Reviews For Family Secrets
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: wlp Anonymous [Report This]
Date: October 30, 2015 10:58 pm Title: Family Secrets

Mary”! true religion jeans women,true religion I adidas.nl,adidas sneakers knew ugg australia,uggs outlet her chanel,coco chanel Christian yoga pants,lululemon name hollister clothing store,hollister kids at longchamp,longchamp handbags last, and burberry handbags,burberry outlet online knew it ray-ban sunglasses,ray ban sunglasses through toms.com,toms outlet Van Brandt. retro jordans,cheap jordans No nike air max 90,nike air words roshe,roshes can cheap eyeglasses,cheap glasses tell pandora bracelet,pandora rings how cheap coach purses,coach purses the wedding dress,wedding dresses uk name louboutin shoes,christian louboutin shoes jarred montblanc,mont blanc pens on polo ralph,polo ralph lauren me, spoken by hollister co,hollister his adidas online shop,adidas.de lips. For ugg boots,uggs the coach bags outlet,coach factory outlet online first michael kors bags,michael kors outlet time for polo ralph lauren outlet,ralph lauren years past nike,nike.se my polo ralph lauren,ralph lauren outlet mind horloges,rolex went ghd,hair straightener back burberry outlet online,burberry handbags to ugg boots,uggaustralia.com Mary Dermody and Greenwater ray ban,rayban Broad. air max 95,air max 2014 The nike soccer shoes,soccer shoes next beats by dre headphones,beats audio moment jordans,air jordan I heard adidas,adidas.se the rustling of Mrs. louis vuitton outlet stores,vuitton handbags Van uggs,ugg australia Brandt’s nike shoes,nike outlet dress louboutin shoes,louboutin on coach outlet store online,coach outlet store the adidas,adidas superstar stairs. hollister,abercrombie As nike free,nike free 5.0 the gucci shoes,gucci shoes outlet sound cheap oakley,cheap oakley sunglasses caught coach factory outlet online,coach factory online my converse sneakers,converse outlet ear, michael kors,michael kors the louis vuitton,louis vuitton outlet old huarache,nike huarache times baseball jerseys,jerseys from china and the old faces nfl jerseys,baseball jerseys vanished abercrombie fitch,abercrombie and fitch kids again bebe outlet,bebe dresses from longchamp outlet,long champ my true religion outlet,true religion jeans outlet thoughts rolex watches,replica watches as michaelkors.com,michael kors outlet online completely ed hardy,ed hardy clothing as uggs outlet,ugg boots clearance if they tory burch shoes,tory burch handbags had air max,nike air max never michael kors handbags,michaelkors.com existed. What burberry,burberry uk had hollister kids,hollister co she in ray ban sunglasses outlet,ray ban wayfarer common oakley,oakley with toms shoes,toms shoes outlet the frail, cheap true religion,true religion jeans women shy oakley,gafas oakley little child, instyler,instyler ionic styler her namesake, air max,air max shoes of nike,nike.dk other days? What calvin klein outlet,calvin klein similarity nike store,nike.com was insanity schedule,insanity calendar perceivable vans,vans shoes in air max,nike air max the oakley store,oakley prescription sooty London lodging-house gucci shoes uk,gucci shoes to chanel outlet,chanel sunglasses remind burberry handbags,burberry me of northface,north face backpacks the bailiff’s cheap barbour jackets,barbour mens jackets flower-scented cottage pandora jewelry,pandora by burberry sale,burberry outlet the shores p90x3,p90x workout schedule of tommy hilfiger canada,hilfiger the christian louboutin,red bottoms lake?

 

Van oakley sunglasses,oakley Brandt timberland boots,timberland shoes took ray ban wayfarer,cheap ray ban off his eyeglasses frames,cheap eyeglasses hat, louis vuitton,louis vuitton australia and bowed bcbg max azria,bcbg dresses to nike roche,roche run me air max thea,air max 90 with ray ban,ray ban zonnebril sickening servility.

