You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: jlgg Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 07, 2016 10:32 pm Title: The Land of Might-Have-Been

ugg boots uk titan watches prada handbags Burberry outlet online louis vuitton australia michael kors purses salomon shoes burberry outlet online michael kors australia abercrombie and fitch outlet michael kors outlet michael kors satchel Michael Kors Outlet michael kors black handbags burberry outlet KD 8 shoes hermes bag michael kors black purse ray-ban sunglasses MCM Outlet louis vuitotn speedy pandora ring mlb jerseys louis vuitton purses mizuno shop Longchamp Outlet Ralph Lauren mcm bags michael kors outlet Lebron 13 hermes outlet prada purses TRX Bands prada-crossbody louboutin heels clk benz longchamp tote free shoes Burberry bags oakley sunglasses burberry outlet abssice 360 coach purses on sale Oakley holbrook sunglasses hugo boss uk longchamp sale louis vuitton tote bag trx workouts ugg boots Oakley Outlet burberry coach shoes Prada Outlet canada goose outlet coach usa burberry outlet online burberry australia kate spade burberry outlet michael kors outlet nike free run sko2 abercrombie milano burberry outlet uk timberland boots uk pandora bracelets louis vuitton shoulder bag michael kors outlet store hugo boss hermes birkin uk louboutin shoes chanel tote ugg boots michael kors canada abercrombie and fitch nike air jordan paul smith uk michael kors outlet burberry britain coach bags ugg australia trx workouts coach crossbody bags Ralph Lauren UK burberry yeezy boost 350 burberry scarf nike year nike show ray-ban sunglasses coach australia abercrombie outlet online Nike Hyperdunk 2015 Chanel Outlet louis vuitton louis vuitton outlet louis vuitton artsy christian louboutin shoes louis vuitton artsy Kate Spade Australia michael kors canada gucci sunglasses michael kors tote Michael Kors Outlet burberry outlet prada crossbody bags michael kors purses trx exercise nike online asics shop coach bags on sale michael kors handbags on sale mcm tote bag trx straps burberry perfume michael kors outlet gucci clutch prada bags asics shoes louis vuitton shoes men hermes uk burberry outlet Pandora bracelet Nike Kobe 9 nike air jordan pandora bracelet louis vuitton bags gucci backpack yeezy shoes gucci shoes chanel bags prices mizuno wave burberry purse nike air max Mens Sunglasses ugg boots for women coach outlet burberry uk longchamp backpack Ralph Lauren UK gucci belt market 365 michael kors purses outlet louis vuitton monogram air jordan nike ralph lauren polo kate spade uk hermes birkin price trx suspension michael kors hamilton tote louis vuitton neverfull louis vuitton uk ugg boots lebron james shoes air jordan shoes burberry shirt Ralph Lauren Shirts coach handbags burberry online gucci handbags black uggs nike air shoes ugg boots ireland burberry outlet true religion uk yeezy boost 350 asics gel kayano air jordan retro Pandora Charm michael kors outlet louis vuitton handbags on sale TRX Straps gucci bags TRX Training longchamp bag adidas super star louis vuitton diaper bag basketball shoes nike danmark mizuno shoes louis vuitton watllets louis vuitton outlet Hermes Outlet Polo Ralph Lauren TRX Workouts burberry scarf outlet pandora rings free nike asics shoes chanel australia christian louboutin shop louis vuitton belts Burberry online TRX Exercises asics shoe prada shoes tiffany co nike free run coach online oakley sunglasses prada handbags sale louis vuitton australia popular sunglasses nike run michael kors outlet michael kors australia Ray Ban Outlet kate spade uk michael kors hobo bag cheap michael kors purses nike australia abercrombie fitch france coach outlet store asics running shoes burberry watches louis vuitton uk burberry wallet nike jordan chanel flap bag cheap michael kors handbags michael kors tote shoes online nike sweden michael kors outlet sheepskin boots louis vuitton outlet prada messenger bag burberry london tiffany co Ralph Lauren Polo hugo boss uk coach carter birkin bag hermes prada bags louis vuitton duffle bag Coach outlet online Kate Spade Australia nike air fendi outlet nike free danmark hermes purses christian louboutin online coach australia louis vuitton belt louis vuitton eva clutch cheap gucci belts burberry australia coach purses Michael Kors Outlet louis vuitton messenger bag louis vuitotn speedy outlet michael kors louboutin shoes louis vuitton bags nike shop us cheap louis vuitton purses louis vuitton damier michael kors outlet gucci bags ugg boots burberry outlets mlb.com trx nike jordan shoes michael kors bags on sale Polo Ralph Lauren michael kors outlet michael kors factory outlet Burberry Outlet led lights Cheap Ray Ban gucci handbags nike air change points uk coach sunglasses nike shopping burberry handbags Ralph Lauren gucci diaper bag Michael Kors Watches longchamp bags nike shoes prada outlet louis vuitton zippy wallet louis vuitton perfect Ray Ban wayfarer sunglasses burberry outlet online coach outlet louis vuitton online abercrombie fitch nederland louis vuitton neverfull mm oakley sunglasses longchamp le pliage medium pandora jewelry louis vuitton uk michael kors handbags oakley australia ray-ban sunglasses louis vuitton wallet for women jordan retro primark online uk pandora necklack sunglasses on sale michael kors tote bags louis vuitton bags nike norway abercrombie and fitch jordan retro shoes prada loafers louis vuitton uk nike all christian louboutin shoes gucci online yeezy boost 350 trx suspension prada tote michael kors crossbody true religion jeans pirate system Salomon Shoes louis vuitotn speedy jimmy choo australia michael kors outlet prada handbags pandora charms ugg uk MCM Bags michael kors outlet hermes belt longchamp le pliage large tote burberry outlet online trx for sale michael kors clutch TRX Workout ugg boots balenciag bag nike shoes burberry bags on sale Ralph Lauren Polo gucci online burberry scarfs

