You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: 73Bruin Signed [Report This]
Date: November 06, 2014 04:59 pm Title: She Wore White

Couldn't get into it.  Without additional background, I think Archer would have stayed/found a way to be with Erica.  Nor do I see any logic in T'Pol finding romance with another short lived human. 

 



Author's Response:

This piece was a product of the smut workshop, and - though it's been a long time now and I don't remember - I believe it was for the honeymoon sex prompt. I liked the result so I posted it. This wasn't about trying to match anyone else's reading of the show. It was about answering some "what if?" questions I was asking at the time. What if I wrote outside my OTP? What if I accepted TATV instead of rejecting it? What if I gave T'Pol a completely different kind of love from what she had before? What would that look like? How would Jon feel in that situation? How much of this can I communicate in just one scene - without getting bogged down in backstory? What if I don't show the "perfect" moment everyone expects these scenes to be and instead I show some guilt and anxiety? That kind of thing.

At any rate, sorry it didn't match your reading of the characters. Thanks for checking it out.

Reviewer: Pippin Signed [Report This]
Date: September 17, 2013 06:04 am Title: Game Night - The Director's Cut

I should be writing instead of reading this stuff.  But when it's this good ...  How do you manage to write so much in so few words?  I wish I could!

Needless to say, I am a big A/T lover, and I love how you've written The Boys so well.

Very good and very enjoyable!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed it. :) Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Gertrude Signed [Report This]
Date: September 19, 2012 11:24 pm Title: She Wore White

Whew! Well-written and nicely done. 

I have a question: Now that T'Pol is married and Trip is dead, why wouldn't she bond with Archer? 



Author's Response:

Thanks, Gertrude. I appreciate your reading.

I had hoped that the answer to your question was sufficiently woven into the story as one of its main points:that every love is different, and those differences don't make one love any more valid or any more beautiful than the other. T'Pol's love for each man is born out of different things, so I saw different results.

Reviewer: lfvoy Signed [Report This]
Date: December 15, 2011 02:22 am Title: Game Night - The Director's Cut

Congratulations, hon, I finally managed to read my first slash -- and an NC-17 one at that!  But that's just because this was so wonderfully written.  The language about the good and bad kinds of wrong rang incredibly true and really did a great job of capturing the newness/oddness you've mentioned in other review responses.  Plus, the ending sentence made me laugh.  Ain't it the truth!

Thanks so much for writing this.



Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much, lfvoy. I appreciate the feedback. I wasn't much of a slash reader before Enterprise, and this wags my first slash story that wasn't a drabble. I'm glad that writing the kind of slash story I was interested in as a beginner also resonated with others. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: October 16, 2011 08:22 am Title: She Wore White

I love this. It's clear that the two of them have moved on with their lives and yet there is still the ghost of Trip. And that it just seems inevitable that these two would marry under the circumstances, at least to me.

Not to mention it's an absolutely sexy scene.



Author's Response:

Thank you, CW. Yes, it does seem "logical" (pun not intended) that T'Pol would end up with Archer if we accept TATV. Their respect and friendship didn't come easy at first, but I believe the level of trust they developed in each other eventually is a good foundation for a relatioship. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2011 06:19 pm Title: A Life-Changing Proposal

You do romance like no one else. This is just a beautiful, sweet and romantic story. Brava!

Reviewer: paulinem Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2011 05:44 pm Title: Pansexual Drabbles

SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!

Ohh... I soooo love this! *pokes for more*

*gets down on knees*

Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeease....

:)

On a more serious note. You've captured this special moment so well. I don't think I could do any better.

Thank you, ME!



Author's Response:

Oh, I think I might have to revist this - if you insist! LOL. Thank you for loving this little moment. I think it's quite special myself.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2011 07:04 pm Title: Pansexual Drabbles

*fans self* Delirious, indeed! I know *I* am after that kiss!!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I had a feeling you'd like this one. ;)

Reviewer: HopefulNebula Signed [Report This]
Date: September 06, 2011 11:23 am Title: Pansexual Drabbles

It's amazing how something big like that can set one's priorities straight. :) Good one.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I don't even see this moment as particularly sexual. It's beyond that. These two humans love each other, that's all. 

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2011 08:16 pm Title: Pansexual Drabbles

Very hot! And it makes sense that you would want to do a little more than a quick hug after seeing someone you thought was dead.



Author's Response:

Thanks, amiga. 

Reviewer: asearcher Signed [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2011 01:42 pm Title: She Wore White

Great story!  Agreed that Trip would mentally be there to some extent although my own vision is somewhat different than yours.  I also believe that nothing would happen between them until she was no longer his subordinate in their professional life.  Jon just wouldn't work that way...and to T'Pol it would be illogical to put her captain in a compromising condition.  This is perfect and very true to character.



Author's Response:

That is high praise, coming from a formidable writer such as yourself! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Misplaced Signed [Report This]
Date: August 30, 2011 11:30 pm Title: Game Night - The Director's Cut

Oh, man. That was fracking hot! I love how you used Jon's tanline. Smexy!!



Author's Response:

Yes, the way those tan lines can drive us to distraciton is positively insidious! Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: atlantisflygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: July 20, 2011 01:47 am Title: She Wore White

This is beautifully done and amazing imagery! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2011 11:54 am Title: Pansexual Drabbles

So happy you were inspired to write a sequel to my oil wrestling drabble! Tell you what: next time we'll have them do it in jell-o. ;-)

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2011 11:50 am Title: Pansexual Drabbles

I love it when you do whimsical AT&T!

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2011 11:46 am Title: Pansexual Drabbles

*flails* I feel for Trip here. I'm all about the TnT, don't get me wrong, but honestly this made me wish Tucker got his Jon back.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2011 11:33 am Title: Pansexual Drabbles

Smokin' hot!

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2011 11:05 am Title: Pansexual Drabbles

This is such a delicious AT&T moment. The little bundle is physical evidence of that something special the three of them have.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2011 11:00 am Title: Pansexual Drabbles

That's so evil and hot at the same time.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2011 10:58 am Title: Pansexual Drabbles

Sexy!!

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2011 10:50 am Title: Pansexual Drabbles

Sometimes I'm so jealous of T'Pol.

Reviewer: Lady Rainbow Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2011 06:33 am Title: She Wore White

Wow. Both joyous and sad at the same time. I love how Jon comforts T'Pol afterward...it makes sense after a Vulcan loses (temporary) control over her emotions.

 



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: kayjayuu Signed [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2011 08:10 pm Title: She Wore White

Nicely done. I especially like the way he's figured out how to calm her down afterward, and that it scared him the first few times it happened. Very specific detail and reveals a lot about both of them.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2011 07:49 pm Title: She Wore White

*gasps* This beautifully erotic and lovely. Of course my heart breaks for both of them, but so lovely to see them loving each other. I totally believe they would come together in grief this way.



Author's Response:

You seem to have been rubbing off on me.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2011 07:02 pm Title: She Wore White

Very, very hot and romantic and bittersweet. You really capture Jon's headspace as well. Damn, you're good when you cheat on your OTP!



Author's Response:

Thanks hon. I couldn't have done it without you.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.