Reviews For Implications
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: MoonFireStar Signed [Report This]
Date: February 27, 2012 12:02 pm Title: What Goes Around Comes Around

omg this was awesome ..but now I'm stuck on how Trip and T'Pol will get together now because she has all those memories and he has seen his son !!



Author's Response:

Oh thank you! I'm glad you like the AU vision there. Maybe one day I will revisit it. :)

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: April 01, 2011 04:12 am Title: What Goes Around Comes Around

I love the setup here leaving everyone, especially Archer, completely confused.



Author's Response:

I know, in the show they didn't have time to get all confused. In this time, I had fun with them trying to figure out where their doppleganger ship came from!

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: March 27, 2011 06:40 am Title: What Goes Around Comes Around

I wished we could continue with this great tale, but this was a perfect way to end. I really enjoyed the conversation between T'Pol and Trip. Trip whispering in her ear about falling in love made clear this events have made Trip thinking. Thanks for a great story.



Author's Response:

I've always wanted to do a sequel, with this non-Expanse version of TnT - but you are definitely supposed to get that meeting their descendants and learning of their happiness planted a seed here. :) I may just write more about them soon. Thanks for reading and enjoying! 

Reviewer: Destinye Signed [Report This]
Date: March 26, 2011 11:48 pm Title: What Goes Around Comes Around

A nice story with a nice ending c:



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed! 

Reviewer: Lady Rainbow Signed [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2011 02:09 am Title: What Goes Around Comes Around

I can't wait to see Karyn meet her great-grandfather...

Interesting twist on why the original Enterprise is in the Expanse. Unfortunately, Earth's response makes sense in this timeline. Hopefully, they'll be able to stop the Sphere Builders in this universe too.



Author's Response:

Thanks! This is a happy story, so I think it's a safe bet they'll stop them! :) Karyn will get to meet Archer soon!

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: March 14, 2011 08:01 am Title: What Goes Around Comes Around

Interesting twist why the RU Enterprise is in the Expanse. The young generation come across as optimistic and open for exploring new things. Just like the RU Ent crew was. Can't wait for the ancestors meeting the (grand)childern.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I tried very hard to convey that with the mission over, the children and grandchildren were free to pursue their happiness - and got it!

Reviewer: Lady Rainbow Signed [Report This]
Date: March 11, 2011 07:19 am Title: Consequences

This is a great AU E2 story. I like how the crew finally finished their mission.

And I liked the scene with Malcolm and Esilia at the end. Great job!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I kept thinking about a way to justify why they wouldn't go after the spheres, and when I couldn't think of one, it opened up a whole new world, one where Malcolm would have a shot at happiness and Trip could live. :) 

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: March 11, 2011 03:38 am Title: What Goes Around Comes Around

Update soon!! I can't wait to see the reactions of Trip and T'Pol when they met Lizzie Tucker. Lizzie is such a great character. She reminds me of Trip with a Vulcan touch. And Malcolm Reed II is everything I think our Malcolm Reed would be if he hadn't such a tight upbringing. ;)



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you like Lizzie! I tried to make her a combo of her grandparents, so that's really cool that you can see that. The next chapter is in the queue, so it won't be long. :)

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: March 09, 2011 06:46 am Title: What Goes Around Comes Around

Elizabeth Tucker is everything I would think of a granddaughter of Trip and T'Pol. Liked Archers POV. I forgot all about that in this universe the E2 stopped the spheres, so the Xindi attack didn't happened - no neuropressure between Trip and T'Pol. Archers musing made me realized that Trip and T'Pol maybe aren't that close in this time line. So I can't wait for Trip and T'Pol to meet Elizabeth Tucker and her father Lorian. And maybe the old T'Pol, happy to see Trip again? Also maybe the meeting between his grandchildern and Malcolm would push him in the right direction? (I am glad you made Malcolm a married man)



Author's Response:

I know! TnT are going to have to connect in another way, aren't they? Meeting a granddaughter is certainly going to plant a seed, though. I'm also glad Malcolm eventually found happiness. Destroying the spheres just opened up a world where everyone could be happier in this timeline! Thanks for reading. 

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: March 07, 2011 07:04 am Title: What Goes Around Comes Around

There is such a lighthearted, heartwarming atmosphere in this chapter that I find rather refreshing. I really started to like your characters and you just introduced them. Great work.



Author's Response:

OCs are always tricky, but I wanted to show a group of young people who had been raised in safety and prosperity - and all that comes with it. One thing I definitely wanted was for Lorian to have been able to settle down and have a family of his own, so that was fun! I'm really glad you enjoyed this. 

Reviewer: Lady Rainbow Signed [Report This]
Date: March 04, 2011 04:52 am Title: What Goes Around Comes Around

Uh-oh...this is gonna be interesting. :-D

I wonder how much has changed...and how much will stay the same. LOL

Waiting for the next chappie!



Author's Response:

It's going to be different for everyone, that's for sure! Thanks for reading. 

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: March 03, 2011 11:53 pm Title: What Goes Around Comes Around

Interesting start! So the old and new Enterprise are going to meet. I wonder how the old crew have been doing and how the meeting will turn out.



