You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: TeresaM777 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 19, 2016 12:14 pm Title: Shockwaves

A wonderful story and well written. Intuitave and creative ideas. I love the addition of the pendant and Hoshi's integrity in not using it with her crew mates. Still, there is that temptation to continue when she realizes that she's forgotten she is using it. I realize it's been several years since this has been updated, I'd love to see more.

Reviewer: Eireann Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2012 11:04 pm Title: Double Crossed

What an excellent story!  A marvellous development of the episode, utterly believable from start to finish.  Thank you!

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: March 07, 2012 06:30 am Title: Shockwaves

That was a very lovely and sensual interlude between Trip and T'Pol. It was as if they were perfectly in sync. It is good to see them come together in understanding.

Poor Hoshi, she can't catch a break!

 



Author's Response:

Thanks! It was fun to write TnT coming together without seaon 3 angst! Hoshi can't catch a break, can she? But crushes on bosses are dangerous. 

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: March 05, 2012 03:20 pm Title: The Repercussions of Extinction

Very nice! I'm so glad you did a Hoshi POV for this story. And they way you ended it gives hope for a better, happier future for both Hoshi and Jon.

I went back and read the first chapter again before starting this chapter, which helped put a lot of things in perspective and explain a few things that I'd forgotten about. Malcolm's protectiveness, for one, and how they interpreted what smell could still tell them. Throughout it all, the story was totally believable in how the characters were dealing with their emotions and the situation. Very well done.

Hoshi seeking out T'Pol for help, and then Hoshi's realization that T'Pol had had a traumatic experience was a good twist.

I'm so glad you wrote this chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks Kathy! I am glad you enjoyed this chapter. I enjoyed tying the two chapters together to become one cohesive unit despite the fact that they are told from two different points of view.

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: March 04, 2012 08:18 am Title: The Repercussions of Extinction

The first chapter was a great story on his own, so I wondered if a second chapter could add something. It sure did. I really liked your voice of Hoshi, making her a real person of flesh and blood. Her story adds a new and heartbreaking layer to chapter one and explains more about her actions in the first chapter. It becomes a new story. The scene with Malcolm was very touching - he shows he's a very good friend for her. I also liked the interaction with T'Pol - I always wanted to see more of their dynamic and nice tie in with T'Pol's own horrible experience. The first chapter ended in a heartbreaking goodbye, you mention this as well in this chapter. But now you end with a more hopefull note: Hoshi finally opening up to Jon and trying to tell her story. She will find a listeng ear with him.



Author's Response:

Thanks Panyasan, I am glad you enjoyed this chapter. It was nice to have the other side of the story tie everything together. It was a very heartbreaking story.

Reviewer: Kylah Signed [Report This]
Date: March 03, 2012 03:52 am Title: The Repercussions of Extinction

This was amazing. The first chapter was good, but the second simply blew me away. I was in tears by the end. Beautiful.



Author's Response:

Thanks Kylah, I am glad that you enjoyed this chapter. I am also glad that I was able to evoke tears. I was aiming for trying to get across the heartbreaking nature of the whole situation.

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: February 27, 2012 02:18 pm Title: Shockwaves

I have been waiting forever for this chapter, Honeybee, and you didn't disappoint!

Trip and T'Pol... Wow! As much as I'd like to praise the steaminess and just plain hotness, which I am, the idea that Trip had claimed T'Pol in the Vulcan sense was a brilliant idea. Trip's rationalization that the alien influence only brought out latent feelings was good, too. And I loved this line of T'Pol's, given the context of their making love: "Vulcans don't do things half way." 

I was sort of expecting something of the same with Jon and Hoshi, and Hoshi hearing Jon's thoughts about her was sweet. But the end caught me off guard. You sure know how to keep the tension level up. Can't wait to see how this part turns out.

Reviewer: Artisticmom2 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 27, 2012 11:55 am Title: Shockwaves

YAY! Another chapter and it doesn't disappoint! I enjoyed the "claiming" at the end of the TnT scene. I think it added a sweetness to a very heady feeling that you created. Also, I, of course, enjoyed the A/S scene with Hoshi reading Archer's mind.