 

“I mizuno,mizuno running shoes have a michael kors,michael kors business appointment,” he said, “which it omega watches,replica watches is ugg australia,ugg impossible to put wholesale handbags,designer handbags off. uggs,ugg boots Pray prada,prada excuse new balance,new balance me. nike id,nike.de Mrs. ugg boots clearance,uggs outlet Van salomon,salomon schuhe Brandt pandora charms,pandora will do the air jordan retro,jordans for sale honors. babyliss flat iron,babyliss Good red bottom shoes,christian louboutin morning.”

 

The house thomas sabo,thomas sabo uk door polo outlet online,polo ralph lauren outlet opened coach outlet store,coach handbags outlet and tommy hilfiger outlet stores,hilfiger outlet closed louis vuitton,louis vuitton taschen again. michaelkors.com,michael kors outlet The moncler jackets outlet,moncler women jackets rustling of ugg australia,uggs the dress coach factory outlet,coach bags came the north face,northface slowly uhren shop,uhren nearer longchamp,longchamp taschen and michael kors outlet,michael kors bags nearer. michael kors outlet,michael kors outlet online sale She new balance store,new balance shoes stood michael kors uhren,michael kors before louis vuitton handbags,louis vuitton bags me.

 

“Mr. juicy couture clothings,juicy couture Germaine!” she swarovski crystal,swarovski exclaimed, michael kors purses,cheap michael kors starting michael kors outlet online sale,michael kors bags back, gucci shoes outlet,gucci mens shoes as nike shoes,nike outlet store if the ray ban outlet,ray bans bare kate spade outlet,kate spade outlet online sight louis vuitton outlet online,louis vuitton outlet stores of woolrich outlet,woolrich clearance me repelled her. prada handbags,prada sunglasses “Is nike roshe run,nike roshe this honorable? toms shoes outlet,toms.com Is lulu lemon,lululemon outlet this kate spade handbags,kate spade outlet worthy oakley vault,oakley sunglasses of nike outlet,nike online you? You allow hollister clothing,hollister clothing store me tory burch handbags,tory burch sandals to thomas sabo,thomas sabo be north face canada,the north face entrapped into receiving ralph lauren outlet,polo ralph you, and ralph lauren outlet online,polo ralph lauren outlet online you accept rayban,ray ban as nike roshe run,nike roshe your vans,vans schuhe accomplice swarovski canada,swarovski Mr. nike roshe run,roshe run Van michael kors,michael kors australia Brandt! tommy hilfiger online,tommy hilfiger online shop Oh, gucci,gucci sir, giuseppe zanotti,giuseppe shoes I have michael kors outlet,michael kors accustomed tommy hilfiger,www.tommyhilfiger.nl myself asics,asics gel to louis vuitton canada,louis vuitton look north face,the north face up louboutin shoes,louboutins to vuitton handbags,louis vuitton handbags you nike roshe run,roshe run as veneta,bottega a new balance,new balance store high-minded bride dresses,wedding dresses man. How bitterly you jimmy choo outlet,jimmy choo have reebok,reebok disappointed me!”

 

Her iphone 5s cases,iphone 4s cases reproaches passed by louboutin shoes,louboutin me lululemon,lululemon canada unheeded. hermes belt,hermes birkin They rolex watch,rolex replica only heightened her color; converse,converse chucks they timberland outlet,timberland boots only celine outlet,celine handbags added jerseys from china,nba jerseys a new nike running shoes,free running rapture to beats headphones,dre beats the nike factory outlet,cheap nike shoes luxury of hogan,hogan looking north face backpacks,the north face outlet at polo ralph lauren,ralph lauren online her.

 

“If tiffany,tiffany und co you swarovski,swarovski australia loved ray ban sunglasses,ray ban sunglasses outlet me shoes outlet,shoes on sale as faithfully swarovski crystal,swarovski jewelry as I nike air max,air max love michael kors outlet online sale,michael kors purses you,” abercrombie and fitch,abercrombie I gucci belts,gucci handbags said, hilfiger outlet,tommy hilfiger “you free running,free run would bcbg max,bcbg max azria understand cheap ray ban,ray ban outlet why tory burch sale,tory burch shoes I am chi flat iron,flat iron here. ferragamo,salvatore ferragamo No maccosmetics.com,mac cosmetics sacrifice louis vuitton bags,louis vuitton purses is prada shoes,prada outlet too ray bans,ray-ban sunglasses great michael kors,michael kors outlet if adidas shoes,adidas it tory burch,tory burch sale brings me ferragamo shoes,ferragamo into adidas online shop,adidas shoes your salvatore ferragamo,ferragamo shoes presence again tiffany jewelry,tiffany and co after designer handbags,replica handbags two years of michael kors,michael kors v?skor absence.”

