all.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you! It was fun bringing my three favorite Treks together into one story.

At least we can have a Janeway/Chakotay romance in fan fiction if we never could get it on the show.

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: June 26, 2011 06:37 am Title: Chapter 7

Junior is one spoiled boy.  Aunt Kate had better take him in hand before he blows up some unsuspecting planet.

Everything is coming together nicely. It's understandable that Hoshi would take the path she chose and that Archer would be deeply affected.  You've created quite a love story.  Congratulations!



Author's Response:

Thank you. Junior is spoiled but Aunt Kate is just the one to deal with him!

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: June 26, 2011 06:21 am Title: Chapter 6

Bummer.  I guess it's only fair, though.  Archer was always interrupting Trip and T'Pol.  You did a beautiful job of describing two people coming together -- well,almost.  You made it easy to understand how they feel:  their anticipation, their fears, their joy. 

I also thoroughly enjoyed Hoshi's backstory.  Sometimes it's too bad we can't pick our relatives. 



Author's Response:

I am glad you enjoyed the chapter. I wanted that scene to be realistic without being over the top. Sometimes it is too bad we can't pick our relatives!

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: June 26, 2011 05:34 am Title: Chapter 5

I don't blame T'Pol -- I'd want to know where Trip was, too. 

You're doing a terrific job of making Archer, Hoshi, Trip, etc. fit into their Roman roles, yet keep them very much in line with the characters we saw on Enterprise.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I tried hard to keep the characters "in character"!

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: June 26, 2011 05:14 am Title: Chapter 4

I really enjoy your descriptions; the details are wonderful. This is such an intricate story within a story. This can't have been easy.  Very well done.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I've had a wonderful time plotting this all out.

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: June 25, 2011 05:31 pm Title: Chapter 9

You wrapped everything up very nicely. All is indeed as it should be. You managed to put things right for so many of our favorite couples. Plus, Junior seems to be in a better place thanks to Aunt Kathy. Very well done.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: June 25, 2011 12:33 pm Title: Chapter 9

Very interesting choice to have only Archer remember, yet there seems to be some kind of shadow memory going on. I like how subtle you kept the ending between Jon and Hoshi, since we know what will happen, it works great.

Junior is a little scamp isn't he?

Great job on the research and fantastic story! You should be proud.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the compliments and thank you so much for your help with this story!

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: June 22, 2011 10:00 am Title: Chapter 8

Great chapter! I think Junior needs a spanking. Glad Archer is keeping his memories.

Author's Response:

Thank you! And Junior is very much in need of a spanking!

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: June 22, 2011 02:25 am Title: Chapter 8

Argh! You can't leave it there! You are definitely mastering the art of cliffhanging. LOL!

I like that you decided Archer would retain his memories, if only so that someone in his time is aware of Q and the problems he can cause. And I love the interaction you have between Junior and Aunt Kathy.

You neatly tied up some relationships, fitting them into canon, which was cool. Troi and Riker, Picard and Beverly, and the formal professional relationship that Janeway and Chakotay have. Nicely done.

I can't wait to see if Aunt Kathy reads the riot act to Q for experimenting with the Enterprise crew, which allowed Junior to mess with them.



Author's Response:

I love a good cliff hanger, must be all those adventure stories I used to watch ... "Tune in next time!" I am glad you are enjoying the story. As to Archer, someone has to remember so that someone, somewhere knows that Q is a pain!

Reviewer: Audrey C Signed [Report This]
Date: June 21, 2011 08:17 am Title: Chapter 8

It's interesting how you have used so many characters. Yay, Archer and Hoshi get married in the end! I wonder what Archer's decision will be!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you think so. I have really enjoyed tieing my two other favorite Treks into here. As to Archer's decision...wait and see!!

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: June 21, 2011 05:16 am Title: Chapter 8

We need a special award for the author who strung the most TnTers along…ouch. But I do love the whole chaos here, especially Aunt Kate straightening everything else. Junior is quite the dirty minded little Q isn't he? 



