You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: September 10, 2011 04:50 pm Title: Merry Christmas!

I do love the way you bring out the different characters, and their search into their crewmates with the present giving, perfect idea! I love Phlox's joke,T'Pol's gag gifts, and especially Hoshi's and Malcolm's gift exchange. Very sweet!

Reviewer: Artisticmom2 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 01, 2011 07:11 am Title: Merry Christmas!

AWWW! That was so sweet! I loved how you paired everyone up and how they fulfilled their respective assignments. Phlox's joke on Trip was priceless as was how Phlox filled his gift requirement for T'Pol. Of course, it was also great to see the subtle TnT thing going on as was how T'Pol connected with Travis. And then Malcolm and Hoshi was just too cute with how they were both thinking along the same lines. Nicely done!

Reviewer: asearcher Signed [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2010 06:40 pm Title: Merry Christmas!

Ahhhhhhhhh....love this secret Santa activity.  Good gifts

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2010 02:25 am Title: Merry Christmas!

Poor Trip! I can really imagine Phlox asking him for tarantulas. I hate to imagine what he's going to use them for.

I liked your description of T'Pol opening her present. She just seemed so sweet in that scene, and Phlox's gift was both practical and pretty. It seems like something she would really appreciate.

But the Malcolm and Hoshi moments were the best!

Reviewer: Lady Rainbow Signed [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2010 11:26 pm Title: Merry Christmas!

Aw, this is so sweet. :-D Humor and romance in one package! :-D

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2010 11:15 pm Title: Merry Christmas!

I really liked the fact that the person who you think will come up with the best present (Archer) doesn't and the one who you think will not come up with such a good one (T'Pol to Travis) gave him a great gift.

I liked the Christmas spirit and the fun, lighthearted way this story was written. Nice job.

Reviewer: Misplaced Signed [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2010 08:37 am Title: Merry Christmas!

Aw!  What a sweet holiday fic.  So enjoyable!!

Reviewer: Hummingbird2 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2010 01:29 am Title: Merry Christmas!

Oh,my! Funny and sweet,I like it!

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: December 24, 2010 02:55 pm Title: Merry Christmas!

That was lovely. Malcolm and Hoshi were right on the money. We can see their budding romance on the horizon.

I didn't realize that Phlox had such a wicked sense of humor. What a mean thing to do to Trip. However the gift for T'Pol was very sweet and thoughtful.

A very charming holiday story for our Christmas eve!

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: December 24, 2010 02:31 pm Title: Merry Christmas!

Thank you, korikat! I thoroughly enjoyed that. Funny and sweet at the same time, which is sometimes difficult to do.

I do feel for poor Trip, both for what he wound up getting the doctor, and also for what he got in return from the captain who thought he was getting Trip something unique. And the Malcolm and Hoshi exchange was very sweet and made me smile.

I really liked how you set up the beginning, giving glimpses of each person's reaction as they found out who their gift recipient was, and the sense of panic each had! Well, except for T'Pol, who went about trying to find out what Travis wanted in a logical manner, and then Travis thought he wasn't performing his job well enough. And the suggestion of a science report on the medical benefits of logic -- LOL! I truly enjoyed the ensemble interaction.

Thank you again!

 

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: December 24, 2010 02:12 pm Title: Merry Christmas!

Aww…this is just very sweet. Rubber chickens and Vulcans. You wouldn't think they go together, but they do!

You must login (register) to review.