You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Amberlioness Signed [Report This]
Date: September 10, 2017 07:46 am Title: Chapter 1

Just read this, and thuroughly enjoyed it!  It rings so true, it might even become part of my 'head canon'.  The scorpoint story was particularily funny.  Excellent work.

Reviewer: Glory1863 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2011 05:39 am Title: Chapter 1

I really enjoyed this.  I can't say that I've seen other fics that deal with A.G., or Natalie so this was something new.  It definitely sounds like guys when they get together and talk girls.  I'm thinking that A.G., had he survived, would have been the James T. Kirk of his generation what with chasing all that alien tail.  It's both amusing but also somewhat sad to see all the entanglements Trip thinks he won't get himself into - but does.  For me, that includes T'Pol, because at heart, I think Trip is a lot like Jon.  His most satisfying relationship is with his engines.  They may give him grief, but he knows how to communicate with them and does.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Glory! This story is exactly why I find activities like the Holiday Fic Exchange so rewarding. I enjoyed writing it, and Misplaced seemed to enjoy receiving it. It never would've occurred to me to write about A.G. had she not asked me to write a prel-launch era friendship fic. I'm so glad you enjoyed it, too! :-)

Reviewer: willymccauley Signed [Report This]
Date: July 25, 2011 02:42 pm Title: Chapter 1

Excellant story!  You captured the characters perfectly!  It was very entertaining.  You kept me interested the entire time. Being a man seems like you hit the male ego right on the head!  I look forward to reading more of your stories.

Bill (mack) Mccauley



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you so much! You're so sweet to leave a review. :-) I'm glad you found it enjoyable. I look forward to hearing more of your thoughts. :-) Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: paulinem Signed [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2010 01:53 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was absolutely, completely and utterly entertaining, Aquarius.  I can just picture AG being exactly like that - I could even hear his voice while I was reading.  And you know me, I love Archer/Trip stories, so it was nice to get a glimpse of their relationship before boarding Enterprise.  So, thank you!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you--and, you're welcome! :-)

Reviewer: asearcher Signed [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2010 03:56 am Title: Chapter 1

Loved the story.  Yeah...A.G. is definitely the bad boy hound dog type.  Great friendship story and you nailed Jon and Trip's buddy relationship and Jon's attitude toward his ship.



Author's Response:

Thank you! Poor Jon never had much action in terms of romance in the show, even when he had opportunities for it...though we were also given enough information to know that there was nothing wrong with him in that department, so I went with the assumption that he was always putting the ship and their mission first, the way one may tend to put their partner first. I think when it comes to a flesh and blood relationship, we got to see it with Erica because only a woman like her would truly understand his head and his life.

Wow--the plot bunnies are a-breeding! ;-) Thank you!

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2010 02:37 am Title: Chapter 1

I LOVED this story! You really captured Trip and Jon, and, from the little we know of A.G., you nailed his character, too. I really like stories that show Jon and Trip's friendship.

The way you wrote Trip's relationship with Natalie made perfect sense, considering what we saw on-screen. It reconciles what he told T'Pol in "Broken Bow" about failed relationships with what we saw in the episode where Natalie breaks up with him.

Author's Response:

Glad you liked it! The Natalie stuff was fun to create. I figure we needed some more details about his past to account for why he'd put up with so much push-pull from T'Pol. ;-) Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2010 06:46 am Title: Chapter 1

What a terrific story!  You really get the sense of camaraderie these three guys share -- and it does sound like a conversation guys would have.  I  did like Jon teasing Trip, especially the bit with the scorpion. 

It's too bad that we didn't get to see more of A. G.  He's one smooooth lady's man.  

Seeing how close these three guys appear to be, I always thought that one of the weaknesses with "First Flight" was that we never got to see Trip and/or Trip and Archer grieving; it was all Archer and T'Pol.   Maybe we were still seeing the effects of "Cogenitor."

Thanks for a wonderful story!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Dinah! I'm glad it rang true for you.