6.8jlgg

Reviewer: Kotik Signed [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2011 07:46 am Title: For As Long As Ever Lasts

Finally :-D

As much as one wishes to strangle the skunk, it's hard not to comiserate with Koss. He genuinely likes T'Pol, but knows that he hasn't got a snowballs chance in hell of keeping her without making her discontent. One has to question his self-respect though. Tradition or not, I would never let my ol' folks run roughshod over me, like he allowed his ancestors.



Author's Response:

I have an entire Koss POV version of "Home" and the Vulcan arc. One of these days, perhaps. (I don't think many people are interested in deconstructing Koss and understanding him.) I wanted to figure him out, the way I figured out Soval and mindmelding and Syrran/Surak/Archer. I think he is a well-meaning, tragic character, manipulated by his scheming parents in the name of family responsiblity. And he really did have affection for T'Pol, more's the pity. I like to think he found the right girl after giving T'Pol up, because he would have deserved a contented life.

Thanks for the reviews, I really enjoyed them. :)

Reviewer: Kotik Signed [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2011 07:02 am Title: For As Long As Ever Lasts

Too bad, you can't bottle the sweetness of this chapter - you'd be filthy rich if you sold the stuff. Of course there's the evil cliffhanger, but thankfully we all saw on screnn, why Koss dropped by. We're headed for the ultimate moment. :-)



Author's Response:

The characters on this show have each experienced horrific loss and grief, but we didn't get much chance to see the consequences (other than something like the weird out-of-character petulance on display in "Daedalus," or a quick wrapup before getting on to the next episode. So that was part of why I wrote this. Also, in the same way Trip was there for T'Pol in "Reaching Out," he was there for her in the aftermath of her mother's death. They love each other, but before the love, there was the friendship, which made everything else possible, in my opinion.

Reviewer: Kotik Signed [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2011 02:26 am Title: For As Long As Ever Lasts

Short, but sweet one, this.

I liked T'Pol's mental rant about Surak!Archer and the influence of Syrran. Really well done.

