Reviews For Carnival
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2011 01:23 pm Title: Chapter 1

I cannot believe I've never reviewed this! It's just very hot and wonderful. I especially love the TnT smoldering in the background. Excellent work.

Reviewer: asearcher Signed [Report This]
Date: May 20, 2011 08:55 am Title: Chapter 1

Wow!  Good story.  MU is a fun place to write.

Would like to see that carny again.



Author's Response:

The MU is great, isn't it? Thanks for the review, and yes I do have some ideas for a sequel. :) 

Reviewer: Artisticmom2 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 22, 2011 05:06 am Title: Chapter 1

This was a pleasure to beta and it was even more of a pleasure to read it posted on DE. I liked how tortured Archer was once he got back from the MU. It showed what an upstanding guy he is in the RU. I also liked how Trip, in the MU, seemed to know that this was all real and not some smoke and mirrors trick. Well done and I hope that you write more for it!



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you. And thank you for the beta. You gotta love some tortured Archer, right? I would like to write a scene where he and MU Hoshi have a conversation where she knows who he is - so yes, I'm going to have to write that at some point. ;) 

Reviewer: Alelou Signed [Report This]
Date: April 17, 2011 07:26 am Title: Chapter 1

Great story!  I loved "The Vulcan Lag" too, as well as the Archer/Hoshi dynamic - both in the MU and in the aftermath. 

I have to tell you, I was really confused by the author's note, although for an admittedly stupid reason.  You talked about the MU, and I kept thinking, "Am I not remembering her MU right?  These two guys seem like RU Trip and Archer to me.  Aren't they supposed to loathe each other?"

Doh.  Once they actually GOT to the MU, I finally got it.

 



Author's Response:

D'oh! I moved the note to the end notes, as it isn't essential for the story. It's still labeled MU, but maybe that will help clarify. I'm glad you liked the Vulcan lag. I so often write it in to stories, I decided to let Trip name it. Thanks for reading and enjoying. 

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: April 17, 2011 04:19 am Title: Chapter 1

This fic is just made up of awesome. I love the device of alien technology to allow for the old switcheroo...though it was clever to have the "selves" that belong in the MU present in their bodies as well. Makes me wonder what consequences, if any, TnT are going to suffer as a result of Archer finding out about them...or if anything will grow between TnT as a result of Trip's coaching.

It would definitely be cool to see what happens if their MU counterparts find a similar carnival somewhere. ;-)

Thumbs up on the smut!

Great job! Great idea! Just great all around.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the word prompt inspiration and all the help. There are many possibilities for further use of this technology, right? And yes, I do think that a seed was planted here between TnT. They are soul mates, after all. Thanks so much, amiga! 

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: April 17, 2011 03:30 am Title: Chapter 1

Absolutely marvelous story! What a creative way to blend the two universes. Archer definitely got more than he bargained for, in more ways than one. Trip's experience seemed to be a bit more...well, comfortable, I guess.

My only question is how much MU Archer knew about Trip and T'Pol's relationship with one another. MU Archer was obviously displeased by what he saw in engineering. I'm wondering about what the consequence might be for MU Trip and T'Pol.

I think they should visit the carnival again. But wouldn't it be interesting if they went back and the little guy with the magic imaging chambers was gone and no one had any recollection of him ever being there. 

Great, great story!  I really enjoyed it!



Author's Response:

Interesting question about Archer's reaction - my guess is that he was a mix of disgusted and jealous. In my big, long MU story "A Mirror Cracked" - Archer knows about TnT's hook up and taunts her about it. Sato appears to know in the episode. So, I don't think it's a secret, just something Archer doesn't like and/or is jealous of. There's definitely potential for more stories with this technology. Thanks for reading and enjoying!

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: April 16, 2011 04:22 pm Title: Chapter 1

That was wonderful. How chilling it would be to inhabit a different version of yourself. I can see why they were so unsettled by the experience. At least Trip knew that he and T'Pol had a relationship in that universe. Poor Archer was well aware that Hoshi was just using him.

If Jon plays his cards right, this could be a beautiful beginning for him and his Hoshi. Thanks for the fascinating 'ride'.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad the unsettling nature of the experience came through. Archer is in a tough spot here, and I do hope it leads to good things for him and his universe's Hoshi.

Reviewer: Misplaced Signed [Report This]
Date: April 16, 2011 01:51 pm Title: Chapter 1

I love this. The idea that Trip & Jon could feel their counterparts. Poor Jon. It was so difficult, I think, for him to realize what he is capable of.

And whew...HOT!

"Vulcan lag"<--GENIUS! ROFL!

Anyway... I want a sequel! XD Great stuff!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I'm glad you thought the idea paid off. Yes, I think it must have been very alarming for Jon, especially since he had had such a hard time getting over what went on in the Expanse, and he was, of course, very disappointed to discover the true nature of his relationship with Hoshi, especially since Trip is getting all soul matey with T'Pol. Glad you liked the Vulcan lag, too. 

Reviewer: Lady Rainbow Signed [Report This]
Date: April 16, 2011 01:16 pm Title: Chapter 1

Wow. Awesome story. Nice touch that both Jon and Trip could feel their MU counterparts. Poor Jon...knowing what Archer did and wanted to do, and seeing a version of himself that was so ruthless.

Definitely a case of 'there but for the grace of God go I."

The 'Vulcan Lag'. LOL! Appropriate name for it!

And talk about awkwardness with RU Hoshi at the end. But there could be more than just a spark between them, different from MU Archer and Sato.



Author's Response:

Thanks! Poor RU Hoshi is totally oblivious. I had to give Archer a bit of social lubricant at the end, or else I think he'd have too much respect for her to even mention what happened. But now that he's piqued her curiosity, a spark might develop! Glad you enjoyed the story. :) 

Reviewer: paulinem Signed [Report This]
Date: April 16, 2011 01:13 pm Title: Chapter 1

WooHoo! What a ride! Excellent, Honeybee! Thank you for giving us the full story!



Author's Response:

You're welcome! Glad you enjoyed. 

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: April 16, 2011 07:37 am Title: Chapter 1

I can't tell you how much I love this story. I thought it was a great idea that Trip and Archer could sense their MU counterparts to truly understand just how different that universe was, even within themselves.

And I LOVED the Archer/MU-Hoshi scene. So much for the fear of blackmail. LOL



Author's Response:

Thanks a million! I tried to make it clear that Archer had no interest in sex games until he recognized Hoshi, and then, well, what's a guy to do? I'm also glad you liked the conceit that the MU versions of our heroes are still somewhere in there, and they can feel them. Again, thanks for the support. It's always fun to do something a little experimental.

You must login (register) to review.