You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2013 05:27 pm Title: Chapter 10

You really captured the terror and tragedy of war with this story. Congratulations on a writing a truly moving story. It's a fitting tribute to the ANZAC soldiers of World War I who gave so much to achieve victory.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2013 12:51 am Title: Chapter 10

You did a fantastic job with this story. Great evoluation of our heroes, fantastic research, beautiful prose. This story is one of my favorites on the site! I'm so glad you finally finished it!

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: March 31, 2013 04:36 pm Title: Chapter 9

Graphic but totally necessary and beautifull rendered combat. Terrific work here!

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2013 02:32 pm Title: Chapter 8

This chapter was really excellent. You brought home the sense of family that binds soldiers together and the fatalistic way these same soldiers prepare for battle, knowing that there is a good chance that they will not survive.

It's tragic that Trip, Jon and Malcolm are powerless to stop the battle -- to let history play out even though every particle of their being tells them to stop the carnage.

Well done!

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2013 12:27 am Title: Chapter 8

Excellent work. Interesting interaction between Phlox and T'Pol in particular.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: March 12, 2013 12:36 am Title: Chapter 7

This is just so well-written, and I absolutely love Malcolm in this story. He pops off the page, and his relationship with both Trip and Jon is great. I also love to see T'Pol in command.



Author's Response:

Ohhh, Honeybee! I am humbled by your review. Thank you!

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2012 09:20 pm Title: Chapter 6

You are a magnificent writer, and this is a most engaging AU. I can't wait until the next installment!



Author's Response:

*blushes* Daw... Thank you, Mistress Euclid! Hopefully the wait for the rest of this story won't be too much longer.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: November 19, 2012 03:19 am Title: Chapter 6

I love the Reed/Sato stuff, and I love the little details about language - what is modern and what isn't here. Mostly, it's just a complex, well-drawn and interesting story. You're original characters come to life nearly as much as our heroes, and this is just so engaging. I look forward to every chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Honeybee! Yes, I really had to think about what those times were like. Australia didn't really find it's own identity until after this war. I do love that you can connect with my OC's. And I'm really glad that those scenes for Hoshi and Malcolm panned out well. Man, writing a dance scene is difficult! 

Anyhoo, as you know, this story is finished, so hopefully you won't have to wait too much longer! :)

Reviewer: Kylah Signed [Report This]
Date: October 19, 2012 03:31 am Title: Chapter 1

I finally had some time to read this tonight, and wow. I was sucked in right from the start and left wanting more. I can't wait to see what happens next!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Kylah! I'm glad you're enjoying this!

I am about 3/4 way through my first draft chapter 6, hopefully I won't take forever to update!

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: October 08, 2012 06:03 pm Title: Chapter 1

My goodness, I love this story. It's incredibly sexy and interesting, such compelling interaction between the characters.



Author's Response:

Thank you, my dear Mistress! I'm glad that you are enjoying this! I've got much more in mind for our 3 officers! Mwahahahaha....

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: August 19, 2012 01:24 am Title: Chapter 5

So happy you have returned to this. Malcolm and his friends are great here, as is T'Pol. I love to see a Vulcan take charge. Great stuff. Don't keep us waiting so long for the next one.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Honeybee! 

I'm so relieved that I was able to create Aussie characters that are believable and likable!

I never really left it, it was just a difficult chapter to organise! So, not to worry, I'm working on chapter six right now.

Reviewer: Lady Rainbow Signed [Report This]
Date: September 12, 2011 01:24 pm Title: Chapter 1

Finally caught up with this and all I can say is...whoa.

Love the history between Trip and Jon. And Trip's doing a really good job in taking care of Jon. ;-). And poor Malcolm...at least he's among friends with the Aussies. I love the sense of cameraderie the unit has and how they've taken Malcolm in.

Don't leave us hanging! Talk about leaving it on a cliffie! 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Lady Rainbow!

Dontchya just lurv cliffhangers!? I am evil that way! :)

Hopefully I won't take too long updating. Well, one can only hope! :)

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2011 06:36 pm Title: Chapter 4

Poor Jon, but now the nature of their relationship becomes explicit. Of course, it was clear before - all in the subtext. Outstanding work.



Author's Response:

*blushes* Thank you!

Yes, poor Jon! I did toss up who I was gonna hurt :-). At first it was going to be Trip, but then I decided on Jon because Trip gets whumped all the time, plus I thought it would be good to see how Trip would cope being the primary carer.

Ohh... I so wanted to bring to light the fact that Jon and Trip were lovers a lot earier, but thought it would be better to wait until Trip had his memory. I hope I didn't confuse people too much! 

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2011 06:35 pm Title: Chapter 3

I absolutely ache for T'Pol here. Giving up Trip was very Vulcan, and I'm sorry that she had to go through that. I'm also very glad you've shown her POV. And Malcolm's as well. I'm on the edge of my seat.



Author's Response:

Thank you! Yes, when it came to T'Pol giving up Trip I wondered if she would hold back on her reasoning, then I remembered that she has been through a lot, and she can be a very private person, so it would be only natural for her to keep mum about why she pushed Trip away. 