I feel like I've been watching one of those old tv shows. "Tune in next time to see...."

I am looking forward to see what happens next!

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: February 27, 2012 03:47 am Title: Shockwaves

You've done it again, Honeybee. Another panty-melter. ;) And the Suliban thing was creepy -- just as creepy as seeing them crawling around on the show! *shudders* I can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: Audrey C Signed [Report This]
Date: February 08, 2012 03:58 am Title: Shockwaves

Really enjoyed this chapter. So is Hoshi going to find out how Archer really feels about her? Can't wait to see how this develops! The part about Trip and T'Pol was pretty hot too! Can we have an update soon?!!!

Reviewer: lfvoy Signed [Report This]
Date: January 28, 2012 08:28 pm Title: Shockwaves

Reading it a second time is still quite enjoyable, but I'm left with a couple of other comments as well as my semi-silly one earlier.

First, I'd have liked to see something on the Paragaan storyline itself in this chapter, probably set on the planet.  It feels like it's been a while since we've been there and I'm curious to know how the matriarchy-type issues are going to play out.

Second, Trip's first sentence in the last scene might be better off starting with the words "The more I tried to stay away..."  For some reason the "it was like" keeps bothering the back of my brain.

Third, I really hope you're going to update soon.  This is really a very interesting story, and not just for the shippy parts!  I'd love to see where it ends up.

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: January 15, 2012 02:00 am Title: Shockwaves

All those two ever needed was a little inhibition adjustment. I love the way you have them coming together, no denial on either part. I think T'Pol's explaination of how Trip was the logical choice is so funny and so T'Pol.

Isn't it funny that Hoshi could listen in on Malcolm's thoughts but felt like she was betraying Jon. That shows just how much she cares for him.

The end of the chapter is so heartwarming. The fact that T'Pol could not send him away and her blush at seeing him naked and aroused was so endearing. Just lovely.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your thoughtful and observant review! I'm so glad you enjoyed the little details.

Reviewer: paulinem Signed [Report This]
Date: January 15, 2012 12:43 am Title: Shockwaves

Oh, dear Hoshi! Maybe you should have listened in! :)

I'm thinking the next chapter will be nudging that NC-17 there, Honeybee! :) Yes, I is a bad, bad, girl!

Looking forward to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Awww! Thanks so much! I appreciate it.

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: January 05, 2012 01:36 pm Title: Shockwaves

Good explanation by Phlox, that the latent attraction is being acted on because of the alien influence!

Hoshi's thought about T'Pol wouldn't go around reading other people's minds -- LOL! And I can only imagine her reaction if Hoshi finds out that T'Pol is attracted to Trip and not Jon.

Will they or won't they? I'm betting they will. Hurry up with that next chapter, Honeybee!



Author's Response:

:) I should get moving on that next chapter shouldn't I? Thank you so much. I'm very glad you are enjoying this AU.

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: January 04, 2012 07:43 pm Title: Shockwaves

I was simple drooling with that last scene. I loved that you have created a great TnT story without angst but the right amount of tension. I also love the voice of Trip and T'Pol in this story - you made them strong, intelligent and likabel and true to character. Heven't enjoyed a TnT story so much in a long time!

Great Hoshi-Jon scene - focussed Jon and Hoshi liking him. Really liked the idea of Hoshi using the pendant during work and not using it/want to use it when she is with Jon.



Author's Response:

Oh thank you! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story - especially the AU TnT romance.

Reviewer: Rishooter Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03, 2012 10:34 pm Title: Shockwaves

This is a great story. Very well written,and with
Trip and T'Pol portrayed far more believably than
Most of these fanfics. THis calls out for a longer
Story,and maybe more development in a series.
Placing it right after Shockwave gives a lot of room for AU development without the usual unbearably excessive angst. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response:

Oh, thank you! Always good to hear from a new reviewer. Glad you are enjoying the story and think TnT are portrayed well. :)

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03, 2012 09:30 pm Title: Shockwaves

Consider yourself pestered!

