You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WilliamHanna Anonymous [Report This]
Date: January 19, 2016 12:49 am Title: Trapped

Thanks for making such a nice and valuable website. The webmaster has done a great effort to make this website valuable and attractive.
I like this website because it is regularly updated. I have also bookmarked this website.

People buy the finest bricks in London from londonbricks-uk.co.uk

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: August 17, 2013 05:23 pm Title: Must Love Sehlats

I'm not sure how I missed this story, but it was great! It's amazing how much two people can learn about one another just by discussing a child's potential pet.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Dinah! :)

Reviewer: Jamieson Signed [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2013 02:55 am Title: Christmas on Andoria

This was hilarious! Loved it :-)

The best line by far: "It allegedly has sacred healing powers. Whether that applies to your dignity, I don't know." I couldn't help but laugh out loud at that one!

Reviewer: Eireann Signed [Report This]
Date: June 02, 2012 10:30 am Title: Christmas on Andoria

Brilliant.  i think Trip made a very wise decision there - retreat was the only viable option from that scenario!

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2012 02:31 am Title: Trapped

How did I miss this one? *claps* Bravo! Fantastic use of paulinem's prompts! I sure hope to see you get in on more challenges. :) Nice work.

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2012 11:53 pm Title: What Lies Within Lies Between

Oh pauline, that was wonderful. You did a fabulous job bringing these three together. This story felt very real and organic in the way Trip, Jon, and T'Pol sorted through their feelings.

Their romantic encounter was so hot and satisfying. You seem to have conquered any problems you may have had with writing smut! In fact I was inspired by it enough to draw you something I am hoping you will like.

I am so glad you shared this wonderful story with us.



Author's Response:

Thank you, bluetiger, I'm so glad you enjoyed this. Yeah, thanks to TDE I've learned a great deal about writing smut! Getting there... :)

 

*beams HUGE smile* I can't wait to see what you have drawn!

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2012 02:38 pm Title: A Complicated Matter

How did I miss seeing this when it was first posted?!? Better late than never, though!

Wonderful story, and a great job working in what the giftee wanted. Of all the crossover characters you could have picked, Q had to be the best! It also makes me wonder what his motivation was for trying to derail Vulcan-human relationships. (I can see Q trying the same thing with Sarek and Amanda, but it would have to involve Sarek's previous relationships, I believe.) Then again, it could just be perversity on Q's part.

What really struck me was the tactful way you handled the possibly more graphic details of Jon and Trip's relationship, but you did it in such a way that while we know what happened, it was up to our imagination to supply the details. And since this was a story about T'Pol finding out about Trip's past relationship with Jon, I think you did the right thing in not going into detail. That could have overshadowed the main storyline.

I liked that you established that T'Pol recognized that people may have things they don't want others to know about, even a person with whom she is bonded, and they she and Trip both were able to keep certain information to themselves, and only by mutual consent would they have access to that information. I always wondered about that in bonded Vulcans.

The great thing about this story, which could have easily slid over the edge into angst, is that T'Pol carefully considers what is more important to her -- her life with Trip, or a "typical" Vulcan life.



Author's Response:

Oh, better late than never! Thank you for this magnificent review! I think you articulated everything that I was trying to accomplish with this story. I'm particularly glad you didn't think it was angsty. I wanted T'Pol to be affected but not destroyed by the information. :) So, again thank you.

Reviewer: paulinem Signed [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2012 12:30 am Title: Judgement: Retrieval

Well done, Tish! You've certainly hit the spot with this, and giving us a really good look at what happened behind the scenes. Ya know, I can see a sequel here! *nudges* I'd love to see what happened when Jon returned to the Enterprise!? Yes, I can be evil sometimes! :) Gotta share that muse around! :)



Author's Response:

oooo, you are a taskmaster! I told EntAllat that I still think of parts of the story. I even have something I want to add to the second chapter, but maybe you have a point....I might could work it into a new chapter!

Thanks for the encouragement!!!!!

