You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Hummingbird2 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 03, 2012 01:20 pm Title: Redivivus

That was really amazing, and beautifully written, thank you very much!

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and for your kind words. :) I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Hummingbird2 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 03, 2012 01:19 pm Title: Redivivus

I wish they had hired you to write the script for 'Daedalus'! I think Archer would've come out of it looking a lot better, because, in my opinion, he was dangerously close to being OOC in the actual episode.

Author's Response:

Thank you! I know "Daedalus" is reviled by most Enterprise fans, but I saw a lot of potential in it -- I thought it just needed a rewrite. ;) I think no matter how flawed a story is, you can usually find a compelling plot trapped in there, fighting to get out. And I do love the idea of Jon having a sister, and the ongoing tragic nature of all the father-figures he has lost.

Reviewer: Kotik Signed [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2011 01:11 am Title: Never And Always...

And thus cometh the fluffy part :-)

Nice trick with the opening scene - L/K piled in a heap below a console. One can't fault Erika for jumping to conclusions.The opening banter between the four is hilarious and the way they tell Lorian about the engagement is a wonderful piece of verbal art.

My reaction is the same as Lorians, every time I read it - I get wet eyes every time. It's chapters like these, which makes this THE classic piece of ENT fanficton in my opinion. Not too many authors dare to write fluffy-ish chapters and even fewer get it right. But you did. :-)

Reviewer: HopefulNebula Signed [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2011 09:37 pm Title: First Light: DIRECTOR'S CUT

This chapter has long been one of my favorites in this series. Your Chuck Tucker is awesome. :)

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: August 04, 2011 07:22 am Title: First Light

I really like this chapter, and I want to know more about Braax and his possible change of heart toward Archer.



Author's Response:

The fallout from "Damage" was always an intriguing notion for me. Many fans are quick to insist that Archer should have been brought up on charges for what he did, but that always seemed too simplistic -- there was so much more going on, with Archer trying to complete his mission, and we saw so little of the Illyrian captain. This was another opportunity for me to fill in some blanks. More to come as the series progresses.

I'm glad you liked the chapter! Thank you!

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2011 03:00 pm Title: ...Touching and Touched

I can't stop smiling after reading this chapter!



Author's Response:

A comment like this gives  me smiles too. :D I loved writing it. Thank you. 

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2011 08:23 am Title: ...Touching and Touched

First, the wedding scene is beautiful! You did a really good job of describing everything while at the same time not making it a boring list of descriptions. I can really picture this wedding, and it's perfect!

Second, the scenes with Masaro were an unexpected yet interesting choice. I wish I could have seen this filmed. Cutting between the joyous wedding and Masaro's horror as he rewatches Azati Prime over and over would be a fascinating juxtoposition. In one of the earlier episodes someone mentions a female Masaro. It's not exactly a common name, so it does make sense that she would be a relative of the Terra Prime Masaro.



Author's Response:

I'm so happy you liked the wedding! I had such fun putting it together. (The vows are based on my own wedding vows.) And yes, the mention of a female Masaro was the basis for my Masaro storyline. Also, that scared, conflicted kid we glimpsed in "Terra Prime" seemed more a pawn to me than a real bad guy...which opened up possibilities.

I'm really enjoying your reviews! Thank you!

 

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: July 25, 2011 12:24 pm Title: ...Touching and Touched

Thank you for revisiting the Illyrians and the Skagaran world. Sending Columbia makes perfect sense. In fact, in the case of the stranded Illyrians, it makes more sense. Genius!

 

The end of this chapter is so sad, but I think it could be expected. I liked Erika, and I think she would be good for Jon - if circumstances were different. But, as you wrote, she's married to her ship. What future could they have? Now if only he could find Esilia in this timeline...



Author's Response:

I really wanted to see a continuation of the loose ends we were left with at the end of "Damage" and "North Star." (And E2, but that's pretty obvious, eh?)  Fanfiction comes in real handy for that sort of thing. :)

As for Erika...she and Jon didn't seem to stay together after "Home," if the Klingon arc was any indication. Speculating about that intrigued me, and gave me chance to get inside Jon's head--and his heart. I have always loved Jon and the way Bakula played him.

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: July 25, 2011 12:14 pm Title: ...Touching and Touched

I love Shaw's eulogy! While I definitely think something very special was going on with T'Pol aboard Enterprise, I also really like the idea that there were other instances of Vulcans and humans cooperating, becoming friends, learning first-hand about each other's cultures, and maybe even falling in love.



Author's Response:

Thanks! Shaw is one of those characters who began as a peripheral player but unexpectedly ended up with some time in the spotlight. I like how he turned out.

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: July 22, 2011 07:36 am Title: Never And Always...

"Shut up! I'm ranting here!" Archer snapped. - Priceless!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I could totally see Bakula pulling off a scene like this.

Reviewer: Alelou Signed [Report This]
Date: July 18, 2011 06:13 pm Title: Never and Always...After the Kiss

Daaaammmnn!  You get 10 out of 10 habaneros for that one! 



Author's Response:

Thank you! :) They are a very...inspiring couple to write for.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: July 15, 2011 07:25 pm Title: Never and Always...After the Kiss

Whoa! I need a smoke. And I don't smoke. This is very beautiful and sexy!



Author's Response:

"And I don't smoke." ROFL! My work is done, then. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.