You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Amberlioness Signed [Report This]
Date: September 10, 2017 12:46 pm Title: Beer, Broads, and Brotherhood

Just read this, and thuroughly enjoyed it!  It rings so true, it might even become part of my 'head canon'.  The scorpoint story was particularily funny.  Excellent work.

Reviewer: cai20160119 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: January 19, 2016 06:54 am Title: Variations on Sleep

ugg uk mcm outlet ugg boots cheap replica watches nike roshe coach outlet michael kors clearance michael kors outlet fitflops salebabyliss flat iron mbt shoes celine outlet tory burch outlet online tiffany jewellery coach outlet online christian louboutin uk louis vuitton handbags beats by dr dre michael kors factory outlet tiffany and co ugg outlet true religion uk chanel outlet ray ban sunglasses tiffany outlet ugg outlet ugg australia true religion jeans lululemon outlet north face jackets polo ralph lauren nike outlet online ferragamo outlet beats by dre uggs clearance tiffany and co ugg boots mulberry outlet michael kors outlet ray ban sunglasses michael kors outletcoach outlet oakley sunglasses nike roshe run hollister clothing swarovski crystal rolex outlet louis vuitton outlet rolex watches true religion jeans cheap mlb jerseys ferragamo outlet tiffany outlet discount michael kors handbags air max 2015 true religion jeanslongchamp handbags kobe bryant shoes kobe shoes coach outlet louis vuitton bags louis vuitton outlet hermes bags ugg boots rolex watches for sale louis vuitton handbags michael kors outlet thomas sabo uk oakley sunglasses wholesale oakley sunglasses nike air maxugg outlet swarovski jewelry michael kors handbags football shirts longchamp handbags ray ban sunglasses louis vuitton outlet futbol baratas tiffany jewelry beats headphones ralph lauren polo prada outlet tory burch outlet replica watches beats by dr dre coach outletralph lauren uk ugg boots rolex watches lululemon outlet mulberry sale cheap uggs prada handbags true religion outlet ray ban sunglasses moncler coats hermes outlet ferragamo shoes ray ban sunglasses nike huarache fitflops sale polo ralph lauren mulberry handbags ralph lauren outlet michael kors outlet links of london coach outlet store true religion outlet ugg boots cheap nfl jerseys true religion jeans toms shoes mulberry outlet oakley louis vuitton handbags fitflops sale clearance snow boots oakley sunglasses the north face jackets michael kors factory outlet oakley outlet ray ban sunglasses ferragamo shoes replica handbags longchamp outlet chanel handbags tiffany jewelry ray ban jordan shoes cheap jordans louis vuitton outlet ferragamo shoes polo ralph lauren coach outlet michael kors outlet ferragamo shoes oakley sunglasses oakley sunglasses ray ban sunglasses adidas outlet store ralph lauren uk cheap michael kors handbags nike air force 1 coach outlet canada toms outlet cheap mlb jerseys michael kors bags mulberry bags tory burch outlet air jordan shoes michael kors wallet hermes belt nike outlet store kate spade handbags coach outlet lacoste polo shirts ray ban sunglassesmulberry handbags cheap oakley sunglasses nba jerseys canada goose jackets fitflops shoes cheap nhl jerseys michael kors online calvin klein underwear prada shoes cheap uggs nfl jerseys wholesale louis vuitton handbags michael kors handbags jordan shoes ray-ban sunglasses swarovski crystal cheap nfl jerseys timberland boots polo ralph lauren kate spade uk omega watches cheap nba jerseys louis vuitton air max 1 fitflops sale clearance oakley sunglasses wholesale juicy couture outlet michael kors outlet online soccer jerseyslongchamp outlet ugg boots burberry outlet pandora jewelry tory burch outlet basketball shoes christian louboutin tory burch shoesralph lauren polo shirts rolex watches tory burch outlet mulberry outlet ugg boots ralph lauren polo true religion outlet burberry outletmichael kors outlet fitflops outlet true religion sale michael kors outlet michael kors wholesale louis vuitton handbags uggs outletlongchamp handbags oakley sunglasses michael kors handbags swarovski crystal true religion jeans michael kors outlet toms shoes lebron james shoes fitflops shoes fitflop clearance ray ban sunglasses ugg boots coach outlet online michael kors outlet ugg boots michael kors sale soccer jerseys ugg outlet coach outlet ralph lauren oakley canada michael kors handbags clearance ugg sale nike huarache burberry outlet store hollister uk ralph lauren outlet tiffany jewellery burberry outlet iphone cases oakley sunglasses oakley sunglasses true religion jeans kate spade handbags michael kors handbags herve leger outlet christian louboutin online ralph lauren shirts michael kors outlet store michael kors factory outlet michael kors outlet michael kors factory outlet chanel handbags ghd hair straighteners true religion jeans swarovski crystal oakley sunglasses ralph lauren uk pandora jewelry rolex watches adidas wings nike outlet canada goose outlet lululemon outlet ralph lauren polo montblanc pens asics tiffany and co jewelry coach handbags uggs on sale polo ralph laurencoach outlet online michael kors outlet michael kors uk cheap snapbacks replica watches cheap jordans ugg outlet swarovski outletcheap ugg boots hermes birkin nike outlet michael kors outlet clearance ugg outlet lebron james shoes michael kors outlet storemulberry handbags true religion jeans designer handbags

