Reviews For The Dream's Weaver
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2011 08:57 am Title: Jon's Dream: S.E.X.

Very, very sexy! This is also one of the sexiest scenes you've ever written, and we don't even get to see the good stuff. Still, I'm just in awe. I think this fits Jon's character.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2011 08:56 am Title: Travis's Dream: Somewhere With You

Travis is such a sweetheart. He would be the only person with a non motifying dream! LOL Terrific.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2011 08:54 am Title: Malcolm's Dream: Come Undone

Funny, funny, funny and very dirty. Yet, completely in character. Oh Malcolm, you have the most vivid imagination of the whole crew!

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2011 08:53 am Title: T'Pol's Dream: Hands All Over

Even though its just vanilla TnT, I think this counts as possibly one of the sexiest sex scenes you've ever written Mistress Euclid. I know it is nominated for best het sex scene in the delphies, and I think it totally deserves it. Great job. Just beautiful evocation of the tension between them manifesting in the dream.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2011 08:51 am Title: Hoshi's Dream: Crush

Very romance novel like and very in character. I always figured Hoshi was rocking a huge crush on her captain, so this makes perfect, perfect sense.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2011 08:50 am Title: Trip's Dream: Kryptonite

Perfect! We know that Trip likes Superman from Shuttlepod One, nice tip to canon there. Terrific.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2011 08:49 am Title: Prologue

This is such an intriquing beginng, and it sets up the vignettes that follow very well. Clear and to the point! Nice job.

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2011 11:53 am Title: Epilogue

This was a terrific story, and a brilliant way to peek into the subconscious of the characters.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. 

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2011 11:48 am Title: Jon's Dream: S.E.X.

For some reason, this made Archer a little more roguish. I like it!



Author's Response:

OOOOOH! Roguish. I like that word. Thanks. 

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2011 11:47 am Title: Travis's Dream: Somewhere With You

This was very sweet and conveyed a level of intimacy I don't think was shown in the eps.



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed this one too. It felt true to him!

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2011 11:43 am Title: Phlox's Dream: Give Me All Your Loving

So, being that it's Phloxl I have to put aside some thoughts (True Blood flashbacks) and say that this was a bit of awesome. Not only does it show Phlox has interest in women aboard the ship, it gives an glimpse at what would it be like if humans had 3-each rule. Also, how complex the system is. Charting it out is giving me a headache.



Author's Response:

So complex, right? I don't know how they keep it all straight - but I"m glad you enjoyed. 

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2011 11:38 am Title: Malcolm's Dream: Come Undone

LOL! When two women aren't enough...



Author's Response:

You know, Malcolm's dream had to be the most overly porn-y. It felt like a correct creative choice, LOL!

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2011 11:35 am Title: T'Pol's Dream: Hands All Over

What a loved most about this dream was that she thought it was his blood. That just spoke volumes of how turned-around she was.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. Doesn't this just scream for a sequel where they discuss these dreams? 

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2011 11:29 am Title: Hoshi's Dream: Crush

I could so see Hoshi dreaming of this! I can imagine her reading old bodice-rippers in her spare time. LOL



Author's Response:

Glad you like. Yes, I thought of her as a romantic type. And someone who would crush on the captain!

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2011 11:27 am Title: Trip's Dream: Kryptonite

Wow, I never thought of the similarities. Trip's "Mr. All-American" super sweet guy innocent in the ways of the world... universe, where aliens are concerned. He becomes Superman to save the day when needed (although doesn't stay as clean cut. But heck, that's part of the hotness of Trip). And he comes from a small, barely known town... planet.

I love this.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked the interpretation. Remember, we know he loves comic books, after all. ;) 

Reviewer: creek_chub Signed [Report This]
Date: June 12, 2011 05:10 pm Title: Prologue

I loved this!

I am a little confused, though, it would seem there was a glitch somewhere because Chapter 3 was cut short and only rated PG-13... ;)



Author's Response:

LOL! I'm not usually one for subtle…who knows, I might need to revisit that scene. 

