You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Artisticmom2 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 08, 2013 11:07 am Title: Chapter 1

That was priceless! I got a laugh out of it and a healthy dose of TnT. This will be one that I come back and read again closer to the Holidays.

Reviewer: Eireann Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2012 01:26 pm Title: Chapter 1

Well, I have to say that I personally think the Airing of Grievances is a seriously silly idea. If you're supposed to be having a celebration it's a prime way to guarantee spoiling it with a row!

However, that said, it was a very entertaining story indeed and I enjoyed it.  The interaction between the characters were entirely believable and the sex scene at the end was extremely touching (sorry for the pun, but that's the word that sprang to mind!) 

Memo to Phlox: stay off the cranberry juice! :D

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: December 04, 2011 12:19 am Title: Chapter 1

It has been so much fun revisiting this story, from stained sheets to "psycho" "logical." *dies* The TnT smut is as hot as ever -- it definitely makes it a happy Festivus for the rest of us. ;-)

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: September 10, 2011 05:52 pm Title: Chapter 1

Great attention to details, Kathy Rose, with the descriptions of attire, food and drink, and play of emotions on the faces of the crew.

And the inuendos are so subtle, such as Porthos and the tree from Archer...and of course Phlox with his cranberry infused chat and T'Pol in the stains. i do like being intellectually surprised when i read, I thank you for that!

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2010 01:21 am Title: Chapter 1

This was so great! It was sooo funny and the ending was great. Happy Festivus for the rest of us!

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: December 22, 2010 02:44 am Title: Chapter 1

That was hilarious! I laughed out loud at the part where Travis proclaims, "It's a Festivus miracle!"

Reviewer: Lady Rainbow Signed [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2010 07:07 am Title: Chapter 1

Note to self: Never give Phlox cranberry juice!

The Airing of Grievances wasn't going to end too well...but I was still XD

Love the Vulcan Mojo and the last line!! 



Author's Response:

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: December 20, 2010 03:37 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh my! This is funny, heart-warming and sexy. I am indeed impressed. Festivus, who knew? 



Author's Response:

I certainly didn't! Heh. Thanks!

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: December 20, 2010 03:28 pm Title: Chapter 1

I had a feeling that the Airing of Grievances would not go well but didn't expect it to be so embarrassing for poor Trip.

Maybe they should rethink Festivus next year.

Your Trip and T'Pol were so adorable together and hot. Did I mention hot! Everyone is right, that last line is perfect.



Author's Response:

Thanks! It's good to know that the Trip and T'Pol relationship I was aiming for worked in the story. I imagine T'Pol would be totally confused by something like Festivus.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: December 20, 2010 11:46 am Title: Chapter 1

Happy Festivus, indeed! This brought holiday joy to my heart. Everyone in character, TnT in love and HOT! And humor.  This is just a classic.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Misplaced Signed [Report This]
Date: December 20, 2010 11:25 am Title: Chapter 1

OMG... I laughed so hard, tears were coming out of my eyeballs and stuff!  HILARIOUS!!!

You have comedic genius, m'dear.  Well-played.  And the last line made me turn to mush.  So sweet.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I appreciate your comments.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: December 20, 2010 11:20 am Title: Chapter 1

I'm trying to decide if I should dry my eyes first, from all the laughter...or wipe the soda I choked all over the screen when Travis said "It's a Festivus miracle!"

Oh, dear...Kathy Rose, this was hilarious...and hot...and hilarious...and hot!! Not to mention that my Cool Vulcan Mojo (TM) itch was scratched! And...the whole thing about the sheets...*dies*

And I'm not sure, but I think you have the distinction of writing the first Enterprise Festivus fic!

I love the banter through the smut part, too--very natural!

What can I say, but thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!! I love this. And I'm going to tell anyone who'll listen to read it.

Thanks for making this a HAPPY FESTIVUS FOR THE REST OF US! XD

Author's Response:

I am so glad you liked it, Aquarius, but I have to thank you for two things. The first is the challenge of writing this story which has a TnT storyline, and which I've never done in this detail before. There was some trepidation on my part writing for someone who requested that pairing when I'm primarily a R/S'er. So it's doubly gratifying that you found it enjoyable. :)

The second is trying to figure out what Festivus would be like (never having seen the Seinfeld episode) and then how it would go on Enterprise. I did find some clips, but not the entire episode, and then places like Wikipedia provided some info. I'm glad that you think I managed to capture the spirit of Festivus, because it was slow going there for a while, until I let the characters' personalities loose! Then the dinner scene almost wrote itself.

I neglected to mention in the story notes that Entkayjay pointed out some spots that needed tweaking. Her comments really helped put the finishing touches on the story. And I'm glad you thought it was hot, because, honestly, trying to do smut and Festivus together was a real challenge!

Thanks, Aquarius, for providing me with a fun and satisfying challenge for the holiday fic.

You must login (register) to review.