You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Eireann Signed [Report This]
Date: September 09, 2012 06:54 am Title: Chapter 17

Oh My God.  

This story was so horrible it's taken me several attempts to read it.  It just gave me the creeps so badly I kept loggingo out of it.  However, this time I said I was going to get to the end and I have.  Well worth it too, however ghastly the trip was (yes, that was a pun, but it works both ways!)  

This really is totally believable and your writing is first class.  It really did give me the horrors, probably because you draw the picture so brilliantly it's like actually being there.  You avoid the 'cosy' comfort of making everyone we care about proof against the madness (Captain Archer's weak spot is poor Porthos, and this is the first story I've read that dares to use the poor dog in that way) -and Phlox's fate still hangs in the balance as the story closes. Even Malcolm is failing.

And as for the ending - *shudder!!!*

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: April 09, 2011 08:02 am Title: Chapter 17

I'm sorry I haven't been reviewing this Kathy Rose. Things were complicated for me while you have been posting. However I wanted to say that I read this years ago and thought it was brilliant and very intense. What a horrible and complicated situation for the crew. Such a unique and twisted plot. I just wanted to say that, this time, as with last time, your ending gave me the cold shivers.



Author's Response:

Thank you, bluetiger. It's awesome that you liked it well enough that you read again it this go-round. This is one of those stories that, while the ending might not have been what a reader expected (all warm and fuzzy, for example), it did evoke a response. I'm glad you mentioned that it gave you cold shivers, because it lets me know the story was effective. Thanks!

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: March 31, 2011 01:50 pm Title: Chapter 17

What a rollercoaster right to the end! Great story.



Author's Response:

Thanks, crystalswolf. I'm happy to see you stayed for the whole rollercoaster ride. :)

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: March 31, 2011 11:49 am Title: Chapter 16

I guess that answers that question. Wow

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: March 31, 2011 10:34 am Title: Chapter 14

I get the feeling that Hoshi's lost. Although I love how it's so subtle and logical that you can't be sure, just as the person it is happening to can be unaware of it.

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: March 31, 2011 04:53 am Title: Chapter 12

How many lives does Malcolm have left? LOL



Author's Response:

My gosh, crystalswolf! You've been busy reading and reviewing. I appreciate all your comments, and I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2011 10:40 pm Title: Chapter 10

A bit of good news after they'd gone through so much. Can't wait to read what happens next!

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2011 02:50 pm Title: Chapter 9

Very interesting that Trip is a walking death trap for poor Malcolm. It's a nail biter, and at the same time, I can't help but giggle. I feel guilty, but he's so casually evil and I love it.

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2011 02:37 pm Title: Chapter 8

Wow. Reed's more lucid that Trip. Appearances (as in the first few chapters) can be deceiving.

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2011 02:20 pm Title: Chapter 7

Hmm, Trip has some explaining to do when they get back.

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2011 02:11 pm Title: Chapter 6

I absolute LOVE the suspense of this chapter! I was sitting on the edge of my seat waiting for someone to jump out and when it happened, I was still surprised.

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2011 01:43 pm Title: Chapter 5

I'm glad the others saw the light. You had me worried that she was going crazy or at least the others would think so.

Reviewer: Destinye Signed [Report This]
Date: March 26, 2011 06:43 am Title: Chapter 17

Loved this story all the way through. And a great ending too.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Destinye! Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: March 26, 2011 05:40 am Title: Chapter 17

Oh my goodness, this was an exiting ride. A big ouch from the TnT camp that poor Trip gets dumped, but he got dumped in season 4 - so I'll just use my imagination to give myself hope. ;) But seriously, this was an amazing ride and very true to all the characters, and I really enjoyed Crazy Malcolm and Evil Trip! Great job.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it! And I'm also glad you held on for the whole ride. Thanks!

Reviewer: Lady Rainbow Signed [Report This]
Date: March 26, 2011 12:27 am Title: Chapter 1

WHOA!!! 

Next chappie up ASAP, please!

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: March 25, 2011 02:45 pm Title: Chapter 16

EEEEEEEK. This is tense. :)

Reviewer: Audrey C Signed [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2011 03:47 am Title: Chapter 1

Really enjoyed this story. Can't wait to see what Hoshi does next!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Audrey C. I appreciate it.

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2011 03:29 am Title: Chapter 15

I get the feeling Hoshi is one one who is losing it. Is everything something she imagined? Is she going to shoot Trip? Aaa.. the suspense...



Author's Response:

Bwa-ha-ha-ha-ha! Keep reading, and you'll find out. *rubs hands together*

Reviewer: Lady Rainbow Signed [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2011 02:06 am Title: Chapter 15

Just got caught up with this.

Oh, boy. Is Hoshi going nuts? Is T'Pol? Are they all going to go nuts before they're saved?

This is a gripping story, Kathy Rose. Awaiting the next chappie!



Author's Response:

In answer to all your questions. Lady Rainbow... you'll just have to wait and see! Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2011 12:44 am Title: Chapter 14

This story is greatly written, as a reader you almost get the feeling you get paranoid or mad as well. Very intriguing story.



Author's Response:

Thanks, panyasan!

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: March 19, 2011 12:58 am Title: Chapter 14

Very spooky. So, now it's either reset button or Trip's not going to die. But this is very tense.



Author's Response:

You know, I can't really tell you, because it would spoil the rest of the story. :) But I hope there's a surprise coming that you don't anticipate. Thanks, Honeybee, for your consistent reviews, and I'm glad I'm able to keep you coming back to read the next chapter.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: March 16, 2011 11:30 pm Title: Chapter 12

Wow. Exciting stuff. I have a feeling Malcolm's going to be pissed. 

Reviewer: Mr Smith Signed [Report This]
Date: March 14, 2011 03:43 am Title: Chapter 9

Seeing as I've only just got myself into Reed/Sato, I'd never read this before, so I'm enjoying it very much as you post it here. The suspense is, in fact, killing me.



Author's Response:

Glad to hear you're enjoying this, Mr Smith. I hope I don't disappoint you. And I am definitely going for the suspense aspect.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2011 01:05 am Title: Chapter 8

Oooooh…it seems to me everyone is a little crazy, even Hoshi. I wonder who is next.  I hope it is not Trip, since I have a soft spot for evil Trip.



Author's Response:

That's the thing... who's crazy and who isn't? That's what made this such a fun story to write. Thank you for commenting again, Honeybee.

Reviewer: Destinye Signed [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2011 12:10 am Title: Chapter 1

This is just awesome. I've been reading it since the beginning, and it's been an awesome read so far. Every chapter just makes me want to read more. Epicsauce!



Author's Response:

Glad you're enjoying it, Destinye.

You must login (register) to review.