You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2012 11:53 pm Title: Chapter 6

Oh pauline, that was wonderful. You did a fabulous job bringing these three together. This story felt very real and organic in the way Trip, Jon, and T'Pol sorted through their feelings.

Their romantic encounter was so hot and satisfying. You seem to have conquered any problems you may have had with writing smut! In fact I was inspired by it enough to draw you something I am hoping you will like.

I am so glad you shared this wonderful story with us.



Author's Response:

Thank you, bluetiger, I'm so glad you enjoyed this. Yeah, thanks to TDE I've learned a great deal about writing smut! Getting there... :)

 

*beams HUGE smile* I can't wait to see what you have drawn!

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: January 04, 2012 04:03 am Title: Chapter 6

Yes, you do have a knack of making a realistic triangle for Trip, T'Pol, and Jon...excellent story again, pauline!  Aquarius is one lucky girl!

Your writing is creating exponentially. And we are the lucky ones, to have it to enjoy!



Author's Response:

*blushes* Thank you! And thank you for all your reviews!

I've learned a great deal about the beast that is writing since I joined TDE! What a wonderful place to be!

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03, 2012 03:26 am Title: Chapter 6

I'm giddy and grinning. Just lovely and sexy and beautiful! I feel we are kindred spirits. Thank you so much for writing this. 



Author's Response:

Thank you again! I have learned from the best! So glad you enjoyed this story, ME, and you are very welcome!

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03, 2012 03:24 am Title: Chapter 5

Gasps! Now you are doing action adventure! Great work!



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon! Glad you enjoyed this chapter.

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2012 04:15 pm Title: Chapter 6

*standing ovation*

You really did go all out for this, pauline, and I am a lucky giftee.

Funny how the most *ahem* "logical" solution is also the hottest one! ;-) I love it.

It was everything I asked for. It was complex and mature and not simplistic. I like the unique way the problem came about -- the false memories but not false feelings. That Trip and Jon ended up together because of the aliens' false assumption based on real feelings and behavior is great -- no AU, no contrived change of heart story needed to set it all up and "explain away" canonical heterosexuality, In fact, while the sex is very hot, what I think I appreciate most about this story is its canon-friendliness. You took what was there and built on it, vs. placing anything that was inconvenient on "ignore".

I tried to give a challenge with some flexibility so whoever drew my name could just take it and run, and I'm glad that you had the courage to do that. You could've gone for the easy score and done something to appeal to my TnT heart. You could've stayed in your comfort zone and done Archer/Tucker. I would've been happy with whatever endgame was chosen, but I'm so pleased that you took the more edgy and perhaps most difficult of the options, treating it with dignity and legitimacy.

Thank you so much for this. I don't care what anyone says, I got the best one this year. ;-)



Author's Response:

I really don't know what to say? Thank you, Aquarius. I am thrilled to the core that you enjoyed my Christmas Fic for you! It was a challenge, but it was a satisfying challenge.

Through the whole process I tried getting into your mind. Tried to figure out what you would want to see. Yes, I had the specs, but sometimes there is a lot left unsaid. Yes, I know you're a TnT lover, but I also know that you would support Archer/Trip pairing as well. However, like Mistress Euclid, how can one decide. It seemed like the logical conclusion! :)

Thank you once again! I am humbled by all the wonderful praise. It has definitely boosted my confidence.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2012 03:30 pm Title: Chapter 6

Oh Man! Wow! And epic in six chapters - and hot! Terrific work pauline! You did an outstanding job, and I know Aquarius is just thrilled.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Honeybee, I'm glad you enjoyed this. And thank you for your continued reviews. I'm so glad that I was able to pull this off. As I said to Tish, I'm humbled, and quite speechless, with all the reviews. It has definately boosted my confidence in my writing.

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2012 03:52 am Title: Chapter 5

I love the way you are bringing the threads of all the love together...and revisiting Jon's pull towards T'Pol. Mystical romance!



Author's Response:

:) I do loves me a mystery! Thank you again for all your wonderful reviews, Tish, it's been confidence boosting!

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2012 03:01 am Title: Chapter 4

You have written a very real, in character story for Jon, Trip, and T'Pol. It paces perfectly, and I love the peripheral tie ins to other episodes (Krios Prime, Xindi weapon w/Romulans.) The emotional collateral damage just draws you into their hearts, and waiting for the next chapter is difficult! 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tish! I'm so glad you have been enjoying this story! I'm humbled, and quite speechless, with all the positive feedback!

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2012 03:35 pm Title: Chapter 5

A great cliffhanger chapter! Action adventure at its finest!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Honeybee! :)

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2012 02:54 pm Title: Chapter 5

OMGOMGOMG! This is going great so far, Pauline. I am anxious for the next part. Jon and T'Pol working together to get Trip--awkward! Loving this.



Author's Response:

:) Shouldn't be much longer and you will have your answers!

Thank you, Aquarius, you don't know how happy you have made me by enjoying this story!

Reviewer: Kathy Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2012 12:18 am Title: Chapter 4

You know, I normally don't review stories I have beta'd, but this story is so exceptional that I have to. From the very beginning, it captured and held my attention, so much so that I had to remind myself that I was supposed to be betaing, not just reading! What particularly struck me was the deft handling of the complications of the relationships.

And awesome work with the flashbacks, pauline! They work wonderfully to describe not only what has happened, but how the characters feel.

 



Author's Response:

*blushes* Thank you, Kathy Rose!

I have to say, folks, that KR did an amazing job in helping me pull this story together. If it wasn't for her helping me fill in the blanks, I don't think it would have turned out as well as it did. I am truly greatful! *hugs*

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2011 09:03 pm Title: Chapter 4

Amazing, amazing and more amazing! My heart is truly heartbreaking for all three of them. I do hope they work things out so that all love flourishes! 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Mistress. I'm really happy that you have been enjoying my little story! I'll guess you'll have to wait and see how it all turns out.