Reviewer: Artisticmom2 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2011 02:03 pm Title: Epilogue

GREAT story! I completely enjoyed all of it!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad! I have a bunch of aftermath in my head, but I think it's best left up the imagination. 

Reviewer: Artisticmom2 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2011 02:00 pm Title: Phlox's Dream: Give Me All Your Loving

Great chapter. Very amusing!



Author's Response:

Very glad you found it funny. Some people were freaked! LOL All good. 

Reviewer: Artisticmom2 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2011 01:55 pm Title: Hoshi's Dream: Crush

<swoons and faints> must...read...more! (that was very enjoyable!)



Author's Response:

This was my first ever attempt at Archer/Sato! I'm so glad you approve. It was very fun to write!

Reviewer: Artisticmom2 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2011 01:52 pm Title: Trip's Dream: Kryptonite

Bwhahahha! Excellent dream for Trip! I can just see it now!



Author's Response:

The song was perfect for a Shuttlepod One reference! Glad you approve. 

Reviewer: Cat Signed [Report This]
Date: March 12, 2011 02:46 pm Title: Epilogue

This was just too great! Hot and steamy, amusing and entertaining...and an all around fun read! I love it! :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you much for your feedback. It's much appreciated. :) 

Reviewer: paulinem Signed [Report This]
Date: February 08, 2011 05:52 pm Title: Prologue

Okay, so I have a lot of reading to catch up on, but I just have to say WOW!!!

All other thoughts that I had while reading this have flown out the window - I was waaaayyyyyy too distracted! Suffice it to say that I thoroughly enjoyed Dream Weaver, Mistress Euclid!

Hot, hot, hot, hot, hot...



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm very glad you enjoyed. :)

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2011 04:40 pm Title: Prologue

What can I say? It's another piece of Euclidian genius! Interesting direction, having Trip's dream so much more chaste than T'Pol's...and the last one? I thought you were gonna let me down without some AT&T but you didn't! And I liked the touch of having Archer perfectly aware that he was dreaming--it happens sometimes!

Malcolm...such a horn-dog!

What I liked about Hoshi's in particular: having recently watched "Broken Bow," we see how nervous and afraid she is about being away from Earth...but in her pirate fantasy/dream, she yearns for excitement and adventure and that hot, hot Captain!

Oh, and your use of detail--Halston suit? Love the touch of including a reference to a hot designer of the decade!

Fun, f un, fun all around!



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed the dreams. I didn't even think about the detail that Archer knew he was dreamer but now that you mention it, it does add an interesting layer. 

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2011 12:15 pm Title: Epilogue

Those were all very interesting dreams. They gave you the sense, as in dreams, that what is happening is perfectly normal no matter how outrageous.

I have to confess to liking T'Pol's dream the best. Even in her dream fever she imagines Trip being kind and gentle with her. That was so sweet and HOT!

On the other hand, the Phlox dream made me uneasy. I guess the thought of a doctor having sexual dreams about his female patients weirds me out.

Malcolm is just out of control, that poor dude just needs to get laid so bad!

If Trip remembers all the dreams he was in, then Malcolm will have much explaining to do to certain people.



Author's Response:

That's so funny! I never, ever thought of it as Phlox having dreams about his patients. Just the people he works with. Which is creepy enough! Now that you mention it, that is a little awkward! 

Glad you like the T'Pol dream, and I'm glad Trip enjoyed experiencing it, too. :) 

Reviewer: Misplaced Signed [Report This]
Date: February 03, 2011 01:07 pm Title: Epilogue

ROFLMAO!! I love it. What a perfect ending to a fantastic answer to the challenge!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for all your kind reviews! I am especially touched that you read the Malcolm dream, as I know you aren't comfy with smut. But I hope you took it in the proper spirit - poor Malcolm is a dirty bird. I'm glad the fic inspired you, my friend. 

You must login (register) to review.