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: January 05, 2012 02:17 pm Title: Judgement: Retrieval

Great ending! It wraps up some aspects of the original episode very neatly. I always wondered about T'Pol's Klingon contacts, and although you don't go into detail, you provided just enough to satisfy.

Mogh! Yeah!

 



Author's Response:

Yaaaa, you caught my Mogh reference! Thanks for the review!!!

 

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: January 04, 2012 04:03 am Title: What Lies Within Lies Between

Yes, you do have a knack of making a realistic triangle for Trip, T'Pol, and Jon...excellent story again, pauline!  Aquarius is one lucky girl!

Your writing is creating exponentially. And we are the lucky ones, to have it to enjoy!



Author's Response:

*blushes* Thank you! And thank you for all your reviews!

I've learned a great deal about the beast that is writing since I joined TDE! What a wonderful place to be!

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03, 2012 03:27 am Title: Prophecy

What a delightful and adorable fairy tale! Just charming. I enjoyed it all. 

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03, 2012 03:26 am Title: What Lies Within Lies Between

I'm giddy and grinning. Just lovely and sexy and beautiful! I feel we are kindred spirits. Thank you so much for writing this. 



Author's Response:

Thank you again! I have learned from the best! So glad you enjoyed this story, ME, and you are very welcome!

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03, 2012 03:24 am Title: What Lies Within Lies Between

Gasps! Now you are doing action adventure! Great work!



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon! Glad you enjoyed this chapter.

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03, 2012 03:23 am Title: Trapped

Amazing, sexy and romantic! A great answer to pauline's specs - and very sci fi. Lovely to see this here. 

Reviewer: Hummingbird2 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2012 07:44 pm Title: Judgement: Retrieval

Absolutely marvelous, thank you!



Author's Response:

Thank you, I am happy you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: EntAllat Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2012 07:37 pm Title: Judgement: Retrieval

Mogh! I love that an ancestor of Worf's would be involved in the rescue of Kolos. :D

You do fantastically well with the character's voices. Not only do they sound like the charactres I remember, they sound right for the season this episode happened in! Nicely done.

This was a great choice for an ensemble cast, and I loved the detail given to sickbay - it makes for some nice continuity to the episode and Phlox's visits to Archer.

Thank you!



Author's Response:

I meant You, not Lou last post! Slip of the hand on keys! 

Oh, I am so glad I was able to make this right, their voices and all. That was a challenge for me, and kylah helped me with that continuity. I did like the sickbay scene, it practicallyy wrote itself, like a scene straight from my mind to the page.

Yaaaa for catching the Mogh - Worf connection. I was trying to find continuity to the Rura Penthe scene in TOS movie and thought, well, Spock and Starfleet might have connections that stem from T'Pol's, from secret Vulcan archives, and then carry that type of progressive Klingon population into TNG. I did not want to bog down this story making that connection, so it thrills me you got it!

Thank you for your encouragement, and making this a rewarding experience for me!

Reviewer: EntAllat Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2012 07:00 pm Title: Judgement: Retrieval

This is your first fic?? What a debut! I'm honored that I get to be the recipient. I'd mentioned once after a live chat that "Judgement" would have been better as a two part or three part episode, and now I finaly get to see what happens! :D

I love the way you write the Rura Penthe scenes here and I laughed out loud at Malcolm's sigh and intervention between her two senior officers. Also, nice mention of raktajino.

I can't wait to read the rest.

 



Author's Response:

I am so happy you like it! Lou gave me a wonderful beginner's story prompt and that really helped create the story. 

I thought raita jingo would be good to keep them wrm, but not make them drunk...so the prisoners would still work. Glad you like that detail. 

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2012 04:15 pm Title: What Lies Within Lies Between

*standing ovation*

You really did go all out for this, pauline, and I am a lucky giftee.

Funny how the most *ahem* "logical" solution is also the hottest one! ;-) I love it.