This was such a great chapter. Poor TnT tried to stay away from each other. Good thing for us that they couldn't!

I love that Trip wanted to be a considerate lover.

I also like T'Pol's "secondary concern" as to why Trip is the best choice.

Totally squee-worthy chapter. Please don't make us wait for the next!

Author's Response:

I'm on it, my friend. Thanks for all the help and encouragement. :)

Reviewer: Reanok Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03, 2012 08:14 pm Title: Shockwaves

Honaybee I'm so glad you updated your story Like your Beta I certainly liked to see Trip&T'pol's relationship explored more in depth in your next chapter please.I've really enjoyed reading this story.I'd like to see T'pol's reaction to what's going to happen in your next update.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! It will be a pleasure to continue.

Reviewer: Artisticmom2 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03, 2012 12:10 pm Title: Shockwaves

WOW! Happy New Year! I found it amusing that Hoshi wishes for T'Pol's inner calm and T'Pol is busy throwing caution to the wind! I can't wait to see where you take this.



Author's Response:

Everyone is kind of wrong about everything, right? I'm glad you noticed that. And I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

Reviewer: lfvoy Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03, 2012 04:17 am Title: Shockwaves

If you stop there I will hunt you down and kill you.  Just sayin.  :)



Author's Response:

It will continue, I promise. :) Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: asearcher Signed [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2011 02:51 am Title: Truth and Consequences

I can definitely see this being a potential outcome given the assumptions in the story.  I really like how you've put the story together.  Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thanks very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. That is such a thought-provoking episode.

Reviewer: paulinem Signed [Report This]
Date: December 04, 2011 06:28 am Title: Shockwaves

There's no need to clue her in to that dream you had about her, specifically, Tucker. No need at all.


LOL! Yup, no need at all, dear laddy!


Honeybee this is awesome. The way you've written the interaction between each of the main cast speaks volumes of how well you know your crew. That little wink that Trip give T'Pol near was spot on.


And, OMG! HOSHI! What are you doing? *facepalm* And, MALCOLM! What are you doing? A lovely, healthy looking woman right in front of you and you're thinking about food! Oi!!! 


However...


Watch out, Jon!


Great, as ever. Can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you approve. I rarely write second season - so it's been fun to get into the characters headspace just after Shockwave. Glad you like the wink, too. :) Thanks. 

Reviewer: Audrey C Signed [Report This]
Date: December 01, 2011 02:28 am Title: Shockwaves

Hot and funny! Can't wait until Hoshi tries to hear Jon's thoughts! Please update soon!



Author's Response:

So glad you are enjoying! Thanks! :)

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: November 29, 2011 05:32 am Title: Shockwaves

This is a great chapter. I'm glad to see Trip and T'Pol figuring this out, and not freaking out! It warms the shippy heart to see them so gentle and tender with one another.

That little devil Hoshi, running off to read the captains mind. Here's hoping she hears what she wishes.



Author's Response:

Hoshi is going to get an earful, that's all I'm saying. And I'm glad you enjoy the TnT. :) I wanted them both to realize that this is something alien, despite them enjoying it. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: November 29, 2011 05:04 am Title: Shockwaves

I can't begin to tell you what I liked about this chapter, because I liked everything! The breakfast was wonderful, T'Pols response when she realize they shared a dream, the fact that Trip and T'Pol talk about personal things in a relaxing way. And then Hoshi finding out Malcolm's thought. It cracked me up! So funny, especially the random thoughts like "I am hungry".

The last scene between Trip and T'Pol was a great pleasure to read. Despite that it wasn't something that would have taken place in season two very easily, the scene felt very natural. Great chapter.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed Malcolm's thoughts. And TnT are both adults and figuring out that something is wrong, despite liking what is going on. So, I'm glad you thought it was natural. :)

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.