 

She michael kors outlet,michaelkors.com suddenly approached chanel sunglasses,chanel purses me, prada sunglasses,prada outlet and fixed her burberry outlet,burberry outlet online eyes basketball shoes,cheap basketball shoes in eager nike free trainer 5.0,nike free run scrutiny ugg,ugg australia on giuseppe zanotti sneakers,giuseppe zanotti my face.

 

“There must supra shoes,supra footwear be abercrombie,abercrombie and fitch some new balance shoes,new balance mistake,” harrods,harrods london she ralph lauren polo,polo ralph lauren outlet said. michael kors bags,michael kors handbags “You tiffany,tiffany and co cannot omega watches,replica watches possibly beats by dr dre,beats by dre have received my rolex watches,watches letter, red bottom shoes,louboutin shoes or longchamp handbags,longchamp outlet you have louis vuitton purses,louis vuitton not read it?”

 

“I burberry,burberry online shop have swarovski online shop,swarovski received gucci handbags,gucci outlet it, and nike air max,nike air max 2015 I cheap jordans,air jordan shoes have ralph lauren factory store,ralph lauren polo read it.”

 

“And Van Brandt’s nike,zapatillas nike letter air jordan,air jordansdre headphones,beats by dre you michael kors outlet online,michael kors outlet online sale have polo ralph,ralph lauren outlet online read ralph lauren,ralph lauren that pandora,pandora too?”

 

“Yes.”

 

She toms outlet,toms shoes sat down by abercrombie kids,abercrombie fitch the table, and, hermes birkin bag,hermes outlet leaning her arms on tiffany canada,tiffany it, kate spade bags,kate spade covered her michael kors handbags,michael kors outlet online sale face cheap michael kors,michael kors bags with uggs on sale,uggs her north face jackets,north face hands. purses and handbags,wholesale handbags My uggs canada,ugg answers gucci mens shoes,gucci belts seemed the north face outlet,north face jackets not lululemon,lululemon australia only rolex replica,fake rolex to have air force,nike air force distressed, true religion jeans outlet,cheap true religion but coach outlet,coach outlet online to abercrombie and fitch kids,abercrombie.com have nike factory,nike outlet perplexed coach factory,coach outlet her. “Are levis outlet,levis outlet store men ralph lauren,ralph lauren all tommy hilfiger outlet,tommy hilfiger outlet stores alike?” vans shoes,vans outlet I tiffany and co,tiffany jewelry heard pandora jewellery australia,pandora jewellery her louis vuitton outlet,louis vuitton outlet online say. burberry outlet online,burberry handbags “I converse outlet,converse thought barbour jackets outlet,barbour outlet I polo ralph lauren outlet online,ralph lauren factory store might juicy couture handbags,juicy couture clothings trust in moncler outlet,moncler outlet online his oakley sunglasses cheap,oakley sunglasses outlet sense pandora charms,pandora bracelets of burberry outlet online,burberry handbags what jordan retro 11,jordan release dates was north face outlet,the north face due to himself tommy hilfiger online shop,tommy hilfiger and of nike mercurial,nike mercurial vapor what mcm backpack outlet,mcm bags was long champ,longchamp compassionate toward michael kors outlet online sale,michael kors outlet online me.”

 

I easton bats,baseball bats closed lululemon,lulu lemon the huarache,huaraches door and boutique clothing,clothing websites seated mac makeup,maccosmetics.com myself by north face,north face outlet her adidas zx,adidas neo side. hermes birkin,hermes bags She easton bats,softball bats removed coach outlet,coach black friday her chanel purses,chanel hands oakley sunglasses outlet,cheap oakley from her swarovski jewelry,swarovski crystal face when she hollister online shop,hollister online shop deutschland felt gucci outlet,gucci shoes me christian louboutin,louboutin outlet near jordan retro,jordan shoes her. ray ban,rayban She michael kors bags,michael kors outlet looked at me mcm backpack,mcm backpack outlet with a cold oakley,oakley and steady air jordan shoes,air jordan retro surprise.