The talk between Mal and Trip was almost hillarious. I can almost see, how Trip starts ranting and confesses everything. You captured Malcolm's distinct Britishness in his talk as well. And now on to my very favourite chapter :-D



Author's Response:

Thank you! Honestly, when I first saw "Kir'Shara," I didn't think Archer was the overbearing limelight-grabber that detractors saw. I suppose I was already seeing the situation the way T'Pol looks at it in this chapter. :D

I haven't done much with Malcolm, but I got a chance with this scene. The Malcolm/Trip talk in the ready room on the show made me think about how Trip juggles friendships and command structure with both Archer and Malcolm, and does well at both, though it is quite a tightrope to walk. I admire that.

Trip's rant to Malcolm was, unbeknownst to me, only a preview of his tortured explanations yet to come, ha.

Reviewer: Kotik Signed [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2011 02:12 am Title: For As Long As Ever Lasts

The flashback is so sad, but also brilliant in showing, where the affection between Karyn and Lorian originated. You've really created a brilliant background to the E2 characters. you've won another steadfast worshipper for your K/L club.



Author's Response:

Welcome to the L/K shippers club! We're happy to have you!

Lorian's backstory has so much potential to be explored (which I did, a lot), and L/K is the kind of "joy rising from the ashes" story that I gravitate toward. This chapter is one of my favorite all-time. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thank you.

 

Reviewer: Kotik Signed [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2011 01:54 am Title: For As Long As Ever Lasts

More Soval goodness, yay :-)

The chemistry between ol' uncle and Trip just keeps getting better and better. One can almost feel, how Trip starts to embrace the idea of ex-Ambassdor Cranky as a good friend.

The mind-meld was breathtakingly beautifully written, it radiated a real sense of closure, before the grim reaper took poor T'Les. Too bad you didn't keep her alive :-(



Author's Response:

From what we saw of Trip and Soval, there was a lot of potential for years of great friendship and good-natured sparring between them. (I also wish we had seen more interplay between Archer and Soval, after they realized they were on the same side. I think it would have been great fun, along the lines of the Archer/Shran back-and-forth.) The Family dynamic just kind of came together as the series progressed and the characters (in the Reconnecting-verse, anyway) got to know each other better.

I wrote the mind-meld because T'Les's end on the show was just too sad and cruel for both her and T'Pol, with so much left unresolved. They had earned a good parting, so I did my best to give them one. I never considered keeping T'Les alive, though the "guest star dies" syndrome is not my favorite TV device. I always wanted Reconnecting to dovetail back into the series arc at major points. My only indulgence was the whole E2 storyline, and that's because I think Lorian's crew could have returned in Season 5, and it would have been really interesting to see the fallout. :)

Reviewer: Kotik Signed [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2011 01:40 am Title: For As Long As Ever Lasts

Such a great character chapter. It's difficult to write a compelling story without any gut-wrenching angst to torture the reader with or hair-raising action to keep the audience on the edge of their seats. You are woderfully skilled in that art.

This sort of writing is right down my alley and getting it so right as you do is still the ideal I strive to match one day.

Am I gushing...?



Author's Response:

Yeah, I couldn't write a big action story to save my life, but I can spend all day peeling apart a character like an onion. I'm interested in what motivates people's actions, why they think the way they think. One thing about Enterprise was that they'd show us the actions, but not really spend a lot of time delving into all the reasons why. I think that's why I enjoyed writing missing scenes and backstory so much.

Sure, it's TV, it's sci-fi targeting the young male demographic, yeah yeah. But knowing what makes a character tick is the key to the whole shebang, no matter what your story's about-- at least, that's the way I approach storytelling.

Thank you for your kind words. :)

 

Reviewer: Kotik Signed [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2011 01:28 am Title: For As Long As Ever Lasts

Soval for pres... - oh wait, we had that already

I liked the chemistry between Trip and Soval on the show, and you went ahead and made it even better. Soval as the cantankerous ol' uncle, now that's a hoot :-)

You also managed to give a much better reason for V'Las to go after the syrranites, almost logical in a roundabout way. Brilliant chapter.



