Reviews For Equilateral
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Amberlioness Signed [Report This]
Date: September 10, 2017 08:12 am Title: Epilogue

Commenting on the story as a whole here, and wow!  This is a pairing that I was initialy a bit skeptical about, but you absolutely made it work.  Given the complexity of the personalities involved, not to mention the physical aspects, it's quite an accomplishment.  While being extremely hot, you also show the development of a real relationship between these characters, so it's far from being a shallow work.  I certainly always got Trip/T'Pol, and also saw Archer/T'Pol.  Archer/Trip is more difficult for me to see, but you did it in a way that was totaly plausible.  I absolutely enjoyed the read, and I commend you on your writing skill and imagination.  

Reviewer: paulinem Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2011 12:56 pm Title: Chapter 1

You know, I was wondering why I haven't left any comments before now, then I realised that I read this at Warp5 before I signed up there and at The Delphic Expanse. So, here's my comment now! :)

Equilateral was my first ever foray into 3somes. It took me a while to adjust to this new genre for me, but I gotta say, ME, that you created such a loving, caring, and very complex 3 way relationship that by the time I was finished reading it I was real sad that it had come to an end.

Just as well that I have Scalene and Acute to look forward to now! :) 



Author's Response:

I'm so touched that I opened your mind to these possibilites. The E2 universe seemed a perfect vehicle for exploring what happens when a new normal develops! Thank you a thousand times over.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2011 11:48 am Title: Chapter 11

I love how they figure out that the bond is manifesting between all three of them through these fantastic daydream/dream/fantasies. It makes perfect sense.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2011 11:47 am Title: Chapter 10

Oh my, my. Jon has quite a fantasy life? No wonder he never settled down with a nice girl - he likes strippers! LOL. At least, T'Pol is willing to indulge him his fantasies. She probably has no idea the conotations. But excellent work here. I like the moment when Trip stops the game. And what a lovely shower, too.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2011 11:46 am Title: Chapter 9

Wow! All that pon farr energy is now spillng over to Jon and Trip. So glad they don't have to fight to the death! Loving each other and sharing her is a much more progressive solution. It's very hot, too!

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2011 11:44 am Title: Chapter 8

Wow. You always portray TnT's solo sex as really sizzling and intense, almost violent. It's like without Archer, they threaten to burn themselves out  - too much pon farr energy concentrated in one place. But damn, it's sexy. I like picturing her in that white suit as well.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2011 11:42 am Title: Chapter 7

Man, Mistress Euclid, you'll make an Archer/T'Pol shipper out of me yet. They are hot in this scene, and of course I love it when Trip shows up and feels like he's been missed. Very delightful!

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2011 11:41 am Title: Chapter 6

Even though there's no smut in this chapter, the energy between TnT is really hot in that last scene. Plus, I love the space goo problem. It serves a great dramatic function.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2011 05:34 am Title: Chapter 5

I want to say to the guys - hey, it's not your choice who she ends up with, it's hers! But this is such a lovely and hot scene with them once they settle down. Great job.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2011 05:33 am Title: Chapter 4

This is intense, but it makes sense. Trip feels like she's his girlfriend, but now he's confused both about what happened between her and Jon and him and Jon. His reaction fits in nicely with the story thusfar.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2011 05:23 am Title: Chapter 3

The morning after. This is one of my favorite scenes in this story because Jon's POV is really interesting. He's just learning of the TnT relationship - and what a way to learn about it - and still feeling like the odd man out and yet enjoying himself. Again, great foreshadowing.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2011 04:12 am Title: Chapter 2

Man, what is in that fruit? If I knew, I'd market it. I love the vision of this alien world, where they are different but functional. And I love their giant bedrooms!

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2011 04:08 am Title: Chapter 1

Rereading this - I am noticing all the great sensory detail here as well as the foreshadowing. I so feel for Trip's confusion. In the end, this story really is about how to become each other's family when you have no one else. Outmoded barriers would have to fall away.

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2011 11:27 am Title: Epilogue

Yes, this indeed has been a wonderful ride, Mistress Euclid! The AU timeline has been a great place for us to explore how a lost Enterprise would make their own society in a new world. It makes sense to have the women marry more than one man, to help the DNA pool to regenerate the population. Very good story line!

I have enjoyed reading this, and am in awe of your writing acumen and creativity! Thank you.

Tish



Author's Response:

Your feedback and insights have been just as wonderful of a ride, Tish!

When I began, I wasn't sure if I'd be able to pull this off. Now... I confess that this alternate E2 timeline has become my "happy place."  I wanted them to have a beautiful, happy life together, despite the tragedy that put them in this situation in the first place.