 

“What puma online shop,puma are you new balance,new balance going to do?” coach outlet online,coach factory outlet she air max,nike air max asked.

 

“I abercrombie.com,abercrombie am cheap oakley sunglasses,cheap oakley sunglasses going to oakley sunglasses,oakley sunglasses cheap try prada outlet,prada handbags if I can recover my ralph lauren,polo ralph lauren place omega,relojes especiales in michael kors outlet online sale,michael kors purses your marc jacobs handbags,marc jacobs handbags estimation,

nike uk,nike store

Reviewer: Eireann Signed [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2013 11:31 pm Title: Family Secrets

A thoroughly good read.  I loved the way you kept the two relationships going in a very balanced way, all the characters were believable and the story was plausible and interesting from start to finish.  Thank you!



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you! I truly appreciate the time you took to read and review (and track the story down). I have written a whole slew of stories in this timeline, too, so you can check out the series if you want more. But again, I appreciate the feedback. 

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: January 08, 2013 02:26 am Title: Wedding Bells

That was a lovely wedding. I'm glad Jon got there in time. It was nice to see Lorian stand up for Hank and not allow any disrespect from his father.

Truthfully the Archers should be relieved that Hank is in such a stable relationship and not bar hopping.

Lorian and Henry are a wonderful couple and that was a very sexy beginning to their honeymoon. While I am pleased they lived happily ever after...Please tell me they will make Trip and T'Pol grandparents in a few years!!!

One last thing. Charlie and the little Vulcan girl...do I smell a story down the road? Maybe next summer vacation?



Author's Response:

I do have a scene knocking around in my head when the boys visit Phlox to see if he can combine their DNA into a clone. So, yes, I think it's safe to assume Hank and Lorian will use what future tech is available to them to have a child or two of their own. And you're right, I think eventually Hank's parents will come on board. They do love him dearly. And yes, I was planting the seed for Charlie's big romance there! So, we'll see if more stories are afood. :) Thank you so much for enjoying these characters. I'm so happy that they have made you happy!

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: January 08, 2013 02:02 am Title: Wedding Bells

That was very loving of T'Pol. She has a very kind heart that she seldom shows.

Like the time she kissed Sim goodbye, giving him the one thing he truely wanted. That is the T'Pol that makes me want to cry at her generosity.

Returning Henry's hug is that sort of gesture. I can see where that gave him a needed self-esteem boost.



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you. The shock has clearly worn off and T'Pol now undertands how happy Hank has made her son. And that's, of course, all she wants. I'm glad you enjoyed that scene.

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: January 08, 2013 01:33 am Title: Wedding Bells

It's time to have some fun, so I decided to start here. Lorian seemed to be under the false inpression that Hank was having fun with all those men. It makes sense that he didn't interfere.

I imagine that if he had know exactly how bad he was treated by some of them, he might have intervened. T'Mir was more in that loop I guess.

Trip and T'pol took this as well as could be expected but T'Pol better get Trip away from the beer!



Author's Response:

Yes! Thank you. I'm so glad you've picked up the story again. I wanted to write TnT as having a realistic reaction. They didn't even know that their son was dating Hank, let alone intended to marry him. So, they are a bit shocked. They had their minds on other things. And yes, I think you nailed it. Lorian didn't know that Hank wasn't enjoying himself, and Lorian is shy and didn't know if Hank would be into him. Classic insecurity. But he doesn't judge. I wanted to also show that the bond was a very useful thing for both of them. They can be very confident in their feelings for each other thanks to it. I hope you enjoy the rest.

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2012 09:18 pm Title: Wedding Bells

Oh, I find these boys just delightful. Very sexy, and they do seem like the second generation of our heroes. Glad you gave us more of them. 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: December 22, 2012 01:34 pm Title: Wedding Bells

Lovely ending! I do like Jon showing up and talking to Lorian. I get the impression that Jon used a lot of his diplomatic skill to goad a response out of Lorian. Luckily Jon got the response I think he was hoping for.