Author's Response:

I wanted to be able to explain the whole persecution-of-melders thing. Once I got started, it sort of all fell into place--the VHC's powermongering and deceptions, the ability of melding to determine the truth... Powerful entities keep secrets for reasons that benefit themselves, but not always for the good of society. To think Soval is in the unique position of being a member of the VHC, and also a melder--it was delicious to examine that more closely. And yes, it firmed up V'Las's obsession with blaming and stamping out the Syrrannites, who were melders.

I know there are fans who didn't care for these "early" Vulcans--their duplicitousness, their thirst for power and control. But I found them really compelling. Forrest's explanation to Soval at the beginning of "The Forge" summed it up perfectly.

Reviewer: Kotik Signed [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2011 01:12 am Title: For As Long As Ever Lasts

must.not.gush

The induction ceremony is moving. Especially with the underlying sadness that it should have been Forrest in Gardners place, makes it very powerful, emotionally.The thing that I don't really understand is, why Starfleet wants to keep E2 a secret - I mean someone's bound to notice the ridge on Lt. Archer's forehead and her last name is as subtle as a garlic sandwich. People are going to notice.

Brent Spiners acting was sublime in the Augment arc and so is your way of putting him into your story. His exceeding intelligence and arrogance are captured very well.  I couldn't stop myself from grinning smugly, how Lorian and Karyn play cat and mouse with him.



Author's Response:

I really missed Admiral Forrest after they killed him off. What a shame that we didn't get a chance to see the real partnership between him and Soval. But hey, that's why there's fanfiction.

Soong basically muscled his way into the story-- naturally, he wanted some limelight for himself. What a fascinating character! And I think he and Phlox would have made great foils. But he was humanized there at the end of the Augment arc, having lost his beloved children, which made him a much more accessible character for me, because I could understand him better. Grief changes a person and his view of the world, irrevocably.

As for explaining Starfleet's secrecy about the origin of E2... the government is famous for not making sense, and keeping a straight face while doing so.  Section 31, and the mindset of government black-project compartmentalization, were my inspiration. Time travel? What's that? ;)

Reviewer: Kotik Signed [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2011 12:45 am Title: For As Long As Ever Lasts

Soval for president - again! I can't stop myself from rooting for the ol' hack. I really like your version of Reformed!Soval, he's a fantasticly complex character.

your continuing analogies, how hell gradually turns into Andoria had me in stitches.



Author's Response:

As I have mentioned elsewhere, it was great fun for me to take Soval's transformation in the Vulcan arc and back-engineer it to explore his relationship with Forrest, with the VHC, the secrets he harbored, the person he really was behind the arrogant mask. And writing from a Vulcan's POV, whether T'Pol or Soval, got more fun each time I took a whack at it. Throw in Trip as he tries to figure Soval out, and, well, no wonder this story ended up being my longest up to this point.

Reviewer: Kotik Signed [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2011 12:33 am Title: For As Long As Ever Lasts

Ah, the bestest chapter in Book I takes off :-)

Poor Archer. Just as he starts to heal from the Expanse, he's getting slapped with the tragedy stick again, but Karyn to the rescue! As in the chapters before, the scenes with Archer and Karyn are exceptionally well written. This is the most likeable Archer I've seen in fanfiction.

The family in Engineering. Drat, didn't get tickets to that. Again your talent to bring a scene to life shines through. Nicely written.



Author's Response:

I love all these stories for different reasons, but this one, focused on the Vulcan arc, was an especially fulfilling endeavor for me. There are a lot of themes here that I visit often, about loss, grief, family, building emotional connections...plus I got a chance to view these episodes in a way the show didn't have a chance to, focusing on character rather than lickety-split action. Of course, it helped that the characters kept telling me what to write. ;) Glad to hear you enjoyed it too.

And did I mention that I love Archer? :D We got a sense on the show that he had a lot of respect for Admiral Forrest, and it seemed a natural extrapolation for me to assume that Forrest mentored him and served as one of his (several) surrogate fathers. And I think Archer would have been a terrific dad, hence my happy focus on Archer and Karyn.