It was everything I asked for. It was complex and mature and not simplistic. I like the unique way the problem came about -- the false memories but not false feelings. That Trip and Jon ended up together because of the aliens' false assumption based on real feelings and behavior is great -- no AU, no contrived change of heart story needed to set it all up and "explain away" canonical heterosexuality, In fact, while the sex is very hot, what I think I appreciate most about this story is its canon-friendliness. You took what was there and built on it, vs. placing anything that was inconvenient on "ignore".

I tried to give a challenge with some flexibility so whoever drew my name could just take it and run, and I'm glad that you had the courage to do that. You could've gone for the easy score and done something to appeal to my TnT heart. You could've stayed in your comfort zone and done Archer/Tucker. I would've been happy with whatever endgame was chosen, but I'm so pleased that you took the more edgy and perhaps most difficult of the options, treating it with dignity and legitimacy.

Thank you so much for this. I don't care what anyone says, I got the best one this year. ;-)



Author's Response:

I really don't know what to say? Thank you, Aquarius. I am thrilled to the core that you enjoyed my Christmas Fic for you! It was a challenge, but it was a satisfying challenge.

Through the whole process I tried getting into your mind. Tried to figure out what you would want to see. Yes, I had the specs, but sometimes there is a lot left unsaid. Yes, I know you're a TnT lover, but I also know that you would support Archer/Trip pairing as well. However, like Mistress Euclid, how can one decide. It seemed like the logical conclusion! :)

Thank you once again! I am humbled by all the wonderful praise. It has definitely boosted my confidence.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2012 03:30 pm Title: What Lies Within Lies Between

Oh Man! Wow! And epic in six chapters - and hot! Terrific work pauline! You did an outstanding job, and I know Aquarius is just thrilled.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Honeybee, I'm glad you enjoyed this. And thank you for your continued reviews. I'm so glad that I was able to pull this off. As I said to Tish, I'm humbled, and quite speechless, with all the reviews. It has definately boosted my confidence in my writing.

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2012 04:42 am Title: Prophecy

Very interesting weaving of the species we met in The Expanse. I loved your descriptions of the planet and the places on it....very well done, as I can picture them in my mind. 

Clever save for Archer in the end!

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2012 04:31 am Title: Trapped

What an escapade. Nothing like a little putting your life in danger to make you reach out and grab what you really want! You gave a wonderful gift for Paulinem, and I loved the new alien ship. Excellent descriptive rendition of that!

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2012 03:52 am Title: What Lies Within Lies Between

I love the way you are bringing the threads of all the love together...and revisiting Jon's pull towards T'Pol. Mystical romance!



Author's Response:

:) I do loves me a mystery! Thank you again for all your wonderful reviews, Tish, it's been confidence boosting!

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2012 03:01 am Title: What Lies Within Lies Between

You have written a very real, in character story for Jon, Trip, and T'Pol. It paces perfectly, and I love the peripheral tie ins to other episodes (Krios Prime, Xindi weapon w/Romulans.) The emotional collateral damage just draws you into their hearts, and waiting for the next chapter is difficult! 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tish! I'm so glad you have been enjoying this story! I'm humbled, and quite speechless, with all the positive feedback!

Reviewer: paulinem Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2012 01:26 am Title: Judgement: Retrieval

OMG! Great start, Tish. My heart especially goes out to Jon at the end there! Awesome, can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thank you! What I find curious is that I still want to add to the story to make it even better....guess it is good to have deadlines or nothing would get submitted!

Reviewer: paulinem Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2012 01:21 am Title: Trapped

SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Merry Christmas to me! :)

Everything! EVERYTHING! Everything I wanted is right here! OMG! Koken - thank you soooo much! I love their interaction on the alien ship, and the way you describe Trip's curiosity. I love how they keep their secret love from each other, and I love how they finally came together in the end.

I was also wondering if the ship had a mind of it's own. Love the build up there too!

SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Thank you, again! I'm so glad that you have joined our little community!



Author's Response:

Thanks Pailinem! I am so so glad you like it! I enjoyed making it! And I am so happy the moderators got this up and in the right spot so quickly. They are fantastic.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.