You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Kotik Signed [Report This]
Date: April 21, 2012 09:57 am Title: Chapter 1

This being a bluetiger story, it was a foregone conclusion that it was going to be good. Not too many people manage to make a low-angst story work as great as you do.

This one does suffer a bit from what I call "challenge-syndrome". Due to its nature as a standalone story the whole Archer/Hoshi thread seems a bit rushed. I'm conviced that it would work even better if it had some background stories. That's what makes your Love Languages universe work so superbly.

Gardner was great in this story. While the whole 'surrogate father' thing is a bit telling-instead-of-showing, it sounds believable.

All in all a very entertaining and funny read :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review Kotik. You are correct. It's not my best work.

Reviewer: Artisticmom2 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 21, 2011 10:24 am Title: Chapter 1

I very much enjoyed your story.  I thought that all the characters, especially T'Pol, were spot on.  It was a very plausable solution to their problem.  It was also very well written!

Reviewer: Reanok Signed [Report This]
Date: January 08, 2011 02:15 pm Title: Chapter 1

Bluetiger i really liked this story and that fact you dealt with Trip&T'Pol's relationship and they were concerned about Hoshi's relationship with Archer and played matchmaker for them.Wonderful story BlueTiger



Author's Response:

Thank you, Reanok. I guess that when Trip and T'Pol are in love and content, they want to make sure everyone else is too.

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2010 08:06 am Title: Chapter 1

Your solution for allowing Jon and Hoshi to be together and still do the work they love makes perfect sense. In fact, I think it's the only way Jon could ever truly be happy. As hard as it can be, he belongs on Enterprise, and we already know that he refuses to fraternize with subordinates. At the same time, it would be a real shame for someone as talented as Hoshi to give up her life's work. I am really happy that you found a way for the two of them to be together, continue to use their talents, and avoid all sorts of inappropriate and messy chain-of-command conflicts.

I also like how you allowed T'Pol and Hoshi to bond, and how you brought Trip into the mix, too. I've read a lot of stories where Hoshi is the one giving T'Pol advice about relationships, but I don't think I remember one where it is T'Pol helping out Hoshi. I liked that!

This made me laugh: "There'll be mummies I bet." The engineer gave a slight shudder. "Oh yeah, there'll be mummies for sure."

Author's Response:

I appreciate your kind words. Yes, with the rank issue, I thought they would need an alternate solution to working together. Since T'Pol and Trip had already worked out their relationship, I could see her giving Hoshi advice.

Trip already had experience in underground Vulcan vaults so I figured he would have mummies on his mind!

 

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2010 07:40 am Title: Chapter 1

Being a secret Hoshi-Archer shipper ;) this is a great story. Had to grin at the "good hearing"-part. Very nice story.



Author's Response:

Thank you, panyasan. I didn't realize there are so many Hoshi/Jon shippers out there. And yes, I always imagined that you would have to be careful what you say if Hoshi is in the next room!

Reviewer: korikat Signed [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2010 08:39 pm Title: Chapter 1

Thank you blue tiger! The way you intertwined the TnT & Archer/Sato romances was seamless and enchanting. I love how you captured the subtle, wry humor of Vulcans! This story was made for me!

Author's Response:

I am glad that you liked it korikat. I wanted to give you a holiday gift that would please you. And yes, I think Vulcans do have a wry sense of humor, they would be very boring without it!

Reviewer: Misplaced Signed [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2010 02:59 pm Title: Chapter 1

Awwwwwwwwww!  So sweet, and features two of my favorite pairings:  Trip/T'Pol and Jon/Hoshi.  Are you sure this wasn't a gift for me??  XD

*sigh*

Loved it!



Author's Response:

I didn't know you liked Jon and Hoshi together, but it seem kind of right to me.

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: December 24, 2010 08:20 pm Title: Chapter 1

Jon and Hoshi. Hoshi and Jon. You've made me believe in the possibility. Very lovely. 



Author's Response:

Thank you my dear Mistress. As Spock says, "There are always possibilities."

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: December 24, 2010 08:13 pm Title: Chapter 1

I love the natural ease in which Trip and T'Pol interact here. It's really charming. And very nice that Jon finally steps up and that Starfleet makes it possible for him to keep his job. Very romantic story!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Honeybee. Much appreciated.

You must login (register) to review.