Reviewer: Kotik Signed [Report This]
Date: September 01, 2011 12:06 pm Title: Each Touch a Promise

Wow, if Lorian falls for someone, he surely doesn't do it in a half-arsed fashion :) Seeing Trip and T'Pol take up their roles as surrogate parents was delightful, too and poor Archer - always one step too late to bet up-to-date with the latest developments. Wonderful chapter :-)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it, thank you! I waffled back and forth a lot before deciding to add it to the story, and it turned out to be one of my favorites.

Reviewer: Kotik Signed [Report This]
Date: September 01, 2011 11:40 am Title: Each Touch a Promise

I don't even know where to begin with this. I think it is safe to say that you're one of the most talented people out there, when it comes to romance - to steal a line from T'Pol - so much is obvious. But now you add a splash of humour in the mix that still gives me a giggle-fit, even after the umpteenth re-read.

From Lorians logical and scientific deduction to prove that he is -indeed- falling in love to the downright hillarious exchange between Trip and T'Pol about her having taught Lorian to dance :-D You can almost feel, how Archer has a vuja-de - not a deja-vu - a vuja-de - the feeling that none of this has ever happened before. (stole that one from George Carlin)

Seeing Archer heal before our eyes is a delight, too.



Author's Response:

Aww, you're making me all blushy and stuff. :) Thank you.

Vuja-de - priceless!

Reviewer: Kotik Signed [Report This]
Date: September 01, 2011 10:34 am Title: Each Touch a Promise

The rekindled chemistry between the "Big Three" is really nice to see and Archer's easy acceptance of their relationship is the icing on the cake. You know, you should really put this story in print and sell it as a therapeutic measure for heartbroken TnT shippers. God, was the 4th season so poisoned by all the contrived and dragged out TnT angst. They should have filmed this, but I guess the producers just didn't have the cojones to show a real romance. I think it would have done the ratings more good than a naked T'Mir behind a bed sheet.

Reviewer: Kotik Signed [Report This]
Date: September 01, 2011 10:14 am Title: Each Touch a Promise

Where do I sign up for that K/L club of yours ? :) A wonderfully fluffy chapter with really nice scenes. The only thing that felt a bit strange to me was the 'Vulcanness' of Lorian. His manner of speaking is closer to T'Pol than it is to Trip, which is not what I recall from the TV episode. He used contractions and IIRC he even had a slight drawl.

But that's a minor niggle in a nice chapter.



Author's Response:

Another L/K shipper! :D

I've seen a variety of versions of Lorian-- there's lots of latitude there. My take is based on the backstory I developed for him (see "Childhood Is the Kingdom Where Nobody Dies"), which explains his "Vulcanness." Also, I think I was influenced by the choices Spock made in TOS, to adopt a Vulcan demeanor, probably to aid in his control over his emotions. YMMV, of course.

I think I was sort of jarred by T'Pol's casual way of speaking at times in Enterprise. I've probably made her more Vulcan in my stories than she is on the show. ;)

Reviewer: Kotik Signed [Report This]
Date: September 01, 2011 06:11 am Title: Each Touch a Promise

Soval for president :-) The change is a tad abrupt, but so it was on the actual show. At least here it doesn't come completely out of left field. I really like your explanation of Reformed!Soval.

The only thing that somehow seems to be missing is that Trip and Lorian never spoke about Lorian's raid of Enterprise. Afterall he shot his ol' man. Hearing about the pains that Trip/T'Pol went through to have him is really heartbreaking.



Author's Response:

Soval was a fun adversary in the first 3 seasons, but I really began to appreciate him with his makeover in the Vulcan arc. I just wish Admiral Forrest had still been around, so we could get a look at their partnership with this new insight. I made up for that by writing chapters like this one, and the prequel "Memorable."

I eventually addressed Trip vs. Lorian in "E2" in a later standalone story: see "The Price."

