You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Eireann Signed [Report This]
Date: September 02, 2012 09:22 pm Title: Chapter 1

It's the gulf between the two states of existence that make this so powerful - Trip's utter loneliness and despair when he's alone, and the way the world all falls into place when he's with T'Pol and he's the person he needs to be and wants to be.  It feels as if the sex is the only way that the closeness between them can be expressed in a physical way, and that closeness is at least as important as the pleasure; they are each other's completion, and when they're not together nothing can ever be right for either of them.

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2011 10:02 pm Title: Chapter 1

A great telling of Trip's pov for the 'dreams' since he does not yet know of the mating/meld of emotions between him and T'pol. I do love your way of creating an intimate moment that can be felt, even tangibly, by the reader.Trip's lonely dispair in waking hours is so difficult to witness. Great story telling.

And of course, this is my favorite couple in Star Trek, so I adore this!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Tish! I always felt that Trip's new "hardassery" with his new team stemmed less from a determination to make a new start and more from the immediate reality of "OMG, what did I DO???". As miserable as he was on Enterprise, he also didn't realize what he had until he didn't have it any more.

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: willymccauley Signed [Report This]
Date: August 02, 2011 08:28 pm Title: Chapter 1

Excellent descripting! My mind was filled with sensual pictures! This story should be continued!



Author's Response:

Sorry it took me so long to respond!

I appreciate the sentiment that the story should be continued. It seems the show already did that for us, in "Bound." ;-) Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: willymccauley Signed [Report This]
Date: July 25, 2011 09:13 pm Title: Chapter 1

Excellent story again! Not Smutty, sexy and pleasureable.  Again grasping the characters well!  Showing what everyone suspected about T'pol and trip. Nicely done!

Reviewer: HopefulRomantic Signed [Report This]
Date: July 18, 2011 02:06 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh my goodness, this was evocative. You've really captured that crazy heaven-hell Trip is in while he's exiled on Columbia and being driven to distraction by this crazy bond-thing he has with T'Pol. I loved the shifting environs inside the white space. The ending, leaving Trip stuck with this maddening situation and no resolution in sight, is bittersweet and perfect.

Favorite phrases: Vulcan for "you again?"...a tee shirt proudly declaring him the property of the Starfleet Academy Co-Ed Naked Lacrosse team...The alarm telling him it was oh-dark-thirty... Wonderful.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your comments! Much of what I imagined was surreal and difficult to convey. Imagine my surprise when I get feedback that it actually worked! ;-)

The shifting environs within the white space--I think that's my personal favorite part. I thought--if the white space is for logic, she needed a separate space for that deep, big, Vulcan passion.

I appreciate you reading!

Reviewer: HopefulNebula Signed [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2011 09:39 pm Title: Chapter 1

I love every word of this, but especially the last two paragraphs. And Trip's inner monologue.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks so much for reading and commenting. :-)

Reviewer: EntAllat Signed [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2011 08:45 pm Title: Chapter 1

Guh.

This was amazing. It's the first one of your stories I've read too, and what an introduction! Sexy, hot, angsty, and with so many great lines and fabulous imagery - my favorite being the description of Trip's tee shirt. :D

The constant shifts were brilliant, from the changes in the white space itself to the the changes of thier clothing, to the yanking back and forth in and out of the white space and in and out of feeling relieved and connected versus tortured and lonely.

Nicely done.

 



Author's Response:

I'm glad it worked for you! It was challenging to maintain a sense of the surreal while not making it confusing or detracting from Trip and T'Pol's relationship.

Thanks for reading. :-)

Reviewer: Lady Rainbow Signed [Report This]
Date: March 03, 2011 06:27 am Title: Chapter 1

Wow! Poor Trip. Knowing what happens later, it does make it bittersweet.

Nice job, Aquarius! :-D



Author's Response:

Thank you, hon! I'm glad you liked.

Reviewer: Middleman Signed [Report This]
Date: February 17, 2011 03:16 am Title: Chapter 1

Nice story ... and not to heavy on the smut, which is good. From the conversations TnT had in "Bound" we all knew they shared more than that one daydream with each other when they were separated, but it was up to our imaginations as to what went on. I really like this POV of what happened. Poor Trip, what a way to realize he couldn't be without T'Pol.



Author's Response:

Thank you! :-)

Reviewer: Alelou Signed [Report This]
Date: February 16, 2011 10:42 am Title: Chapter 1

Wow!  Delicious agony, delicious love-making, it's a tour de force! 



Author's Response:

High praise from the TnT master. ;-) Thank you.

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: February 15, 2011 03:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was really lovely in a sad, sexy kind of way.