Reviewer: bluetiger Signed [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2011 07:54 pm Title: Chapter 4

I love, love, love this, pauline. What a wonderful scenario. To have Jon and Trip lose their inhabitions and act on their love. Then to have Trip remember his love for T'Pol.

This is a fabulous story and I can't wait to see what happens next. You really give us an insight into their confusion and heartache.

I am so glad you got this assignment. You have a flair with the love scenes. Both Jon/Trip and Trip/T'pol are hot as all get out. Dare I hope we will see a threesome?



Author's Response:

*blushes* Thank you, BT! I was actually very excited to get Aquarius! Mind you, it took me a while to settle on an outline, but once I did, the story almost wrote itself.

I have to say that writing the love scenes can be very difficult for me, however, in this case they came relatively easy! Hmm... maybe I can prod for some artistic impressions once the last chapter is released! *bats doe eyes* :)

 

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2011 02:26 pm Title: Chapter 4

DAAAAAAAAAAAAMMMMMMMMMMMNNNNNNNNNNN!!! :-O

This is so complicated! Poor everyone! I really can't wait to see how it all works out--but I guess I'm going to have to! Oh, the agony of anticipation!!

This is really good so far. This is certainly not a run-of-the-mill simplistic triangle!



Author's Response:

Thank you, hon! I'm really glad, and relieved, that you are enjoying your Christmas fic! Hopefully not too much longer, and you will learn how it all works out.

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2011 01:57 pm Title: Chapter 4

Aquarius wanted a love triangle, and honey you gave her one! I think T'Pol is so in character here. She clearly loves Trip enough to let him go, though she doesn't want to. Amazing work. And I like that Phlox is so blunt about these being real feelings between Jon and Trip. Great stuff.



Author's Response:

Do you hear the song 'You are torn between to lovers. Feeling like a fool. Loving both of us is breaking all the rules." (I added the 'you') Mwahahahahah...

Serioulsy, thank you, Honeybee! I'm glad you're enjoying this, and it's good to know that I've hit the right spot, and the right voice, with this story.

 

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2011 06:54 am Title: Chapter 3

Oh crap, now what are they gonna do? 

Looking forward to the next chapter now..... And it's 12:52 at night.you're 'killing me pauline!



Author's Response:

Tehehehe.... Sorry, didn't mean to kill ya here! :) We shall see.... 

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2011 06:46 am Title: Chapter 2

So sad, T'Pol's situation is difficult. Interesting way you have brought out the latent feeling Trip and Jon have for each other. That's' creative ! 

i love how Phlox is there for all of them in this time. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tish! Yes, it's very difficult for them. It was a challenge to work my way through that because I didn't want to go to melodramatic. I hope I've achieved that.

 

Reviewer: tishkajaku Signed [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2011 06:38 am Title: Chapter 1

Ohh, such a tangled web you are weaving, pauline. aquairus is gonna love it! 

 

Poignant , the way T'Pol runs her fingers through Trip's hair. :-(



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tish! Ooo... I'm glad you picked up on that, T'Pol running her fingers through Trip's hair. 

 

Yessum, by all her squeeling, I do think Aquarius is loving what I've done so far!

Reviewer: Kylah Signed [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2011 02:43 am Title: Chapter 3

Wow.  I think I need a cold shower.  Fantastic!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Kylah! I'm glad you found this hot and sexy! 

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2011 12:02 am Title: Chapter 3

*fans self* Very hot here as well. Poor Trip! He's going be so torn between the two people he loves. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Mistree! Ya know, I wanted to name this fic 'Torn Between Two Lovers', but Kathy Rose didn't think it was a good idea! ;p I had actually written the refrain in one of the scenes, again, Kathy Rose didn't think it was a good idea! Geez, I wonder why!? :D

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: December 30, 2011 11:39 pm Title: Chapter 2

How beautiful and sad at the same time! And sexy! Wow. You have very quickly established how coupled-up Jon and Trip are. It's going to get messy, and I know it a good way. Terrific work. 



Author's Response:

Thank you! Yes, that was my main aim, to show how into each other they really are! I do loves me some Trip and Archer! Of course, most people know that! :)

Reviewer: Aquarius Signed [Report This]
Date: December 30, 2011 11:36 pm Title: Chapter 3

OMG!!

The memory with T'Pol is just so freaking HOT!! T'Pol speaking Vulcan -- HOT!! (I looked up all the words I didn't know, too!) Even without knowing the specific meaning, it totally gave a sense of the intensity of what was passing between her and Trip.

And what a cliffhanger of a chapter ending! I think Honeybee did that on purpose, to torture me worse until tomorrow morning. ;-) Loving this so far. What a great gift!!!



Author's Response:

*smiles brightly* Ooo... I'm soooo glad that you enjoyed this chapter! Yes, I think Honeybee has deliciously been torturing everyone (including me!).

Reviewer: Mistress Euclid Signed [Report This]
Date: December 30, 2011 11:30 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh. My. Goodness. Squee. This is an amazing, jaw dropping start. *gasps* 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Mistress! I'm glad you liked! :)

Reviewer: Honeybee Signed [Report This]
Date: December 30, 2011 10:52 pm Title: Chapter 3

Very beautiful flashback here, too! You really have me feeling for T'Pol and Trip. Very emotional.



Author's Response:

Thank you! :) I'm glad that worked as well!

Reviewer: Brandyjane Signed [Report This]
Date: December 30, 2011 04:05 pm Title: Chapter 1

Now that was an interesting beginning! I'm looking forward to seeing where you're taking this story.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Brandyjane! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

You must login (register) to review.