Reviewer: Artisticmom2 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 08, 2013 05:07 pm Title: 'Tis Not the Season

That was priceless! I got a laugh out of it and a healthy dose of TnT. This will be one that I come back and read again closer to the Holidays.

Reviewer: Eireann Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2012 06:26 pm Title: 'Tis Not the Season

Well, I have to say that I personally think the Airing of Grievances is a seriously silly idea. If you're supposed to be having a celebration it's a prime way to guarantee spoiling it with a row!

However, that said, it was a very entertaining story indeed and I enjoyed it.  The interaction between the characters were entirely believable and the sex scene at the end was extremely touching (sorry for the pun, but that's the word that sprang to mind!) 

Memo to Phlox: stay off the cranberry juice! :D

Reviewer: Kotik Signed [Report This]
Date: April 21, 2012 09:57 am Title: Do They Give Medals For Stupidity?

This being a bluetiger story, it was a foregone conclusion that it was going to be good. Not too many people manage to make a low-angst story work as great as you do.

This one does suffer a bit from what I call "challenge-syndrome". Due to its nature as a standalone story the whole Archer/Hoshi thread seems a bit rushed. I'm conviced that it would work even better if it had some background stories. That's what makes your Love Languages universe work so superbly.

Gardner was great in this story. While the whole 'surrogate father' thing is a bit telling-instead-of-showing, it sounds believable.

All in all a very entertaining and funny read :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review Kotik. You are correct. It's not my best work.

Reviewer: lfvoy Signed [Report This]
Date: December 18, 2011 03:39 am Title: Variations on Sleep

My initial reaction to this was, "oh holy cow, she found a way for acknowledged A/T to be canonical."  And it is, in such a wonderful way!  This is beautiful, and so very true when it comes to the reasons why it never went any further than it did.  It also puts an interesting spin on the TnT relationship in that it creates a suggestion that T'Pol may have been just a teensy bit on the rebound herself...hmm....  :)



Author's Response:

I'm pretty solidly TnT, except when I'm not, so this was a very fun Christmas challenge! Thank you for reading and enjoying. I appreciate it!

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: December 04, 2011 06:19 am Title: 'Tis Not the Season

It has been so much fun revisiting this story, from stained sheets to "psycho" "logical." *dies* The TnT smut is as hot as ever -- it definitely makes it a happy Festivus for the rest of us. ;-)

Reviewer: Glory1863 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2011 10:39 am Title: Beer, Broads, and Brotherhood

