You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Amberlioness Signed [Report This]
Date: September 10, 2017 01:12 pm Title: Equilateral

Commenting on the story as a whole here, and wow!  This is a pairing that I was initialy a bit skeptical about, but you absolutely made it work.  Given the complexity of the personalities involved, not to mention the physical aspects, it's quite an accomplishment.  While being extremely hot, you also show the development of a real relationship between these characters, so it's far from being a shallow work.  I certainly always got Trip/T'Pol, and also saw Archer/T'Pol.  Archer/Trip is more difficult for me to see, but you did it in a way that was totaly plausible.  I absolutely enjoyed the read, and I commend you on your writing skill and imagination.  

Reviewer: Amberlioness Signed [Report This]
Date: September 10, 2017 12:46 pm Title: Beer, Broads, and Brotherhood

Just read this, and thuroughly enjoyed it!  It rings so true, it might even become part of my 'head canon'.  The scorpoint story was particularily funny.  Excellent work.

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: October 07, 2016 09:20 am Title: TnT Drabbles

What a nice drabble. Such much warmth and emotion in just a few words. 

Reviewer: Frakme Signed [Report This]
Date: January 31, 2014 04:57 am Title: TnT Drabbles

Love it!!!

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: January 30, 2014 09:05 pm Title: TnT Drabbles

So it's no secret just how much I love this, but I have to say it again - I LOVE THIS. Funny thing - Jolene is the only actress I can see doing justice to the role of Morticia any way, but that mashup of Trip with Gomez.... *flails*

 

<3

Reviewer: Hummingbird2 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 02, 2013 06:34 pm Title: TnT Drabbles

I know I already commented, but I really enjoyed this, thank you!

Author's Response:

Oh thanks! I appreciate that! It was a fun little scene to write.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2012 06:25 pm Title: A Sad Refrain

I enjoyed this quite a bit.

One thing that has always struck me about Malcolm is that his relationships (such as they are) seem to be either with ones who are thoroughly inappropriate for him or he pines for someone he cannot have. The notes during Shuttlepod One seem to bear that out, and the mentioning of a few rolls in the hay with Ruby - it all seems to point to someone who is terrified of getting close to anyone. And that's not just in intimate relationships, but in all of them.

I think there's also something about Malcolm that begs the question of a connection to some form of art. Certainly more so than with the other six main canon characters (I write him as a sonneteer).

Reviewer: kayjayuu Signed [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2012 07:34 pm Title: A Sad Refrain

I must apologize, I've been out of it for a while... I could have sworn I'd left you a review!

This story is a very in-depth view into what I see here as a pre-slash friendship between Archer and Reed. I can't really think that after five years of serving together under such circumstances as we got to see for four, that there would not have been a level of personal conversations between them. This Archer and Reed obviously have an understanding of each other more than just Captain and Lieutenant, CO and Armory Officer. That Archer here can feel comfortable enough to ask about Reed's family as Reed himself is offering so much private information show's me their relationship has become one of even deeper trust than we saw in the show. I mean, once one has apparently "used the bahthroom" in one's EV suit in front of one's commanding officer, who has sworn he'd never tell... that breaks a few barriers. XD

Of course, Malcolm still has issues with "sir" and "Jon", so that's the boundary set at this moment in time. Both of them are bringing him over gradually enough. :)

The writing is lyrical and flows nicely, just like the music. What a unique take on this pairing -- I'd love to know your inspiration!

Thank you so much for more Archer/Reed, and apologies for the late review!

Reviewer: Eireann Signed [Report This]
Date: September 15, 2012 10:19 pm Title: A Sad Refrain

This was, indeed, a beautifully written and intriguing story.  I have to say that for me, personally, there were a few moments that jarred slightly - I have a problem with Malcolm coming this far out of his shell with Jonathan, even after they've known each other for five years.  But the idea of his playing a viola is wholly delightful and entirely plausible.  Your writing draws the picture of him doing so with great sensitivity, and it was a delight to encounter this possibility that I don't think anyone else I've ever read has raised.

Full marks for ingenuity and creativity.  Well done!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed the concept, I had a lot of fun with Malcolm and Mnemosyne. Malcolm coming out of his shell in strange and unexpected ways is really what this series is all about, especially using his music to forge greater closeness with Jonathan, but I did try to play it down a little - some harmless anecdotes and lowering his guard - I felt he came more out of his shell in Minefield! Thank you for your review, I love knowing people enjoy my work!

Reviewer: Eireann Signed [Report This]
Date: September 02, 2012 09:22 pm Title: Persistence of Touch

It's the gulf between the two states of existence that make this so powerful - Trip's utter loneliness and despair when he's alone, and the way the world all falls into place when he's with T'Pol and he's the person he needs to be and wants to be.  It feels as if the sex is the only way that the closeness between them can be expressed in a physical way, and that closeness is at least as important as the pleasure; they are each other's completion, and when they're not together nothing can ever be right for either of them.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: May 20, 2012 10:10 pm Title: A Sad Refrain

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet! Sorry about that!

This is just as amazing on a second read as it was the first time around. I love Malcolm playing the viola. I love that after all this time, he still has his secrets. There is something so very right about that. Fabulous piece of fan literature.



Author's Response:

I'm such a Late Latey McLaterson but thank you for your review! I really appreciate it and I'm so glad it was worth a second look, too.

Reviewer: Glory1863 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 07, 2011 03:08 am Title: A Sad Refrain

Every time I read this, I am reminded of Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson.  There is more than a touch of melancholy to the atmosphere, perfect for Victorian gaslight.  Proud, lonely, brilliant Malcolm playing his viola when he needs to think or wants to relax, like Holmes and his violin.  Archer is a smart man, but he'll always be surprised by Malcolm.  There will always be a part of him that he won't know.  And yet they belong together. Very nicely done.