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2010 03:58 am Title: Chapter 1

This is utterly charming, and I must say you have given me a whole new respect for the character of A.G. He seems to be a man after my own heart and has caused my imagination to run wild! Very wonderful and funny and touching work, my friend!



Author's Response:

Yeah, I sort of wrote him as your dream date. XD Thanks, hon! *hugs*

Reviewer: Lady Rainbow Signed [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2010 11:18 pm Title: Chapter 1

BWAAAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

I can actually see this happening at the 602. And yeah, since we know what's going to happen later, it is rather poignant.

I love how you wrote AG's character! It fits with what I imagined him to be. Trip's remarks about is junk falling right the hell off had me ROTFL!

Awesome fic!



Author's Response:

I'm glad A.G. seemed so realistic to you! Thanks, hon.

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2010 11:18 pm Title: Chapter 1

What a nice fic! I liked A.G. a lot, Archer is great too and we get to know a little more about Nathalie. Very nice peek into their life before the launch and great last line.



Author's Response:

Thanks! *hugs*

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2010 10:49 pm Title: Chapter 1

That was just perfect! I can see the three of them sitting around the club with a pitcher of beer, and AG's comments. Since we know what happens later, it's got a touch of poignant in there with the silly.

Some of your lines were fantastic, including the one about "To Jon's relief, the female herd instinct was alive and well and the other two followed her," and all the others cited by other reviews.

Wonderfully written and enjoyable to read!



Author's Response:

Thank you! It was a lot of fun to write. I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2010 04:34 pm Title: Chapter 1

Well, that was everything a person could want in a gift. The boys night out was indeed hilarious. That was guy banter that really sounded like something you might overhear in a bar. It was all the funnier for what we know is going to happen.

The ending was indeed poignant. While we writers match Jon up with different people, I can really see him married to Enterprise.

As usual you did a great job on this story.



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon! :-) Glad you enjoyed.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2010 02:31 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is such a hilairous and light fic, but I got chills in the last passage. Just beautiful! Poor Trip. Assuming this is in the B+K timeline, I'm going to assume he's eventually going to find his Miss Right in space. And AG - this makes me wish he hadn't been killed off so you could play with his character more - he's hilarious.

Bravo!



Author's Response:

Okay, I wrote a response to you last night, but it seems that the Post Monster eated it???

First, thank you again for betaing this for me. :)

And you are quite correct about the timeline. I sort of wanted to paint Natalie in a way that would make T'Pol the "Anti-Natalie". People who have strings of relationships that don't work often find success when going with someone who's "not their type"--because there was something wrong with "their type", and I sort of see that as Trip's pattern with women until T'Pol comes along and turns him on his ear.

And you're right about A.G., too. I may have to go back and play in Enterprise Past again, so I can work with him a little more. It was fun taking what I saw in the episode and fleshing him out a bit more.

Thank you!

Reviewer: Misplaced Signed [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2010 02:20 pm Title: Chapter 1

OMG.  I'm... I... *sputters*

Girl, this is just... all kinds of WIN and AWESOMESAUCE!!  So much funny in it:

“I see how it is,” Trip grumbled over the rim of his glass. “See how 'Support Command' I am when it's your junk that almost gets stung.”

This one takes the cake though:

“Are you kidding? He'd be trying to hit so much alien tail, he'd probably catch something exotic and incurable, and his junk would fall right the hell off.”

Jon laughed at the mental picture this evoked. “Yeah. Or some kind of crazy alien paternity scandal.”

Trip laughed, too. “Boy, I sure am glad I'll never have to worry about anything like that.”

I laughed so hard, tears were leaking all over the place.

And yet, there was this fantastic hint of nostalgia with it.  Just brilliant, my dear friend.  Absolutely B.R.I.L.L.I.A.N.T.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!  I love my gift!!



Author's Response:

Wow! I'm humbled. I don't know what to say...but thank you, and I'm glad you liked it! *hugs*

You must login (register) to review.