Reviewer: Kotik Signed [Report This]
Date: September 01, 2011 02:02 am Title: Each Touch a Promise

I like the direction you're taking Archer to. He really takes comfort from his new-found family and pretty much any scene with him any Karyn are sweet as candy. I also like that he's secretly rooting for TnT to get together. Quite a departure from the jealous wreck he's been described as in many other stories.

One can really feel the strain on Trip and T'Pol to refrain from acting on the feelings they've mutually admitted to. It gives the whole thing a bittersweet feeling, but also a powerful sense of hope. Brilliantly written.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the kind words! Archer's loneliness and longing for a family revealed itself as I progressed, and Karyn seemed to be good medicine for him. Perhaps this was my way of rebelling against the "captains marry their ships" adage, and the Archer bio seen for a flash in "In a Mirror, Darkly" that had him living out his long life alone, which seemed somehow unfair to me. And as I've said elsewhere, jealous!Archer never seemed to fit the character as I saw him on the show. Bakula gave him so much warmth and compassion that it felt better to see him wanting Trip and T'Pol to have a happy ending.

As for Trip and T'Pol...it's pretty obvious which way I would have taken the storyline had I been on the writing staff. ;) Perhaps it would have gotten in the way of the sci-fi action show that Enterprise became in Season 4, but it seemed a more natural progression from the setup in Season 3.

Reviewer: Kotik Signed [Report This]
Date: September 01, 2011 01:19 am Title: The Land of Might-Have-Been

No matter how often I re-read this chapter, I'm still getting all misty-eyed over the scene with the two T'Pol's. How Trip managed to watch that secretly, without being reduced to a sobbing wreck is a complete mystery to me.

Then we get to see the coming-together story again, this time the all-out editors cut from Lorian and Karyn. The way you managed to re-tell a story we already know without it being a rehash, while simultaneously turn in into a demonstration of the budding love between Kary and Lorian, is an utter stroke of genius. I'm contracting hyperglycemia here ;-)

And the end, that's just nectar and ambrosia for a true TnT shipper. Such a wonderful moment.



Author's Response:

I have insulin and tissues on demand if you need them, lol.

This follow-up to "Might-Have-Been," and all the stories that followed, would never have been written if not for the response I got from readers. Seriously. I poured everything I had into the last one, and I was emotionally wrung out, ready to hang up fanfiction for good. So consider this a big sparkling endorsement for the power of reader reviews. :D

Reviewer: Kotik Signed [Report This]
Date: August 31, 2011 11:52 pm Title: The Land of Might-Have-Been

That's an emotional rollercoaster if I ever saw one. The awe of meeting his lost offspring, then the pain of realizing that old T'Pol is dying, followed by the sweet scenes between Archer and Karyn only to fall back into the sad realisation that Trip watches a life he's not going to have.

Then there is the sickeningly sweet scene of how E2-TnT came together. I think I contracted diabetes over that one. No wonder that the E2 kids loved it.

Then it all comes crashing down into a darkness as old T'Pol passes away. One really could feel the awkwardness that old T'Pol predicted in the TV episode. The grief that consumes Lorian is very powerfully written.

It really is one helluva chapter. Sweet, dark in places and overall a very powerful experience.



Author's Response:

This story was a real turning point for me in terms of emotional depth, and the reader response just staggered me. As usual, I wrote it thinking it was the last one, and I had no more ENT storytelling left in me, but I think this was the point where the series and characters took on a life of their own and refused to let me stop.

Thank you for reading and commenting :)

Reviewer: Kotik Signed [Report This]
Date: August 31, 2011 11:13 pm Title: Rejoicing

Going on in my revisit. I don't know, how often I read the "Reconnecting" books, but it is definitely a double digit number.

This is a chapter that really stands out, because it highlights your talent to bring the scenes to life. No matter how often I read it, I never get the feeling that I just read a text, I always feel as if I've seen it in a movie. That's an incredible talent you have there.

Confession time: I'm a man. I served in the military, even in a warzone. So you probably don't realize the emotional power of that scene, when Archer guffaws for the first time since leaving the Expanse. There are several scenes thoughout the later chapters of this story, which had me choking up tears, but this was the first one.