Geez I was mean to Malcolm, wasn't I? Waking him before he got time to re-live his experience!

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2011 06:33 pm Title: Chapter 2

Amazing descriptions. You really capture the terror and confusion and difficult of the situation. Jon and Trip have no choice but to cleave to one another, and you set that up beautifully.



Author's Response:

Thank you again, ME! 

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2011 06:27 pm Title: Chapter 1

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this story. I've been following it since you began, and I just find it outstanding. Beautifully written. I especially appreciate how you don't gloss over Trip's love affair with T'Pol, and instead make it a layer in Trip and Jon's relationship. Very sophisticated work here!



Author's Response:

That's alright, ME! I suffer the same thing.

You're making me blush! Thank you! I never thought I'd see the word 'sophisticated' associated with my writing. So again, thank you!

Well, you know my penchant for Jon and Trip, but I also wanted/want to acknowledge the relationship between Trip and T'Pol. It's been very satisfying working out the intricate details for the 3some!

 

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2011 04:48 pm Title: Chapter 4

Wow!! That was an intense chapter! I like the triangle with Archer, Trip, and T'Pol. I really can't wait to see where this goes!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Aquarius! You have Mistress Euclid to thank for the triangle, I just sooooo couldn't help myself, or maybe it's because I was undecided at the time I drew up the outline.

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: August 31, 2011 07:52 pm Title: Chapter 4

This is a lovely chapter, pauline. What a trial by fire for Trip, trying to take care of the one he loves and feeling so helpless. I was very glad to see who shows up at chapters end. I can hardly wait for what happens next.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Bluetiger! Yeessh.... Poor ol' Trip! I don't think that will be the end of his angst either. Geez, I can be mean! :P

I'm working on the next chapter. I know I keep saying it, but hopefully it won't take me months to get it posted!

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: August 30, 2011 06:42 pm Title: Chapter 4

Very intense! Beautifully written. I really feel Trip's heartbreak over all his losses. Jon's physical pain is palatable. Very complex and interesting story with wonderful detail. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Honeybee! As you know, writing this chapter was challenging so I'm glad I was able to bring across all the emotion and detail successfully.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: June 03, 2011 08:11 am Title: Chapter 3

Did I mention yet that it seems like they're screwed? :-O

Wow. Just amazing. Don't keep us waiting on the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Totally and completely! Well, maybe not.

Thanks for all your comments, Aquarius, I'm glad you're enjoying Never Forget so far. I will try and get chapter 4 done as soon as possible. I thought I had it finished, but I had to change a few things. :( Soon, I promise!

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: June 03, 2011 07:42 am Title: Chapter 2

I repeat: they are SCREWED!!

That house was creepy. I kept thinking "Home By the Sea" by  Genesis. :-O

Glad I finally had the time to get caught up on this. Very intriguing so far.



Author's Response:

Totally! I can be mean sometimes. :)

Thanks for taking to the time to read this, Aquarius, I know you're busy. 

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: June 03, 2011 07:11 am Title: Chapter 1

Oh, man. They are so SCREWED!



Author's Response:

Tehehehehehe.... :)

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2011 09:30 pm Title: Chapter 3

I was glad to see T'Pol admit her love for Trip. And to realize that she needs to tell him.

Maybe now that Daniels has appeared, T'Pol will get her answers about the missing men.

How awful for Malcolm to get that close to Trip and the captain, then lose them in the forrest. I hope his new friends are able to help. Well done, pauline.



Author's Response:

Thank you, bluetiger!

When I wrote that ending for chapter 3 I also felt Malcolm's distress! It was quite a powerful scene for me to write. 

Anyhoo, hopefully I'll have Chapter 4 done quicker than chapter 3 so we'll get some answers soon...

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2011 05:42 pm Title: Chapter 3

It's nice to know what's happening on Enterprise.  It's understandable that T'Pol and Hoshi are concerned about the disappearances, especially when there's the possibility that the Romulans might be involved. 

Once again, you did a terrific job with the action scenes.  And your AIF characters are all believable and unique enough to pique the reader's interest in them.  I hope Malcolm is able to help Trip and the captain. 

Excellent chapter! 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Dinah!

I'll be returning to the Enterprise soon.

I actually found writing this chaper very challenging. So I'm happy it turned out well.

As to the Aussies? I'm glad you connected with my OC's! I've already grown quite attached to them, myself.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2011 02:22 pm Title: Chapter 3

Just amazing stuff, pauline. The scene with T'Pol absolutely broke my heart - for her and Trip. I also love the R/S you set up. Malcolm's distress at the end here is palatable, and the dire situation Jon and Trip are is intense.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Honeybee! I'm glad the memory from T'Pol turned out well. I started it one way, then changed my mind, so I'm happy that it worked.

Anyways, I'll be weaving everyones backstory throughtout this epic - which, apparently, it's turning out to be!

And that ending with Malcolm was probably one of the easiest scenes I've written so far! As for Jon and Trip? Yeah, their angst is just beginning. *smiles evilly*

You must login (register) to review.