Author's Response:

I hope you won't be disappointed, but I will say that the descendants of our heroes did not grow up with the burden of a mission, and it will show. :) 

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: March 01, 2011 07:06 am Title: Consequences

The end? Come on! I am just getting into this story with this great crew and now I read the end? Luckily you mentioned you will continue this serie. Liked this chapter and the previous one. I thought it was rather interesting that the mind-meld T'Pol performed had such drastic results. It came across realistic. And the blowing up the spheres was cool.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked the meld with T'Pol. I think messing with melds without training is probably very dangerous. Also, I should totally write some more with this AU E2 crew. The next part is coming soon, where we see the results of the timeline shift. Thanks for reading and enjoying. 

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: February 26, 2011 07:15 am Title: Consequences

T'Pol's actions in this chapter are certainly those of a protective mother.  She wants a better life for Lorian than an ongoing search for a way to destroy the Xindi weapon.  She really seems content with her decision to marry Trip and bear his son.

It's interesting that Esilia is the one to think outside the box, so to speak.  Perhaps she's searching for a more normal life with her mate.  It would be natural for her to want to be at the center of Archer's thoughts rather than the Xindi.

Very good chapter!



Author's Response:

Oh, she's completely content! :) And you hit the nail on the head with Esilia, she's trying to be valuable to Jon - and absolutely, she wants a normal life, too. So, she's stepping up to try and help, Jon, whom she loves. 

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: February 25, 2011 07:18 pm Title: Consequences

Interesting idea with makes a lot of sense. I liked the interaction beween Esilia and T'Pol. Also liked Malcolm musing on the bond and how it explains how Vulcans show affection. Had to smile when T'Pol played peek-o-boo with Lorian and thinking she liked Lorian to smile. She really loves her son in her Vulcan way.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you liked the peek-a-boo scene. :) 

Reviewer: Destinye Signed [Report This]
Date: February 25, 2011 07:00 pm Title: Consequences

Another awesome chapter. It's all wonderfully written.



Author's Response:

Thank you! Glad you are enjoying! 

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: February 25, 2011 12:12 am Title: Consequences

A new story by Honeybee! I liked the conversation between Malcolm and T'Pol. I also liked her reaction to Esilia. For a moment I was afraid this was the moment that Trip died in the E2 universe (a thing what always bugged me about E2), but then I realize Lorian is a baby. I am curious where you will lead us with the Ent crew.



Author's Response:

Glad you like! This is an E2 story, but it veers way away from what we heard about in the episode (hint hint).

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: February 24, 2011 12:13 pm Title: Consequences

It's really nice that Malcolm has found a friend in T'Pol. It was, no doubt, hard for T'Pol to tell him about the bond, but it was probably for the best. Sometimes it's easier to satisfy a person's curiosity than allow them to continue to speculate.  Excellent chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I always thought the bond would be pretty tough to keep secret on a small ship. People, like Malcolm, would eventually notice it. 

Reviewer: Destinye Signed [Report This]
Date: February 24, 2011 07:51 am Title: Consequences

I really enjoyed this chapter. Can't wait for more. :3



Author's Response:

Thanks! I have a thing for platonic Malcolm and T'Pol scenes! Glad you enjoyed.

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: February 05, 2011 02:11 am Title: Implications

So unfair. Poor Malcolm



Author's Response:

Right. Poor Malcolm. I hate to say it, but I planned the tragic ending from the beginning. :( Glad you enjoyed it, but things will start looking up (as best as they can) in the non-canon sequel to this.

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: February 05, 2011 02:10 am Title: Implications

So everyone's settling in and the best hope for Malcolm is a married woman. Ouch indeed.



Author's Response:

Thanks again, now even Archer has a girlfriend - and Malcolm just has his rotten luck continue.

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: February 05, 2011 02:05 am Title: Implications

Malcolm's luck LOL

So cruel! ROFLOL

And so entertaining.



Author's Response:

My whole inspiration for this story was trying to figure out how Malcolm managed to stay single, and I'm glad you enjoyed.

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: February 05, 2011 02:02 am Title: Implications

I feel for Malcolm, I really do, but I have to say... "Go Hayes!"  Gotta love a man with cojones!



Author's Response:

Seriously, no wonder Hayes was such a threat to Malcolm, right? He's a man who steps up and gets what he wants!

Reviewer: crystalswolf Signed [Report This]
Date: February 05, 2011 01:58 am Title: Implications

In this chapter I actually feel for Archer.  I can feel how much he feels isolated.  And I loved Hoshi picturing him in a WaterPolo swimsuit. ;)



Author's Response:

I have some sympathetic tendancies toward the Archer/Sato ship - so yes, if Archer had stepped up here, he probably could have had Hoshi for himself. LOL His, after all, the man in charge. But instead, he chooses to isolate himself!

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: February 04, 2011 08:18 am Title: Implications

I am so enjoying this story. The TnT interaction and Jons musing just put a big smile on my face. Poor Malcolm! I liked Hayes a lot and he and Hoshi make an interesting couple. Liked the talk between Jay and T'Pol, nice to see T'Pol interact with other crew members and getting invited to the pary.



Author's Response:

So glad you are enjoying it! Thank you!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.