I really enjoyed this.  I can't say that I've seen other fics that deal with A.G., or Natalie so this was something new.  It definitely sounds like guys when they get together and talk girls.  I'm thinking that A.G., had he survived, would have been the James T. Kirk of his generation what with chasing all that alien tail.  It's both amusing but also somewhat sad to see all the entanglements Trip thinks he won't get himself into - but does.  For me, that includes T'Pol, because at heart, I think Trip is a lot like Jon.  His most satisfying relationship is with his engines.  They may give him grief, but he knows how to communicate with them and does.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Glory! This story is exactly why I find activities like the Holiday Fic Exchange so rewarding. I enjoyed writing it, and Misplaced seemed to enjoy receiving it. It never would've occurred to me to write about A.G. had she not asked me to write a prel-launch era friendship fic. I'm so glad you enjoyed it, too! :-)

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: September 10, 2011 10:52 pm Title: 'Tis Not the Season

Great attention to details, Kathy Rose, with the descriptions of attire, food and drink, and play of emotions on the faces of the crew.

And the inuendos are so subtle, such as Porthos and the tree from Archer...and of course Phlox with his cranberry infused chat and T'Pol in the stains. i do like being intellectually surprised when i read, I thank you for that!

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: September 10, 2011 09:50 pm Title: A Star Trek Secret Santa

I do love the way you bring out the different characters, and their search into their crewmates with the present giving, perfect idea! I love Phlox's joke,T'Pol's gag gifts, and especially Hoshi's and Malcolm's gift exchange. Very sweet!

Reviewer: Artisticmom2 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 01, 2011 12:11 pm Title: A Star Trek Secret Santa

AWWW! That was so sweet! I loved how you paired everyone up and how they fulfilled their respective assignments. Phlox's joke on Trip was priceless as was how Phlox filled his gift requirement for T'Pol. Of course, it was also great to see the subtle TnT thing going on as was how T'Pol connected with Travis. And then Malcolm and Hoshi was just too cute with how they were both thinking along the same lines. Nicely done!

Reviewer: willymccauley Signed [Report This]
Date: July 25, 2011 07:42 pm Title: Beer, Broads, and Brotherhood

Excellant story!  You captured the characters perfectly!  It was very entertaining.  You kept me interested the entire time. Being a man seems like you hit the male ego right on the head!  I look forward to reading more of your stories.

Bill (mack) Mccauley



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you so much! You're so sweet to leave a review. :-) I'm glad you found it enjoyable. I look forward to hearing more of your thoughts. :-) Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Artisticmom2 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 21, 2011 10:24 am Title: Do They Give Medals For Stupidity?

I very much enjoyed your story.  I thought that all the characters, especially T'Pol, were spot on.  It was a very plausable solution to their problem.  It was also very well written!

Reviewer: Reanok Signed [Report This]
Date: January 08, 2011 02:15 pm Title: Do They Give Medals For Stupidity?

Bluetiger i really liked this story and that fact you dealt with Trip&T'Pol's relationship and they were concerned about Hoshi's relationship with Archer and played matchmaker for them.Wonderful story BlueTiger



Author's Response:

Thank you, Reanok. I guess that when Trip and T'Pol are in love and content, they want to make sure everyone else is too.

Reviewer: asearcher Signed [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2010 12:40 am Title: A Star Trek Secret Santa

Ahhhhhhhhh....love this secret Santa activity.  Good gifts

Reviewer: asearcher Signed [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2010 12:31 am Title: Variations on Sleep

That was great.  Thanks for the read (even though it was for ME).



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed! :)

Reviewer: paulinem Signed [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2010 07:53 pm Title: Beer, Broads, and Brotherhood

This was absolutely, completely and utterly entertaining, Aquarius.  I can just picture AG being exactly like that - I could even hear his voice while I was reading.  And you know me, I love Archer/Trip stories, so it was nice to get a glimpse of their relationship before boarding Enterprise.  So, thank you!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you--and, you're welcome! :-)

Reviewer: asearcher Signed [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2010 09:56 am Title: Beer, Broads, and Brotherhood

Loved the story.  Yeah...A.G. is definitely the bad boy hound dog type.  Great friendship story and you nailed Jon and Trip's buddy relationship and Jon's attitude toward his ship.