Thank you for reading and all of your comments. I've enjoyed every single one.

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2011 08:14 pm Title: Chapter 12

Yaaaaa, a movie night chapter! And purple is one of my favorite colors. All we need is a drawing of T'Pol in her dress!

Yes, the intimacy is very very good.



Author's Response:

I believe we should forward your suggestion to Bluetiger! An illustration would be great, but besides that, the "date night" at the movies idea was hers.

Purple is my favorite color to imagine T'Pol in. ;-)

I'm so glad you liked this chapter. Thank you.

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2011 07:58 pm Title: Chapter 10

I am happy that Jon is part of the mating bond as well. Otherwise, there would be problems, it just would not have been possible to avoid. I also am curious how the bond will affect them, and yes, trust is of great importance.



Author's Response:

Yes! It was important to me that Jon become part of the bond. Polyfidelia is an unfamiliar concept to many, and I wanted to be sure to show that it can be mutually beneficial to all three partners, that such a relationship can be happy and healthy overall. Jon is no third wheel here, he's a critical part of the equation. Your insights are spot-on! Thank you for commenting.

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2011 07:43 pm Title: Chapter 9

Interesting mood from the pre Surak time....brings out the brutal and harsh emotional times, reiterating the need for Vulcan control. Especially in a group setting as depicted. Unique perspectiver, ME, and very well written!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I wanted something that was at once barbaric and sensual. That, and I believe T'Pol's subconscious needed to give her permission, finally, to love both men.

Thank you for your comment!

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2011 07:32 pm Title: Chapter 8

I do like it when Trip and T'Pol get work done together, with the gathering and collecting of samples in this chapter.

And the hint of the bond forming....makes me speculate on jon's response to it when he discovers.

And you KNOW the intimacy is HOT!



Author's Response:

Indeed! Intimacy is what makes sex hot! Thank you.

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2011 07:25 pm Title: Chapter 7

Again with the perfect scent for the massage, as lavender is my favorite for me. Though i have not ever had a hot stone massage quite like this one!

So sweet that they both missed Trip.



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed! Thank you.

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2011 07:18 pm Title: Chapter 6

I am glad Trip has that sandlewood scent, as it is one of my RL man's scents as well!

I would NOT want to be on cleanup duty for this predicament. Interesting turn of events.



Author's Response:

Glad you picked up that it's Trip (not Jon) that smells like Sandalwood. That was a detail I nailed down early on - him being a beach guy and I associate that scent with the beach. And as you know, very sexy! Thank you for reviewing.

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2011 07:13 pm Title: Chapter 5

See, I knew Trip would want to apologize, however T'pol. as usual, understood.

This is beginning to be a great study in how one can realize a happiness that seemed inconcievable in prior frames of mind. you have a good way of developing that naturally.



Author's Response:

Thank you! That is very touching. I did want the evolution of their relationship to seem natural.

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2011 06:58 pm Title: Chapter 4

it is so sad the way some cultures make the natural experience of sex seem so guilty and wrong. you have given a very good accounting of that here.

Now, Trip being possessive....very natural for a human male, primeval in their DNA.



Author's Response:

Yes! I always thought the show hinted strongly at Trip's dark side - and with the bond forming - it was bound to come out. Plus, it's a confusing situation for everyone. Glad you enjoyed the drama.

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2011 06:45 pm Title: Chapter 3

Well, that is a way to wake up and greet the day! All we need is a loooonnnggg shower to get ready for duties!!!!  just sayin'

Liked Alice Springs addition, great to fill in more ot Trip/Archer history.

Yes, this is making me want to read more!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like the Alice Springs addition. I think it's important when doing slash pairings not to gloss over canon - and so I wanted to weave in tension that may have appeared on screen but make sure their histories as straight guys were definitely front and center.

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2011 06:34 pm Title: Chapter 2

Oh my, you really can write these erotic scenes, that are loving and primal and very satisfying for the reader. A wonderful gift you have there, ME!

i love the inclusion of the missing scenes from Harbinger! ;~)



Author's Response:

Thank you! Can we ever get enough Harbinger missing scenes? :)

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2011 06:22 pm Title: Chapter 1

i always love seeing new worlds in our fan fiction. very creative development of Gilisian life...i am looking forward to learning more of them.

I like the use of the senses here....copper and spice scent of T'pol, cool salty water, the description of the gilisians....very much able to be in the scenes with that!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I can tell you I thought long and hard about what a society like the Gilesians would be like, and I appreciate that you appreciate the little details. These early chapters are about cravings, so the senses really are important!

You must login (register) to review.