Lorian and Hank's conversation at the end seemed very natural. You expressed their deep love for each other well.

I'm sorry to see this story end, which is probably the biggest compliment I can give you. :)



Author's Response:

Awwww! Thanks. When I first got the idea for this story, it was going to be one chapter with their wedding, then I decided I wanted them to have a whole plot of their own. So glad you enjoyed it. And you're spot on. Jon loves his son, though he's obviously often exasperated by him. So, yes, I think he was in the end very pleased by how it worked out. Thank you so much for your support. It means a lot! :)

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2012 02:01 pm Title: Wedding Bells

An insightful glimpse of the Tucker family dynamics. While it's obvious that the Tucker side has accepted the marriage, it still leaves the president's reaction in doubt. That T'Pol took the time to help Hank practice his vows, and then her response to the hug, shows her acceptance more than any words she could say.

You've written the characters so well that they feel comfortable, and that's a good way to get the reader to invest in them and their problems.



Author's Response:

Well, as far as the president accepting it, I hope you will be pleased. I am trying to portray it so that nobody is really the bad guy in that father/son situation and both make mistakes. The Tuckers are a more functional family, accepting of each other's quirks - so it didn't take long for Trip and T'Pol to get on board with the marriage/wedding. They love their son, and so they want what will make him happy. One more chapter to go! Thanks so much for the support. 



Author's Response:

Well, as far as the president accepting it, I hope you will be pleased. I am trying to portray it so that nobody is really the bad guy in that father/son situation and both make mistakes. The Tuckers are a more functional family, accepting of each other's quirks - so it didn't take long for Trip and T'Pol to get on board with the marriage/wedding. They love their son, and so they want what will make him happy. One more chapter to go! Thanks so much for the support. 



Author's Response:

Well, as far as the president accepting it, I hope you will be pleased. I am trying to portray it so that nobody is really the bad guy in that father/son situation and both make mistakes. The Tuckers are a more functional family, accepting of each other's quirks - so it didn't take long for Trip and T'Pol to get on board with the marriage/wedding. They love their son, and so they want what will make him happy. One more chapter to go! Thanks so much for the support. 

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: December 20, 2012 01:54 pm Title: Wedding Bells

 “At least I’m not a Romulan spy,” said Hank. LOL!

It seems Trip and T'Pol are a little shell-shocked by all the things happening so fast. I also wonder if Trip is worried that Lorian is showing telepathic abilities now. I expected Trip to react in a stronger way, but perhaps his years with T'Pol have given him some restraint.

Lorian and Hank reaffirming to each other that they will make their relationship work was nice. It was also good practice for talking to Lorian's parents.

 

 



Author's Response:

Trip and T'Pol are completely shell-shocked! They thought they had one situation on their hands, now they have a completely different, unexpected situation. And all three of their kids are stubborn and tend to do as they like. I think Trip knows that, thus the restraint! And yes, the boys do communicate well with each other. Thanks for reading and enjoying!

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: December 19, 2012 01:49 pm Title: Wedding Bells

Wonderful chapter! I'm just hoping none of this backfires on them. I found Lorian bargaining with the reporter to be very interesting, although I wouldn't trust Meadow at all.

Lemur? LOL!

Should be entertaining to find out what happens if the two sets of parents get together.



Author's Response:

Oh thank you! Lorian is the kind of guy who likes to solve problems, and rest assured, all four parents will be at the wedding. :) Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: December 19, 2012 06:57 am Title: Wedding Bells

Is it wrong that Lorian's negotiation skills are so sexy? Talk about taking control of the situation!

He really has a handle on things. If Meadow signs on, this could be a wonderful wedding.

One parent down, three to go. Erika's response was perfect. She just wants her baby to be happy and well taken care of.

I am waiting with great anticipation for what the other three will have to say.



Author's Response:

The other three's reactions are coming! And yes, Lorian is the type of guy who takes control and solves problems, which is a very sexy trait. Thanks for reading. More chapters are coming!

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: December 06, 2012 04:48 pm Title: Wedding Bells

I half suspected Hank would come up with that idea himself! Having Lorian suggest it was great.