Archer and Trip trading wits about Soval's entré was brilliant, as was the friendly banter between Trip and T'Pol at the end. I never cared much about Cranky!Soval, so it is nice to know that he'll take a drastic turn for the better later on.

Thank you for republishing this classic here, where one can comfortably leave a review to it, because that's something I should have done almost 3 years ago, when I read it the first time.



Author's Response:

It's good to know the series has stood the test of time for you. I can't ask for a better response than that. :)

I'm glad you told me that Archer's progression from the Xindi war works for you as a military veteran. I've gotten pushback from some readers who think my Archer is a wimp because he didn't quickly shake off the horrors of war, so your comments are reassuring.

I agree with you about Soval - I didn't think a whole lot about him until the revelations of Season 4, when he became a far more compelling and layered character.

Thank you for your comments! New feedback is always welcome, no matter how long the stories have been around.

Reviewer: Kotik Signed [Report This]
Date: August 31, 2011 05:02 am Title: Reaching Out

This chapter was, what got me completely and utterly addicted to this story. What a departure from the 'official' season 4 - showing them in support of each other, rather than the juvenile will-they-wont-they we saw on screen.

I also liked that Malcolm seemed to grasp immediately, what Trip was about, when he reported the 'riff-raff'.

Brilliant stuff



Author's Response:

After each one of these stories, I kept thinking I was finished...and then someone would ask what would happen next, and I would find myself staring at the black screen, wondering where the story wanted to go. The characters always came through, giving me hints and getting me started. :)

We saw a little of how T'Pol handled herself post-trellium, but what I really hoped to see--what the show never really explored to my satisfaction--was how T'Pol would cope (or not cope) with the permanent damage to her emotional control. There was that line in "E2" about how Trip became an outlet for T'Pol's emotions...and that's how this story was born. It was at this point that I really began to see how the T/T storyline could have played out, with the conflict coming from their desire to remain steadfast friends, despite their inability to act on their feelings for each other. This was the real romance for me, the emotional core of their relationship.

And yes, Malcolm's cool. I always imagined he could read a situation and be ready to kick butt.

Thanks for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: Kotik Signed [Report This]
Date: August 31, 2011 02:45 am Title: Renewing

I remember the day, when I read this epic for the first time. I only just had stumbled onto HoT and it was mentioned on the main page.

I read all through the day. This whole series for me is still the yard stick for all of ENT fanfiction - THE classic.

I liked how you rekindled the friendship between Trip and Jon here, nice stuff.



Author's Response:

It certainly is long, I'll agree with you there! LOL Thank you for your kind words about the series. I am happy that you enjoyed it-- in a marathon read too, wow! I wrote it because I love Enterprise and the characters, and they inspired me.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: July 21, 2011 04:31 pm Title: Each Touch a Promise

Awwww! I'm so happy for Lorian and Karyn here. Great story! You know how to make a reader sublimely happy.

Author's Response:

Wow, thank you so much! I originally intended Chapter 5 to be the end of "Each Touch a Promise," but my muse started nudging me, and well, there you have it. Very interesting to figure out how Lorian would experience pon farr. I was still in PG-13 mode at this point in my fanfiction career, and didn't have the guts to do the pon farr storyline full out...but I made up for it later. ;)

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: July 21, 2011 04:04 pm Title: Each Touch a Promise

That noise you're hearing? That's me squeeing.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: July 21, 2011 03:46 pm Title: Each Touch a Promise

That just made me all shippy and melty. Thank you.

Author's Response:

Thank you! I had a lot of fun putting a more positive spin on the "Romeo and Juliet" moment than the tragically sad moment we saw in "The Augments." I've read a lot of stories in which Archer is clueless about Trip and T'Pol's romance, or is seething with jealousy. But I think of the Big Three as best friends, so the Archer I see in my mind would totally figure it out, and share in their happiness.

Rewriting episodes is SO fun, ha.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.