Author's Response:

Thank you! Poor Jon never had much action in terms of romance in the show, even when he had opportunities for it...though we were also given enough information to know that there was nothing wrong with him in that department, so I went with the assumption that he was always putting the ship and their mission first, the way one may tend to put their partner first. I think when it comes to a flesh and blood relationship, we got to see it with Erica because only a woman like her would truly understand his head and his life.

Wow--the plot bunnies are a-breeding! ;-) Thank you!

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2010 08:37 am Title: Beer, Broads, and Brotherhood

I LOVED this story! You really captured Trip and Jon, and, from the little we know of A.G., you nailed his character, too. I really like stories that show Jon and Trip's friendship.

The way you wrote Trip's relationship with Natalie made perfect sense, considering what we saw on-screen. It reconciles what he told T'Pol in "Broken Bow" about failed relationships with what we saw in the episode where Natalie breaks up with him.

Author's Response:

Glad you liked it! The Natalie stuff was fun to create. I figure we needed some more details about his past to account for why he'd put up with so much push-pull from T'Pol. ;-) Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2010 08:25 am Title: A Star Trek Secret Santa

Poor Trip! I can really imagine Phlox asking him for tarantulas. I hate to imagine what he's going to use them for.

I liked your description of T'Pol opening her present. She just seemed so sweet in that scene, and Phlox's gift was both practical and pretty. It seems like something she would really appreciate.

But the Malcolm and Hoshi moments were the best!

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2010 08:06 am Title: Do They Give Medals For Stupidity?

Your solution for allowing Jon and Hoshi to be together and still do the work they love makes perfect sense. In fact, I think it's the only way Jon could ever truly be happy. As hard as it can be, he belongs on Enterprise, and we already know that he refuses to fraternize with subordinates. At the same time, it would be a real shame for someone as talented as Hoshi to give up her life's work. I am really happy that you found a way for the two of them to be together, continue to use their talents, and avoid all sorts of inappropriate and messy chain-of-command conflicts.

I also like how you allowed T'Pol and Hoshi to bond, and how you brought Trip into the mix, too. I've read a lot of stories where Hoshi is the one giving T'Pol advice about relationships, but I don't think I remember one where it is T'Pol helping out Hoshi. I liked that!

This made me laugh: "There'll be mummies I bet." The engineer gave a slight shudder. "Oh yeah, there'll be mummies for sure."

Author's Response:

I appreciate your kind words. Yes, with the rank issue, I thought they would need an alternate solution to working together. Since T'Pol and Trip had already worked out their relationship, I could see her giving Hoshi advice.

Trip already had experience in underground Vulcan vaults so I figured he would have mummies on his mind!

 

Reviewer: Dinah Signed [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2010 12:46 pm Title: Beer, Broads, and Brotherhood

What a terrific story!  You really get the sense of camaraderie these three guys share -- and it does sound like a conversation guys would have.  I  did like Jon teasing Trip, especially the bit with the scorpion. 

It's too bad that we didn't get to see more of A. G.  He's one smooooth lady's man.  

Seeing how close these three guys appear to be, I always thought that one of the weaknesses with "First Flight" was that we never got to see Trip and/or Trip and Archer grieving; it was all Archer and T'Pol.   Maybe we were still seeing the effects of "Cogenitor."

Thanks for a wonderful story!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Dinah! I'm glad it rang true for you.

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2010 09:58 am Title: Beer, Broads, and Brotherhood

This is utterly charming, and I must say you have given me a whole new respect for the character of A.G. He seems to be a man after my own heart and has caused my imagination to run wild! Very wonderful and funny and touching work, my friend!



Author's Response:

Yeah, I sort of wrote him as your dream date. XD Thanks, hon! *hugs*

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2010 07:40 am Title: Do They Give Medals For Stupidity?

Being a secret Hoshi-Archer shipper ;) this is a great story. Had to grin at the "good hearing"-part. Very nice story.



Author's Response:

Thank you, panyasan. I didn't realize there are so many Hoshi/Jon shippers out there. And yes, I always imagined that you would have to be careful what you say if Hoshi is in the next room!

Reviewer: panyasan Signed [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2010 07:21 am Title: 'Tis Not the Season

This was so great! It was sooo funny and the ending was great. Happy Festivus for the rest of us!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.