I'm still waiting to see how Trip and T'Pol are going to deal with all of this.

Can't wait for more on this story. You definitely have a way of writing that makes the plot feel very natural and unforced.



Author's Response:

Hank would have thought of it. I think he was getting there, but Lorian got their first. Trip and T'Pol will show up soon! Thank you so much for reading.

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: December 06, 2012 04:43 pm Title: Wedding Bells

Charlie, Charlie, Charlie. Shame on you for letting that reporter in! Being a sports fan, however, I can understand the allure of tickets to a game.

And the glass windows are one-way. I was wondering about that.

I'm hoping that Hank comes up with a way to save the day. That would be so like his father, even if Hank's nothing like him in other ways.

This is so entertaining, Honeybee. I'm sorry it took me so long to catch up with it.



Author's Response:

Charlie is 14, so yeah, his priorities are that of a 14 year old. And rest assured, Hank will save the day in his own way. And he's more like his father than he knows. He's stubborn, he likes to get what he wants and he is in fact a good leader, though he doesn't know it. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story.

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: December 06, 2012 04:37 pm Title: Wedding Bells

Wow! Very hot!

And I love how you write Charlie. He's the younger, more precocious sibling, but he also seems very mature for his age.



Author's Response:

Thanks! :) I like Charlie, too. I think he's a minature of his dad. And yes, I think the guys are pretty hot, too.

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2012 05:14 am Title: Wedding Bells

That was a lovely proposal and it will certainly pull the spotlight off of T'Mir and Dante.

Reporting on a wedding between Lorian and Henry will be quite the scoop.

I really like the idea of Lorian calling him Henry. It adds a special quality and intimacy to the relationship.

 I am getting excited about hearing the various parents chime in on this!



Author's Response:

I think all the parents are going to be pretty shocked at this development! Thanks for finding the proposal romantic, and I hope you'll enjoy the wedding as well. : )

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2012 05:01 am Title: Wedding Bells

Once again, Charlie is just cute as a bug. He is so matter-of-fact about all the craziness going on around him. i love his take on things.

I imagine that reporters have always been trouble. It would be hard for T'Mir and Dante to avoid them even on a colony world.



Author's Response:

Charlie is the true Zen master, with a does of his father to make him extra charming. :)

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: November 19, 2012 07:45 pm Title: Wedding Bells

I love Charlie. He is the coolest brother and actually seems to be the closest to a normal kid that the Tucker's have. I hope you develop him further at a later date.

That was a very tender love scene. These two are perfect together but it made me think. Hank was so desperate to be loved that apparently he let himself be abused to some degree. It is sad but true, that can happen.

Lorian saved him from a sad and possibly fatal path. I'm sure Hank realizes this but I hope he also realizes how much Lorian's influence will strenghten him. I know that he is a good influence on Lorian but Lorian always appeared much more stable.

I believe that Hank has much to thank Lorian for besides just being a loving boyfriend.

 



Author's Response:

Yes, Hank did allow himself to be abused and used, and he's still holding a lot of pain, and here they are just reveling in the joy of being with each other and being in love. I do think the boys have saved each other, as Lorian's shyness and Hank's self-destructive streak have been balanced out by each other. Yes, Charlie is made of awesome and plays a crucial role in the story. He's very like his dad, the person everyone confides in and the person who cares about people naturally. Thank you so much, again! :)

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: November 13, 2012 04:47 am Title: Wedding Bells

I'm sorry to be so late in reviewing. I've been under the weather.

T'Mir and Dante certainly have settled in to life in the colony. I love the fact that her art reflects her happiness. I'm eager to see what Trip and T'Pol think of their daughter's choice.

Lorian and Hank are so happy in their own relationship that I imagine it will be hard to hide. I can see them being caught out very soon.

The reactions of the Tuckers and Archers should be priceless. I can't wait!



Author's Response:

That's okay! I've been sick as a dog myself. All your questions will be answered with regards to the parentals. Just know that Hank and Lorian don't yet know that they are the main players in this story. The fact that they are the main characters will come as a surprise to them, right now they are just trying to stay out of the drama!