Author's Response:

Thank you! <takes bow> My stringing poor T'Pol came about unintentionally, and it worked so well I just didn't want to stop!

Janeway is just the woman to straighten out Junior, Q, and everything else. When I grow up, I want to be her! Except I wouldn't kick Chakotay to the curb! ;)

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2011 02:37 pm Title: Chapter 7

Oh wow! Great chapter. But this thing with Trip needs to get fixed--stat!!



Author's Response:

Ma'am, yes, ma'am! I'm already on it! LOL!

Glad you liked the chapter.

Reviewer: Lady Rainbow Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2011 01:41 am Title: Chapter 6

Oh, so that's Astra's history! And it makes sense, considering her culture. The family was paramount during that time (as it is today).

And her and Sagittarius....o_o WHOA! And talk about HORRIBLE timing (or is it good timing, considering Archer's initial reluctance. He knows that it's still...not right, for some reason...)

 



Author's Response:

Timing is everything! Thanks for taking the time to read and review. I greatly appreciate it!

Reviewer: Lady Rainbow Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2011 01:39 am Title: Chapter 7

Finally caught up with my reading!

Poor Astra! And I hope Aunt Kathy gives Junior a lecture that'll leave his ears blistered. How will Picard, Janeway and Co. explain this to Archer?

And T'Pol... o_O WHERE'S TRIP?!

Please don't leave us hanging for long! 



Author's Response:

I promise I won't leave you hanging for too long... well... anticipation does make something that much sweeter! LOL!

Never fear, if Junior is going to get his come-upance, Janeway is the one to do it. And I haven't forgotten about Trip or the others!

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2011 05:39 pm Title: Chapter 7

That was very exciting, so much happening so quickly. Poor Hoshi driven to take her life. Okay, Junior stepped over the line. I hope Aunt Kathy gives him what for.

I can't wait to see what happens with Linus and his dream woman.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I am glad you found that exciting. It was what I was aiming for. Don't worry. Janeway won't let him get away with it and Linus will be happy in the end!

Reviewer: Audrey C Signed [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2011 05:01 am Title: Chapter 7

I had a feeling things were going to turn out bad when they went to see the Emperor! Still enjoying this. I can sense the end is coming soon!



Author's Response:

I am so glad that you are enjoying this! And yes, the end is coming fast!

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2011 03:03 am Title: Chapter 7

Wow! I wasn't expecting that... or that, either!

The first is Astra trying to commit suicide, but it makes sense, given the context of her family situation and her society of origin, and the possibility that her father was going to commit ritual suicide when confronting with a shameful situation.

The other is they wind up on Aunt Kathy's ship. What a great twist to the story! And Captain Janeway scolding Junior.

The fragments of Hoshi's real memories coming through during the fight were a nice touch.

Now I'm eager to find out if Jon is going to be told who all these people around him are.

And of course, you did it again with the chapter ending -- what's going on with Trip and the others?



Author's Response:

YAY! I am so glad that you weren't expecting any of that. I love it when I read fiction and that happens to me!

In terms of Trip and the others... you'll just have to wait and see.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2011 02:03 am Title: Chapter 7

The most chilling part of this is the idea that Junior might not let Archer & Company go. It makes the story very Gnostic, a la The Truman Show and The Matrix. Excellent action. Sagattarius and Astra are behaving exactly the way I would expect, and I do sympathize with the TNG crew being in this mess. My heart is still breaking for poor, lonely T'Pol and her Linus, so far out of her reach.



Author's Response:

BWHAHAHAHAHAHA <Artisticmom maniacally laughs and rubs her hands together as she ponders what to do next with her little pieces>

But seriously...

Writing action has turned out to be hard. I can see a 30 second sequence happening in my mind... and then it takes a half hour of writing to get it all out on paper and make sense!

T'Pol and Linus will have their moment. Never fear!

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: June 12, 2011 10:58 am Title: Chapter 6

*fams self* Anyone got a cigarette? ;-)



Author's Response:

<passes cigerette through screen> So, was it good for you? ;-)

You must login (register) to review.