Author's Response:

This is a truly exquisite thought and I'm rather inspired by the idea of that parallel, though I'd not thought of it before, too stuck on pursuing thoughts of Aubrey and Maturin. Maybe when I write further scenes I will keep this in mind. I'm so glad you enjoy my work and I really value your observations on my characters. Thank you for your beautiful review.

Reviewer: Section69 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2011 08:22 pm Title: Curves

Bwahahahahahahahahahaha! This is brilliant.



Author's Response:

:)   Thanks so much! I'm always glad when this pulls a reader in and then brings a smile.

Reviewer: Glory1863 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 28, 2011 07:58 pm Title: Curves

Even though I'd read this elsewhere before, that last line still gives me the biggest smile.  It's so nice to imagine Malcolm happy, relaxed and wearing that little smirk (if nothing else).  As I mentioned in the A/R fic recommendation thread, reading this again led me in search of another story that I initially thought you had written as well.  How nice to see that it was actually by your mentor.  Spending part of my day off reading wonderful fic started with "Curves."  Thanks, Mareel!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Glory! The image of Malcolm in little more than a smirk makes me smile too! And it's wonderful that this little fic led you to discovering (and rediscovering) other great things to read. I can't ask more of 100 words.  :)

Reviewer: Glory1863 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2011 10:39 am Title: Beer, Broads, and Brotherhood

I really enjoyed this.  I can't say that I've seen other fics that deal with A.G., or Natalie so this was something new.  It definitely sounds like guys when they get together and talk girls.  I'm thinking that A.G., had he survived, would have been the James T. Kirk of his generation what with chasing all that alien tail.  It's both amusing but also somewhat sad to see all the entanglements Trip thinks he won't get himself into - but does.  For me, that includes T'Pol, because at heart, I think Trip is a lot like Jon.  His most satisfying relationship is with his engines.  They may give him grief, but he knows how to communicate with them and does.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Glory! This story is exactly why I find activities like the Holiday Fic Exchange so rewarding. I enjoyed writing it, and Misplaced seemed to enjoy receiving it. It never would've occurred to me to write about A.G. had she not asked me to write a prel-launch era friendship fic. I'm so glad you enjoyed it, too! :-)

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: September 10, 2011 10:10 pm Title: String Theory

An excellent writing of an intimate time.....I do appreciate the love in this, as well as the passion. one without the other leaves the world a bit grey, don't you think?

Beautiful story, kayjayuu!

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: September 09, 2011 10:04 pm Title: Curves

OMG! That was not where my thoughts were going, which is why i laughed so hard. LOVE IT! I am rarely surprised when reading stories, so it is refreshing for me here. Thank you for a delightful gigglefest!



Author's Response:

LOL! Gotcha!  So glad you enjoyed it! Thanks very much. :)

Reviewer: paulinem Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2011 05:56 pm Title: Equilateral

You know, I was wondering why I haven't left any comments before now, then I realised that I read this at Warp5 before I signed up there and at The Delphic Expanse. So, here's my comment now! :)

Equilateral was my first ever foray into 3somes. It took me a while to adjust to this new genre for me, but I gotta say, ME, that you created such a loving, caring, and very complex 3 way relationship that by the time I was finished reading it I was real sad that it had come to an end.

Just as well that I have Scalene and Acute to look forward to now! :) 



Author's Response:

I'm so touched that I opened your mind to these possibilites. The E2 universe seemed a perfect vehicle for exploring what happens when a new normal develops! Thank you a thousand times over.

Reviewer: paulinem Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2011 05:35 pm Title: Happy Tears

Having read this a number of times,  I can't believe I haven't left a comment!

I gotta say, I just love this! What a heartbreaking as well as heartwarming moment between parents and child, then the touching moment between friends and parents.

It gives me goosebumps each time I read it, and my own 'Happy/Sad' tears.

Thank you for sharing this with us!



Author's Response:

Thank you kindly for your comments! I'm really emotionally connected with this story, and I'm happy to see how much it has resonated with readers.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2011 04:48 pm Title: Equilateral

I love how they figure out that the bond is manifesting between all three of them through these fantastic daydream/dream/fantasies. It makes perfect sense.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2011 04:47 pm Title: Equilateral

Oh my, my. Jon has quite a fantasy life? No wonder he never settled down with a nice girl - he likes strippers! LOL. At least, T'Pol is willing to indulge him his fantasies. She probably has no idea the conotations. But excellent work here. I like the moment when Trip stops the game. And what a lovely shower, too.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2011 04:46 pm Title: Equilateral

Wow! All that pon farr energy is now spillng over to Jon and Trip. So glad they don't have to fight to the death! Loving each other and sharing her is a much more progressive solution. It's very hot, too!

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2011 04:44 pm Title: Equilateral

Wow. You always portray TnT's solo sex as really sizzling and intense, almost violent. It's like without Archer, they threaten to burn themselves out  - too much pon farr energy concentrated in one place. But damn, it's sexy. I like picturing her in that white suit as well.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2011 04:42 pm Title: Equilateral

Man, Mistress Euclid, you'll make an Archer/T'Pol shipper out of me yet. They are hot in this scene, and of course I love it when Trip shows up and feels like he's been missed. Very delightful!

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2011 04:41 pm Title: Equilateral

Even though there's no smut in this chapter, the energy between TnT is really hot in that last scene. Plus, I love the space goo problem. It serves a great dramatic function.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.