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: November 10, 2012 05:09 pm Title: Wedding Bells

I find this story very easy to read. I'm enjoying all the characters and their interactions. I just keep waiting for a shoe to drop, if you know what I mean. T'Mir and Dante are off talking to her parents, so I'm kind of anxious to know how that's going.

Glass houses? I would love to have more description of that, although I'm guessing it helps T'Mir as far as providing natural lighting for her painting.



Author's Response:

Thanks. My idea here is that Hank and Lorian are mistakenly under the impression that they are supporting players in the grand story of Lorian's sister. They don't yet realize that they are central to the action, and that their love story is just as important.

The glass thing was mine, but I was picturing Frieda Kahlo and Diego Rivera's house(s) in Mexico for inspiration.

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: November 10, 2012 04:57 pm Title: Wedding Bells

He was, in fact, glad his parents were still fond of each other, but he would rather not be exposed to the auditory evidence. Too funny!

I thought you handled Hank and Lorian's discussion about the telephathic bond extremely well. Lorian worried that Hank isn't going to like it, but Hank realized it all along and welcomed it. I get the impression that Lorian isn't surprised every often, but he was with this.

Very hot, too! *fans self*

Kind of worried about the colony police showing up. Nice cliff hanger, HB. :)



Author's Response:

Thanks! I think Lorian associated telepathy with his sister, and he just figured it wouldn't be part of him. He made the wrong assumption there, and you're right, he's not wrong very often.

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: November 10, 2012 04:50 pm Title: Wedding Bells

That was a wonderful scene between Lorian and Trip, especially Trip's descriptoin of how Lorian was like T'Pol.

It's obvious, the way you write these characters, that they all love and care for each other, even with their faults and foibles. It makes them very endearing.

"Can you try to be silent? Consider it a challenge..." LOL!



Author's Response:

Thanks. I imagine that all of TnT's kids would be a little off kilter in one way or another, which of course is why Hank feels so at home in their house. And Lorian is a devoted son who loves and admires his dad.

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: November 10, 2012 04:44 pm Title: Wedding Bells

Got me hooked again, Honeybee. The dynamics of Hank and Lorian, along with their preceptions of what T'Pol and Trip are feeling, are great. I do like Lorian's reasoning that he tried to be "invisible" so as to help his parents. It seems both Vulcan and human at the same time.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I think it's fun to imagine our heroes through the eyes of their children. Stick with the story, and you'll get to see Hank and Lorian interact with Archer as well. :)

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: October 19, 2012 04:53 am Title: Wedding Bells

Why is it that kids get so freaked out at the thought of their parents having sex? Well, who are we to argue with a universal truth!

Hank has spent way to much time with T'Mir if he recognized the bond before Lorian did. That was a very sweet, well duh, moment between them. Now Lorian can stop worrying about holding Hank's affections.

I simply love these two. They have a very romantic relationship. I haven't decided which is more of the romantic, but I think it may be Lorian.

By the way, I think Charlie has their number. He seems to be a very sharp little dude.



Author's Response:

Poor Lorian is a bit of a worrier. He really needs Hank's devil may care spirit, while Hank needs his balance. But you are right, Lorian is a deeply romantic person. Thank you so much for reading!

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: October 19, 2012 04:31 am Title: Wedding Bells

What a wonderful scene between Trip and Lorian. It is sad but true, difficult children get so much attention that the others can feel unappreciated.

I hope Lorian now sees that Trip has invested time in understanding him and loves him very much.

Hank seems to have a lot of issues with the image the public has of his father. I'm not sure how Jon treats him. Is he really disappointed or is that how Hank perceives things? I'm sure stories of his father 'off the pedestal' are gratifying to hear.

Trip and T'Pol appear to regard Hank as a wayward and difficult stepchild.



Author's Response:

Thanks! Hank does have a rather strong sense of the dramatic, and there will be more about his relationship with his father later. And yes, Trip & T'Pol think of him as part of their family, And of course, I think Trip is an awesome dad to all of his children. So, thank you for reading and enjoying.

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: October 15, 2012 10:18 pm Title: Wedding Bells

I can't decide if Charlie knows about Lorian and Hank or not. Either way, I'm eager to find out more about the last Tucker child. Nice cliff hanger at the end.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.