It would be interesting to read T'Pol's thoughts on these meetings in the white space. She is usually the one who initiates changes in their relationship, both good and bad. Does she have idea that they've developed a bond? Poor Trip is totally clueless on this point. You certainly did a terrific job of showing how these meetings are tearing Trip apart; he doesn't think she cares for him, but he can't get away from her so that his broken heart can begin to heal. Does T'Pol only miss the physical contact she had with Trip? Does she care for him? If he hadn't come back from Columbia, would she have just gone on with her life without feeling his loss?  Too many question, I guess. 

Thanks for a terrific story!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Dinah.  I hope it's obvious here that she does indeed care for him--the virtual neuropressure when he says he hasn't been sleeping, etc. I thought about doing a companion piece to this from her POV, but in this stage of their relationship, I feel like her story rgeteally begins at "I want you to come back" in "Bound."  Maybe I'll get around to writing that once I get some more things off my plate.

Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Misplaced Signed [Report This]
Date: February 15, 2011 02:08 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh man, that was beautiful, and angsty and hot!  Wow. Well done!!

This line broke my heart, though:

"Trip came to Columbia because he couldn't be with her. It was painfully obvious he couldn't be without her, either."

Beautiful, simply beautiful.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you.

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: February 15, 2011 11:17 am Title: Chapter 1

A standing ovation for you, Aquarius. Thanks for a great read. It made my day.

I read this piece in two settings.

My first impression: I love the way you showed the longing, the emotions, the way touch can make you feel, the feeling in every sense of the word, the sharing, the feeling after, which makes up the essense of good "intimate relations". You did it a mature and written in a great way. I loved it! This is among your best work and one of the best smut I have read.

Then I was called away and I finished this story. Oh, the agony of Trip, his loneyness. Great ending.

Some details in the story that I loved: the fact that during neuropressure and their talks they became the Real Trip and T'Pol. My thoughts exactly! I liked the way you desribed Trips longing and misery without T'Pol. I laughed when Trip mutters that he sounded just like T'Pol. He did.

Thanks for this lovely TnT piece that warmed my shippy heart. ;)



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you, hon! I think this story was in me for a long time--I just didn't realize it until I sat down to write it. ;-) Glad you liked it. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: February 15, 2011 10:22 am Title: Chapter 1

The sorrow and longing are palatable, but so is the hope. You did a fantastic job, my friend. 



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: February 15, 2011 07:05 am Title: Chapter 1

That has to be the most powerful piece about Trip's feelings for T'Pol that I've read in a long, long time! Excellent job mixing his longing with his pain, as well as his confusion over why he's dreaming about her. Or at least he thinks he's dreaming!

The way you describe the white space and the candle space was exquisitely spare. You gave just enough info, and avoided overwhelming the story with secondary details that would get in the way of what Trip was feeling.

And then of course there's the sex. *thud*



Author's Response:

Thank you, Kathy Rose! I was reaching for a certain level of intensity with this. I guess I found it! I greatly appreciate your insights, and your praise.

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: February 15, 2011 04:44 am Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful story during his Columbia time. Because we know he returns to Enterprise, it blunts the heartbreak, thank goodness.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: February 15, 2011 04:40 am Title: Chapter 1

You did a beautiful job with this. You really capture the longing and confusion, but also her Vulcan-like devotion to him. He may feel stepped on by her, but her reactions to the visions show that she misses him. Great, bittersweet story.



Author's Response:

I couldn't have done it without you. ;-)

Regarding T'Pol, yes, I had hoped that this would plant the seed in readers that she was somewhere across the galaxy, wrestling with her own feelings about what could've been, wanting it but telling herself it wasn't possible despite evidence to the contrary.

Thank you.

Reviewer: paulinem Signed [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2011 11:04 pm Title: Chapter 1

*sniffs*

Thank you for such a wonderful story. It was so beautifully written, my heart aches for the both of them.

 



Author's Response:

I'm glad it worked. Thanks!

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2011 10:14 pm Title: Chapter 1

That just breaks my heart. I hate to see Trip in such agony, not knowing what to do. Poor Trip. I wouldn't take long for a man to lose his mind having to live like that.

Thinking of him alone and friendless on Columbia is torture. We all know he goes back, but I hope in your universe, this wonderful man gets the relationship from T'Pol that he deserves.

Of course after that intense and satisfying sex, how could a woman with a brain in her head turn him away.



Author's Response:

Thanks, bt. As you said, in the context of the show we all know he goes back, and that it looks like those crazy kids are going to try to make a go of it. As for what happens in my universe, "Body and Katra" will continue to tell that story very soon. ;-)

Reviewer: korikat Signed [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2011 08:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

That is beautiful and romantic and sexy and bittersweet! You bring Trip and TPol to life so vividly, Aquarius.

Author's Response:

Thanks, hon! I'm glad you liked it. :-)

You must login (register) to review.