Reviews For Implications
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: February 05, 2011 02:11 am Title: Chapter 9

So unfair. Poor Malcolm



Author's Response:

Right. Poor Malcolm. I hate to say it, but I planned the tragic ending from the beginning. :( Glad you enjoyed it, but things will start looking up (as best as they can) in the non-canon sequel to this.

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: February 05, 2011 02:10 am Title: Chapter 8

So everyone's settling in and the best hope for Malcolm is a married woman. Ouch indeed.



Author's Response:

Thanks again, now even Archer has a girlfriend - and Malcolm just has his rotten luck continue.

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: February 05, 2011 02:05 am Title: Chapter 7

Malcolm's luck LOL

So cruel! ROFLOL

And so entertaining.



Author's Response:

My whole inspiration for this story was trying to figure out how Malcolm managed to stay single, and I'm glad you enjoyed.

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: February 05, 2011 02:02 am Title: Chapter 6

I feel for Malcolm, I really do, but I have to say... "Go Hayes!"  Gotta love a man with cojones!



Author's Response:

Seriously, no wonder Hayes was such a threat to Malcolm, right? He's a man who steps up and gets what he wants!

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: February 05, 2011 01:58 am Title: Chapter 5

In this chapter I actually feel for Archer.  I can feel how much he feels isolated.  And I loved Hoshi picturing him in a WaterPolo swimsuit. ;)



Author's Response:

I have some sympathetic tendancies toward the Archer/Sato ship - so yes, if Archer had stepped up here, he probably could have had Hoshi for himself. LOL His, after all, the man in charge. But instead, he chooses to isolate himself!

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: February 04, 2011 08:18 am Title: Chapter 6

I am so enjoying this story. The TnT interaction and Jons musing just put a big smile on my face. Poor Malcolm! I liked Hayes a lot and he and Hoshi make an interesting couple. Liked the talk between Jay and T'Pol, nice to see T'Pol interact with other crew members and getting invited to the pary.



Author's Response:

So glad you are enjoying it! Thank you!

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: February 03, 2011 11:51 am Title: Chapter 5

Poor Malcolm. If you are sticking to canon, he will not be successful with Hoshi. However, I am hoping that Jon will meet his Ikaaran honey in this story!



Author's Response:

Oh poor Malcolm is right, but his life will not be without romance. That's all I'm saying. :) You'll just have to keep reading.

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: February 02, 2011 07:41 am Title: Chapter 4

You're quick! Almost too quick for this poor reviewer who has to find time to read this lovely story and review it ;) I really liked this chapter. You brought TnT together without much angst and staying in character. I thought the hand thing was a nice touch, but Trip was hearing her thoughts pretty quick. It must been the hand thing or the mating ;) To sum up: loved this chapter and a great Hoshi too.



Author's Response:

I think it was the mating. This is post Harbinger, so I think the bond is already there. The E2 situation just makes her face it sooner rather than later! There are more chapters coming, so take your time! 

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: February 01, 2011 09:46 pm Title: Chapter 4

"What about you?" asked Hoshi. "Any thoughts on a Charles Tucker IV?"

Trip stopped walking and caught Hoshi's eye, like he was wondering if she was suggesting herself as the mother of the fourth.

This was hilarious! Also the part about having pointy ears. LOL

I think the conversation reflects the brother-sister kind of relationship I can see those two having and it was a great comment from Trip that he found out why Vulcans don't have to openly show affection.

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Hoshi's serving the same function as Malcolm is in the scene with T'Pol. In this timeline, I think people would be more likely to stick their noses in their friends' business. Also, I think everyone would be considering options for the first couple weeks until things got settled. But of course, canon says that TnT got close, so know they are going to pair off! 

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: February 01, 2011 09:41 pm Title: Chapter 3

Very interesting idea of how T'Pol should embrace the situation since she won't be judge by other Vulcans. Although, when Phlox had their genomes on the screen I was wondering if Phlox was going to suggest a Denobulan/Vulcan hybrid. LOL



Author's Response:

I'm totally sure that Phlox would have looked into Vulcan/Denobulan hybrids - just in case. Everyone would be keeping their options open at this point! And yes, I love the idea that T'Pol would find freedom in the isolation of this timeline. 

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: February 01, 2011 09:28 pm Title: Chapter 2

I loved this interaction between Reed and T'Pol. At first, I didn't think it was a conversation that he would have, especially with T'Pol. But then it's true, being exiled from your home for the rest of your life would change a person.

But what I absolutely loved was the fact that he was talking to his friend's girlfriend while keeping one eye out for getting his own. LOL



Author's Response:

As the story continues, you'll see that for whatever reason, I constantly have Reed and T'Pol having mildly awkward conversations with one another. It just amuses me, and in this timeline, I think it could happen. Poor Reed is trying to get his act together, but he winds up a couple of steps behind. And here, he's being a friend to T'Pol but he's being a BEST friend to Trip, making sure that she knows that Trip likely has other options and if she wants him, she can't dither. He sees himself in her, I think. 

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: February 01, 2011 09:22 pm Title: Chapter 1

Since this is the very first time reading this story, I decided to review each chapter. What fascinated me most about this chapter was the question of Daniels and time. Why wouldn't Daniels show up and fix things? Did they change time to where it was suppose to happen? Just the unanswered questions they would have in that situation.

Not to mention, I think you captured the feeling of "what do we do now" perfectly.



Author's Response:

Thanks. I really do think that this timeline is a fic writers dream. We just got some hints of what happened, and I just had to explore what it would have been like for everyone. 

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: February 01, 2011 05:01 am Title: Chapter 2

I did found the conversation between Malcolm and T'Pol very good. The line that mostly stuck with me was his observation that he felt "an Englishman among Americans" (I know the feeling ;)) and that he realized how T'Pol must feel. I do also like how T'Pol is considering all kind of "mates" and end up with Trip. Because she loves him for who he is and likes that. So true.



Author's Response:

Thanks! It was actually writing this fic that really solidified me on the TnT ship. I've always loved what Old T'Pol said to young T'Pol, and it is so much fun exploring how she got to that place.

You must login (register) to review.